1455

# Notification of Approval of Rules .-Society.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 20th May, 1929. Protection and Game Act, 1921–22, I hereby notify that copies of the rules made by the Westland Acclimatiza-tion Society on the 16th day of February, 1929, have been forwarded to me, and were approved on the 20th day of May, 1929 1929

P. A. DE LA PERRELLE, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 25/55/22.)

Members of the Kiwitea Rabbit Board elected-Notice No. Ag. 2805.

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 20th May, 1929. NOTICE has been received, under the hand of the Returning Officer of the Kiwitea Rabbit Board, established under the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, that John William Batchelar, Alexander Brown, Walter Lough Grice, Gustave Kreger, and Thomas Dawson Wood

have been duly elected as members of the said Board. . GEO. W. FORBES, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of the Cheltenham Rabbit Board elected.-(Notice No. Ag. 2806.)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 20th May, 1929. NOTICE has been received, under the hand of the Returning Officer of the Cheltenham Rabbit Board, established under the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, that

Cyril Guy Conduitt Dermer, Charles Edgar Johnston, David Harbour Kilgour, Robert Pearson Kilgour, and Arthur Ernest Sandilands

have been duly elected as members of the said Board. GEO. W. FORBES, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of the Apiti-Pohanginu Rabbit Board elected.-(Notice No. Ag. 2807.)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 20th May, 1929. N OTICE has been received, under the hand of the Return-ing Officer of the Apiti-Pohangina Rabbit Board, esta-blished under the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, that

Andrew Brooking, Theophilus Edward Craine, James Malone, John Stewart McIntyre, and Henry London Osborne

have been duly elected as members of the said Board. GEO. W. FORBES, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of the Moawhango Rabbit Board elected .-- (Notice No. Ag. 2808.)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 20th May, 1929. NOTICE has been received, under the hand of the Re-turning Officer of the Moawhango Rabbit Board, established under the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, that Arthur Olding Paerau Batley, Frederick Randall Cottrell, Charles William Ensor, and Conrad Brian Heatley

have been duly elected as members of the said Board.

GEO. W. FORBES, Minister of Agriculture.

-Westland Acclimatization | Members of the Whangamomona Rabbit Board elected .-- (Notice No. Ag. 2809.)

Department of Agriculture,

Wellington, 20th May, 1929. Wellington, 20th May, 1929. NOTICE has been received, under the hand of the Beturning Officer of the Whangamomona Rabbit Board, established under the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, that Norman Robert Cleland,

Martin Patrick Ford, William McLaughlin Kennedy, Cornelius Lional Augustine Murphy, and Eric Butterfield Robertson

have been duly elected as members of the said Board. GEO. W. FORBES, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of the Motunau Rabbit Board elected .- (Notice No. Ag. 2810.)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 21st May, 1929. NOTICE has been received, under the hand of the Returning Officer of the Motunau Rabbit Board, established under the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, that Henry Byrch,

Norman Dugald Campbell, Hugh Fitzsimmons, Eric Charrington Gardiner, and David Thomas Matson

have been duly elected as members of the said Board.

GEO. W. FORBES, Minister of Agriculture.

Plant declared to be a Noxious Weed in the Mangaweka Town District.—(Notice No. Ag. 2811.)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 21st May, 1929. THE following special order made by the Mangaweka Town Board on the 9th April, 1929, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928 1928.

GEO. W. FORBES, Minister of Agriculture.

### SPECIAL ORDER.

In exercise of the powers conferred upon it by the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, the Mangaweka Town Board hereby re-solves and declares by way of special order that the plant known as Hemlock shall be a noxious weed within the Mangaweka Town District.

## Child Welfare Amendment Act, 1927.

I N pursuance of the power vested in me by section 6, subsection (1), of the Child Welfare Amendment Act, 1927, I, Harry Atmore, Minister of Education, do hereby notify that the premises set forth in the Schedule below have been registered as from the date hereof as Children's Homes for the purposes of the said Act.

## SCHEDULE.

WOMEN'S National Reserve Residential Nursery, 137 Owen Street, Wellington. Florence Booth Girls' Home, 96 Owen Street, Wellington. Salvation Army Maternity Home, 18 Kensington Street, Wellington.

Duncan Cottage, St. Mary's Home, 29 Messines Road, Karori, Wellington. St. Mary's Home, 29 Messines Road, Karori, Wellington. Anglican Boys' Home, Main Road, Lower Hutt. St. Mary's Children's Home, Lancaster Street, Karori, Wel-

lington.

Bryant Convalescent Home, Karioi, Raglan. Methodist Orphanage and Children's Home, 54 Harewood Road, Papanui, Christchurch. St. Anne's Home, 429 Papanui Road, Christchurch. St. Joseph's School, Pine Avenue, Upper Hutt.

Dated at Wellington, this 13th day of May, 1929.

HARRY ATMORE, Minister of Education.