## THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies— C. L. Green. K. B. Bain. Elected by the Hokitika Borough Council— Hon. Henry Leslie Michel, M.L.C. Albert Richard Elcock. INVERCARGILL FIRE BOARD. Aunointed by the Covernor-General—

KAIAPOI FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— L. B. Evans. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— H. C. Rogers. H. L. Whiteman. Elected by the Kaiapoi Borough Council— Hector McIntosh.

Hector McIntosh. Robert John Dunn.

KAITANGATA FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— Frederick Carson. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— J. S. Hislop. M. H. T. Priest. Elected by the Kaitangata Borough Council— Robert Aitchison. Archibald A. Jensen.

LAWRENCE FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— George Robertson Talboys. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— H. A. B. Brabant. A. M. Cameron. Elected by the Lawrence Borough Council— J. K. Simpson. Alexander Arthur.

LEVIN FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— W. Jenson. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— A. H. Clerke. C. J. Gray. Elected by the Levin Borough Council— John Charles Milnes. Frank Ernest Parker.

Frank Ernest Parker. Masterton Fire Board.

Appointed by the Governor-General— W. Candy. Elected by the fire-insurance companies—

Elected by the fire-insurance companies— W. A. Parton. J. Wesney.

Elected by the Masterton Borough Council— Thos. Jenkins. Alfred Rippon.

MILTON FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— C. J. Clery. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— J. S. Hislop. M. H. T. Priest. Elected by the Milton Borough Council— W. Gatman. D. McDonald.

MOUNT ROSKILL FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General-James J. Preston.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies-G. H. Brialey. W. C. Kemble.

Elected by the Mount Roskill Road Board— Lewis Algar Tozer. Samuel Scarborough. NAPIER FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General-James Parson Williamson. Elected by the fire-insurance companies-J. W. F. Norrie. G. M. Taylor. Elected by the Napier Borough Council. Patrick Francis Higgins. Robert William Goodger.

NEW PLYMOUTH FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— Walter Crowley Weston. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— E. J. Carr. C. H. Wyatt. Elected by the New Plymouth Borough Council— James Lobb. William Wright Thomson.

OAMARU FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— Andrew Frazer. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— A. Burn. D. J. Calder. Elected by the Oamaru Borough Council— Frank Crawshaw. John Megget Forrester.

OHAKUNE FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— William John Brown Dinwoodie. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— N. C. Barstow. G. R. Cramond. Elected by the Ohakune Borough Council— George James Goldfinch, jun. Percy Pankhurst Wood.

OPOTIKI FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— Hubert Roughton Hogg. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— T. L. Binney. H. Clay. Elected by the Opotiki Borough Council--Charles Pipe.

Robert Carruthers.

OTAKI FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— Hector Martin Jeffery Nicolson. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— A. H. Clerke. C. J. Gray. Elected by the Otaki Borough Council— W. Burns Smith. E. Irvine.

PAHIATUA FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— G. H. Hodd. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— W. A. Parton. J. Wesney. Elected by the Pahiatua Borough Council— Alexander Ross. Arthur Watt White.

PALMERSTON NORTH FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— Leopold Henry Collinson. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— W. A. Parton. · A. Simpson.