1423

Fire Boards under the Fire Brigades Act, 1926.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 14th May, 1929. THE undermentioned persons have been appointed or elected to be members of the following Fire Boards under the Fire Brigades Act, 1926. P. A. DE LA PERRELLE, Minister of Internal Affairs.

BALCLUTHA FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— Robert Duncan Macdonald. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— J. S. Hislop. M. H. T. Priest. Elected by the Balclutha Borough Council— J. R. Copland. J. T. Walter.

CHRISTOHURCH FIRE BOARD. Áppointed by the Governor-General— Henry Richard Rusbridge. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— J. R. Cameron. T. M. Charters. K. W. Robinson. Elected by the Christchurch City Council— Ernest Herbert Andrews. Thomas Henry Butterfield. Robert Mafeking MacFarlane.

DANNEVIRKE FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— James McMillan. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— W. G. Hay. J. W. F. Norrie. Elected by the Dannevirke Borough Council— A. J. C. Runciman. C. J. Hansard.

DARGAVILLE FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— A. J. Finch. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— G. Nevill. R. H. Newbold. Elected by the Dargaville Borough Council— Francis Augustine Jones. Francis John Hosking.

ELTHAM FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— Edwin Hall Thomas. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— S. O. Jones. N. Trewby. Elected by the Eltham Borough Council— Ira J. Bridger. Albert Kemp.

Appointed by the Governor-General-Edward Henry Fisher. Elected by the fire-insurance companies-W. A. Parton. A. Simpson. Elected by the Feilding Borough Council-Victor Emanuel Smith. Arthur Hillier Sutton. FOXTON FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General-John K. Hornblow. Elected by the fire-insurance companies A. H. Clerke. C. J. Gray. Elected by the Foxton Borough Council-Mark Edwin Perreau. John Ross. GISBORNE FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General-Frank Gardiner Holt Henderson. Elected by the fire-insurance companies-B. S. Bree. H. F. Forster.

FEILDING FIRE BOARD.

GREYMOUTH FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— William Henry Parfitt. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— C. L. Green. K. B. Bain. Elected by the Greymouth Borough Council— James McGinley. Gerald Perotti.

HAMILTON FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— Arthur Edwards Manning. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— H. S. Malcolm. W. Pavitt. Elected by the Hamilton Borough Council— John McKinnon. James Gilbert.

HASTINGS FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— Samuel Thomas Tong. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— W. G. Hay. G. M. Taylor. Elected by the Hastings Borough Council— G. F. Roach. T. Donovan. HAWERA FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General— Leonard Alfred Bone. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— M. W. Allom. G. Duncan. Elected by the Hawera Borough Council— G. J. Bayley. W. G. Strange.

HIKURANGI FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— Alfred H. Taylor. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— W. G. Bell. R. H. Newbold. Elected by the Hikurangi Town Board— Reginald Scott. Robert Nesbitt.

HORITIKA FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— John Jerome Breeze.