

THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Hublished by Authority.

WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, MARCH 14, 1929.

RRATUM.—In the Second Schedule to the Proclamation, TRRATUM.—In the Second Schedule to the Proclamation, dated the 5th day of March, 1929, and published in the New Zealand Gazette, No. 15, page 517, of the 7th day of the same month, proclaiming land as a road and road closed in Blocks XI and XII, Waiwera Survey District, Waitemata County, for the sixth area read 0 acres 0 roods 1.5 perches in lieu of 0 acres 0 roods 1.3 perches.

(P.W. 34/2829.)

Altering Boundaries of Stratford and Clifton Counties.

[L.S.] CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General. A PROCLAMATION.

WHEREAS the Clifton County Council, in pursuance of subsection three of section fourteen of the Counties Act, 1920 (hereinafter referred to as "the said Act"), presented a petition in accordance with the said subsection three praying that the boundaries of the Stratford and Clifton Counties be altered by including in the said Stratford County the area of the Clifton County described in that petition:

And whereas a Commission was amointed to inquire and

And whereas a Commission was appointed to inquire and report thereon in accordance with subsection four of section fourteen of the said Act, and has duly reported that the boundaries of the said counties should be altered in the manner prayed for in the said petition:

And whereas it is expedient that the boundaries of the said counties should be altered in such a manner as is deemed to be in accordance with the said report:

counties should be altered in such a manner as is deemed to be in accordance with the said report:

Now, therefore, in pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred on me by the said Act, I, General Sir Charles Fergusson, Baronet, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby proclaim and declare that the area described in the First Schedule hereto, being now part of the Clifton County, shall, as on and from the first day of April, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-nine, be added to and form part of the Stratford County: and that the to and form part of the Stratford County; and that the boundaries of the Stratford and Clifton Counties as so altered shall be those set forth under the respective headings in the Second Schedule hereto.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

AREA EXCLUDED FROM CLIFTON COUNTY AND INCLUDED IN STRATFORD COUNTY.

ALL that area in the Taranaki Land District bounded by a line commencing at the westernmost corner of Section 1,

Block X, Upper Waitara Survey District; thence along the north-western and north-eastern boundaries of that section North-western and north-eastern boundaries of that section to Ngatoto Road; thence along the west side of Ngatoto Road to a point in line with the northern side of Tarawai Road; thence to and along Tarawai Road to the county boundary; thence generally southerly, westerly, and northerly along the county boundary to the westernmost corner of Section 1, the point of commencement.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

STRATFORD COUNTY.

STRATFORD COUNTY.

ALL that area in the Taranaki Land District bounded on the north by Clifton County, hereinafter described, from the south-eastern corner of Section 6, Block X, Upper Waitara Survey District, to the north-western corner of Section 2, Block XVI, Upper Waitara Survey District; thence southerly generally along the western boundaries generally of Sections 2 and 1 (Forest Reserve), Block XVI, and Section 9, Block XV, Upper Waitara Survey District, to the Tirangi Road; thence south-easterly along the northern side of that road to a point in line with the western boundary of Section 11, Block XV, aforesaid; thence to and along that boundary and the south-western boundary of the said Section 11 to the Confiscation-line; thence south-westerly along the Confiscation-line to the Te Wera closed road line; thence south-westerly along the Confiscation-line to the Te Wera closed road; thence along the Te Wera closed road to the Mohakau Road; thence along the southern side of the Mohakau Road to the western boundary-line of Section 10, Block X, Ngatimaru Survey District; thence southerly generally along the western boundaries of Sections 10 and 15, Block X, Ngatimaru Survey District, to the southern boundary of Block X aforesaid; thence easterly along that boundary to the western side of the Ohura Road; thence along the Ohura Road to a point in line with the southern boundary of Strathmore Township; thence to and along that boundary to the north-western boundary of Section 12, Block XIV, Ngatimaru Survey District; thence along the north-western and south-western boundaries of the said Section 12, the south-western boundaries of Sections 9, 8, 7, Section 12, the south-western boundaries of Sections 9, 8, 7, and 6, Block XV, Ngatimaru Survey District, and the south-western and southern boundaries of Section 16, Block XV western and southern boundaries of Section 16, Block XV aforesaid, to the north-eastern corner of Section 15; thence along the western and southern boundaries of Block XVI, Ngatimaru Survey District, to the south-eastern corner of Section 21; thence along the western boundaries of Sections 20 and 19, Block XIII, Mahoe Survey District, to the south-western boundary of the Pahautuhia Block; thence south-easterly along that boundary to trig. station, Mount Humphries; thence along the western watershed of the