the power and authority conferred on him by sections twenty-two and thirty-two of the Harbours Act, 1923, and of all other powers and authorities enabling him in that behalf, and acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby amend paragraph No. 21 of the hereinbefore-recited regulations by deleting the word "third" in the sixth line, and substituting the word "last" in lieu thereof.

F. D. THOMSON, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Apportioning Amounts payable to various Acclimatization Societies for Opossums taken in their Districts.

## CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General. ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 28th day of February, 1929.

#### Present:

THE RIGHT HONOURABLE SIR J. G. WARD, PRESIDING IN COUNCIL.

IN COUNCIL.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred upon him by the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921–22, and of all other powers and authorities enabling him in this behalf, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby provide and declare that the sum of five thousand and forty-one pounds nine shillings and two pence, being the amount received in the undermentioned acclimatization districts by way of fines, together with half the net revenue derived from fees and royalty with respect to the taking of opossums, shall be paid to the acclimatization societies of such districts in the amounts set opposite the name of each respectively.

#### SCHEDULE. Acclimatization District. Amount. s. d. 130 14 Auckland Buller .. East Coast $\begin{array}{c} 0 & 11 \\ 2 & 4 \end{array}$ 168 52 Grey District Hawera ... Hawke's Bay • • 54 Nelson ... North Canterbury 307 3 10 298 19 10 Otago ... Rotorua 129 South Canterbury Southland 204 13 44 17 85 4 Stratford Taranaki Waimate 25 Waitaki . . 9 Wanganui 123 2 11 Wellington 2,002 $4\overline{44} \ 1\overline{3}$ Westland Total 2 .. £5,041 9

F. D. THOMSON, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(I.A. 25/16/30.)

Appointing a Deputy Member of the Assessment Court under the Valuation of Land Act, 1925.

## CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General. ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 28th day of February, 1929.

## Present:

THE RIGHT HONOURABLE SIR J. G. WARD, PRESIDING IN COUNCIL.

In pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in him by section twenty-two, subsection two, of the Valuation of Land Act, 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby appoint Alfred Longmore to be Deputy Assessor for the Wellington Land District.

F. D. THOMSON, Clerk of the Executive Council. Directing that the District Valuation Rolls for certain Districts shall be revised as at the 31st Day of March, 1929, under the Valuation of Land Act, 1925.

## CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General. ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 28th day of February, 1929.

#### Present

THE RIGHT HONOURABLE SIR J. G. WARD, PRESIDING IN COUNCIL.

I N pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in him by the Valuation of Land Act, 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby order and direct that the district valuation rolls for the districts enumerated in the Schedule hereto shall be revised by the Valuer-General as at the 31st day of March, 1929.

## SCHEDULE.

Cambridge Borough, Paeroa Borough, Kaikohe Town District. Waiuku Town District. Howick Town District. Manurewa Town District. Tuakau Town District. Bay of Islands County. Otamatea County (Balance of).
Waipareira Riding of Waitemata County.
One Tree Hill Road District. Raglan County.
Matamata County.
Taupo Road District. Kawhia County.
Otorohanga County. Uawa County. Waikohu County. Wellington City. Shannon Borough. Woodville County. Castlepoint County Mauriceville County.
Egmont County.
Waitotara County.
Waimarino County.
Murchison County. Motueka Borough. Brunner Borough. Christchurch City. Kaikoura County. Waipara County. Ashley County. Wairewa County. Kowai County.

Redruth Township portion of Timaru Borough.
Clutha County (Balance of). Lake County.
Arrowtown Borough. Queenstown Borough.

F. D. THOMSON, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Consenting to Land being taken for the Purposes of a Road in Blocks I, II, and V, Belmont Survey District.

# CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General. ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 28th day of February, 1929.

## Present .

THE RIGHT HONOURABLE SIR J. G. WARD, PRESIDING IN COUNCIL.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by the Public Works Act, 1928, and of all other powers in anywise enabling him in this behalf, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby consent to the land described in the Schedule hereto being taken for the purposes of a road.