New Electoral Rolls formed.

Minister's Office,

Wellington, 19th October, 1928.

Wellington, 19th October, 1928.

Wellington, 19th October, 1928.

Act, 1927, it is enacted that upon the new electoral rolls being formed every Registrar of Electors shall give notice thereof to the Minister in Charge of Electoral Department, who shall publish the fact in the Gazette. Now, therefore, I, the Minister in Charge of Electoral Department, do hereby publish that I have received such notice from the Registrars of Electors for the undermentioned districts, that is to say,—

Auckland Central. Auckland East. Mid-Canterbury. Motueka. Auckland Suburbs. Auckland West. Napier. Nelson. New Plymouth. Avon. Awarua. Oamaru. Bay of Islands. Bay of Plenty. Oroua. Otaki. Buller. Pahiatua. Central Otago. Palmerston. Chalmers. Parnell. Christchurch East. Christchurch North. Patea. Raglan. Christchurch South. Rangitikei. Clutha. Dunedin Central. Riccarton. Roskill. Dunedin North. Rotorna Dunedin South. Dunedin West. Stratford. Tauranga. Temuka. Eden. Egmont. Thames. Franklin. Timaru. Gisborne. Waikato. Grey Lynn. Hamilton. Waimarino. Waipawa. Wairarapa. Hauraki. Hawke's Bay. Wairau Hurunui. Waitaki. Hutt. Waitemata. Waitomo. Invercargill. Kaiapoi. Wallace. Kaipara. Wanganui. Wellington Central. Wellington East. Lyttelton. Manawatu. Manukau. Wellington North. Wellington South. Wellington Suburbs. Westland. Marsden. Masterton. Mataura.

A. D. McLEOD Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

Returning Officers for certain Licensing Districts appointed.

Minister's Office,
Wellington, 16th October, 1928.

I T is hereby notified that each of the undermentioned persons has been appointed Returning Officers for the license district the name of which appears opposite his name :-

Erwin Sherman Molony Auckland. Wellington Denzil Ardell Thomas William Reese James McIndoe Christchurch. Dunedin.

> A. D. McLEOD, Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

Specifying Districts in which Local Restoration Poll to be taken at next General Licensing Poll.

CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General.

HEREAS by reason of changes in electoral districts W HEREAS by reason of changes in electoral districts each of the licensing districts mentioned in the Schedule hereto is a new district within the meaning of section twelve of the Licensing Amendment Act, 1910, in which the grant of licenses is, by reason of a former licensing poll, prohibited throughout an area thereof containing more than half the population of the district:

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers vested in me by that section, and for the purposes of paragraphs (c) and (d) of that section, I, General Sir Charles Fergusson, Baronet, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby

Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby declare that at the next general licensing poll (being the first licensing poll after the gazetting of this notice) the poll to be taken in each of such new districts on the questions

relating to local restoration shall be taken under section eight of the Licensing Amendment Act, 1910, and I do hereby notify that, pursuant to section seventy-three of the Licensing Amendment Act, 1918, no local no-license poll will be taken in any other licensing district on the question whether licenses shall continue to be granted in that district.

SCHEDULE.

NEW DISTRICTS IN WHICH LICENSING POLL UNDER SEC-TION 8 OF THE LICENSING AMENDMENT ACT, 1910, TO BE TAKEN.

Auckland Suburbs. Wellington South. Wellington Suburbs. Eden. Grey Lynn. Roskill. Oamaru. Clutha. Masterton. Mataura Wellington East. Invercargill.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 9th day of July, 1928.

F. J. ROLLESTON, Minister of Justice.

Polling-places under the Electoral Act, 1927, appointed.

CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General.

N pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon me by the Electoral Act, 1927, I, General Sir Charles Fergusson, Baronet, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling-places, and do hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling-places for the electoral districts therein specified.

SCHEDULE.

Auckland Central Electoral District-

Bright Street and New North Road Corner, the Metho-

dist Hall. East Street, The St. Benedicts Hall. Eden Terrace, the Masonic Hall. Edinburgh Street, the Masonic Hall. Hobson Street, the St. Matthew's Parish Hall.

Lower Albert Street, the Sailors' Mission Hall.

Pitt Street, the Wesley Hall. Queen Street, Concert Chamber, Town Hall (principal). Union Street, the St. Thomas' Parish Hall.

Wellington Street, the St. James Hall.

Auckland East Electoral District-The Drill Hall (principal).

Awaroa, the Post-office. Cowes, the Post-office.

Lower Symonds Street, St. Andrew's Hall.

Mountain Road, the Marquee in front of Grammar School. Motuihi, "B" Barracks.

Newmarket, the Public School.

Nugent Street, the Grafton Public School.

Park Road, Domain Garage, opposite the Wallace Wards,

Public Hospital.
Parnell Rise, the Public School, Infants' Classroom.
Parnell, the Gymnasium, St. Stephen's Native School,

Gladstone Road.
Parnell, St. Mary's Hall, Manukau Road.
Ponui Island, Mr. J. Chamberlain's House

Putiki Bay, Waiheke Island, Whitaker's Hall, Ostend. Rotoroa Island, the Salvation Army Home. Surfdale, the Surfdale Hall.

Upper Symonds Street, the Scots' Hall. Waterfront, Shed 11 (eleven), Central Wharf.

Auckland Suburbs Electoral District-

Auckland City Council's Construction Camp (Social Hall), Huia Dam.

Avondale, the Town Hall.
Avondale Flat, the Victoria Hall.
Avondale South, the Green Bay Mission Hall.

Birkdale, the Public Hall. Birkenhead, the Victoria Hall. Brigham's Creek, J. Sinton's Residence.

Chelsea, the Post-office. Glen Eden, the Glen Eden Public Hall. Henderson, the Forresters' Hall.

Henderson Valley, the Public School. Hobsonville, the Hobsonville Hall. Huia, the Public School.

Karekare, the Public Hall. Massey-Birdwood, the Public School. New Lynn, St. Thomas's Hall.

Nihotupu, the Public School.