Wellington North Electoral District-

Boulcott Avenue, the Y.W.C:A. Hall. Brandon Street, Bethune and Co.'s Auction Mart. Lower Cuba Street, the Town Hall. Molesworth Street, the Methodist Churchroom. Panama Street, Harcourt and Co.'s Auction Mart. Sturdee Street, the Caledonian Hall. Sydney Street, St. Paul's Schoolroom (principal). Tinakori Road, St. Paul's Schoolroom. Upper Willis Street, the Public School.

## Wellington South Electoral District-

Adelaide Road, Masonie Hall.
Constable Street, the Congregational Sunday School.
Happy Valley, Moore's Tea-rooms.
Island Bay, Blue Platter Tea-rooms.
Island Bay, Public School.
Island Bay, St. Hilda's Hall.
Island Bay, Presbyterian Church Clubroom, The Parade.
Luxford Street, St. Cuthbert's Schoolroom.
Riddiford Street, the Newtown Public Library (principal).
Riddiford Street, St. Thomas's Schoolroom.
Tasman Street, the Tabernacle of the Church of God.
Wellington Hospital, Board Room.
Westland Road, the Winter Show Building.

## Wellington Suburbs Electoral District-

Aro Street, the Mission Hall.
Brooklyn, the Public School.
Goldie's Brae, Corner Orchard Street and Grosvenor Terrace, Mr. S. Brice's Motor garages.
Kaiwarawara, the Public School.
Karori, the Public School.
Karori North, Mr. H. D. Field's Workshop, Nottingham Street.
Karori Park, the Pavilion.
Kelburn, the Kiosk.
Kelburn, the Training College Gymnasium, Kowhai Street.
Kelburn Extension, the Presbyterian Schoolroom.
Khandallah, the Masonic Hall, Ngatoto Street.
Mornington, the Public School.
Ngaio, the Town Hall.
Northland, the Methodist Schoolroom.
Vogeltown, Mrs. Ryan's Post-office Store.
Wadestown, the Anglican Schoolroom, corner of Main Road and Pitt Street.

## Westland Electoral District-

Ahaura, the Courthouse.
Aickens, the Boardinghouse.
Arahura, the Public Hall.
Aratika (Kotuku), the Public School.
Awatuna (Stafford), the Public School.
Bell Hill, the Public School.
Blue Spur (Ho Ho), the Public School.
Boddytown (Greymouth), the Public School.
Boddytown (Greymouth), the Public School.
Bruce Bay, the Public School.
Cameron's, the Public School.
Cameron's, the Public School.
Dillmanstown (Kumara), Mr. P. H. Millson's Cottage.
Dunganville (Marsden), the Public School.
Evans Creek, the Schoolhouse.
Goldsborough, the Public School.
Greenstone, Mr. R. Kean's Residence,
Greymouth, Alexander Street, the Columba Club Room.
Greymouth, the Harbour Board Office.
Greymouth, the Courthouse.
Greymouth, the Public School.
Greymouth, the Public School.
Greymouth, High Street, United Pavilion (Recreationground).
Greymouth, the Town Hall.
Greymouth, Old People's Home (the old building), Grey
River Hospital.
Harihari, the Public School.
Herepo, the Dairy Factory (Assistant's Residence).
Hokitika, the Town Hall (principal).
Hokitika, the Town Hall (principal).
Hokitika, St. Mary's Club-room, Stafford Street.
Hokitika, the Westland Hospital.

Hokitika South, the Public School. Humphrey's, the Public School. Jackson's, the Public School. Kahikatea, Gladstone Hall.
Kaiata (Greymouth), the Public School.
Kakapotahi, the Public School.
Kamaka, Mr. H. Carter's Residence.
Kanieri, the Public Hall. Kanieri, the Public Hall.
Kanieri Forks, Havill's Store.
Karangarua, Mr. Walter Scott's Accommodation-house.
Kawhaka (Arahura), Malfroy's Mill Cottage.
Koiterangi, the Public School.
Kokiri, the Public School.
Kopara, Mr. John Brown's House.
Kotuku, the Public School.
Kumara, the Courthouse.
Kumara, Junction. the Public School. Kumara, the Courondse. Kumara Junction, the Public School. Lake Kanieri, the Tourist Cottage. Lower Kokatahi, the Public School. Lower Kokatahi, the Public School.
Mahitahi, Mr. John Condon's Residence.
Mananui, the Public School.
Marsden, the Public School.
Matai, Mr. H. Smith's Residence.
Matainui, the Public School.
Moana, the Public School. Nelson Creek, the Public School.

Ngahere, the Public School.

Nobles, Grey Valley (Totara Flat), Mr. Reinheimer's House. Okarito, the Public School.
Okarito Forks, Heveldt's Hall.
Okuru, the Public School.
Orwell Creek, the Mill Office.
Otira, the Public School.
Paroa, the Public School.
Paroa, the Public School. Poerua-Inchbonnie, the Public School. Pukekura, the Public School. Rimu, the Town Hall. Ross, the Coronation Hall.
Rotomanu, the Public School.
Ruatapu, the Public School.
Ruru, the Public School.
Rutherglen, the Public Hall. South Beach, Stratford Blair's Mill Office. South Beach, Stratford Blair's Mill Office.
Stafford, the Coronation Hall.
Te Kinga, the Public School.
Teremakau Settlement, the Public School.
Tetaho, Mr. Thomas O'Neil's Residence.
Three Mile, the Public Hall.
Totara Flat, the Public School.
Upper Kokatahi, the Public School.
Waiho Gorge, the Thomson Memorial Hall.
Wainihinihi. the Public School. Wainihinihi, the Public School. Waitaha, the Public School.
Wallis's Siding (Rotomanu), the Public School.
Weheka, the Public Hall.
Westbrook, Mr. J. P. Nicholas's Residence.
Woodstock, the Public School.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 20th day of October, 1928.

R. A. WRIGHT,
For Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

Notifying Issue of Writs, Date of Polling, &c.

Clerk of the Writs' Office,
Wellington, 19th October, 1928.

In pursuance of a Warrant under the hand of His Excellency
the Governor-General, dated the 18th day of October,
1928, directed to me as Clerk of the Writs, I have this day
issued writs to all Returning Officers authorizing them to
proceed to the election of members of Parliament for all
electoral districts, and have fixed Monday, the 29th day of
October, 1928, as the latest day for the nomination of candidates, Wednesday, the 14th day of November, 1928, as the day
upon which the poll for such elections (other than Maori
electoral districts) shall (if necessary) be taken, and Wednesday, the 28th day of November, 1928, as the day on or before
which the said writs shall be returnable to me.

G. P. NEWTON, Clerk of the Writs.