Land proclaimed as a Road in Block VIII, Tairua Survey District, Thames County.

CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General. A PROCLAMATION.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section twelve of the Land Act, 1924, I, General Sir Charles Fergusson, Baronet, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby proclaim as a road the land in Tairua Survey District described in the Schedule

SCHEDULE.

LAND PROCLAIMED AS A ROAD.

APPROXIMATE area of the piece of land proclaimed as a road: 2 acres 3 roods 13 perches. Being portion of Section 17.

Situated in Block VIII, Tairua Survey District (S.O. 22890/2.)

In the Auckland Land District; as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked P.W.D. 72505, deposited in the office of the Minister of Public Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured red.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, and issued under the Seal of that Dominion, this 16th day of July, 1928.

K. S. WILLIAMS, Minister of Public Works.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

(P.W. 34/2723.)

Land proclaimed as a Road, and Road closed, in Block II, Puniu Survey District, Waipa County.

[L.S.] CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General.

A PROCLAMATION.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section twelve of the Land Act, 1924, I, General Sir Charles Fergusson, Baronet, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby proclaim as a road the land in Puniu Survey District described in the First Schedule hereto; and also do hereby proclaim as closed the road described in the Second Schedule hereto.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

LAND PROCLAIMED AS A ROAD.

APPROXIMATE areas of the pieces of land proclaimed as a road:---

Being Portion of

A. R. P. Being Porti 3 0 25.7 Part 59; coloured red. 2 3 9.9 ,, 63, part 62, part " 63, part 62, part 70A; coloured red.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

ROAD CLOSED.

APPROXIMATE areas of the pieces of road closed :-

A. R. P. Adjoining or passing through
3 0 1.7 Allotments 58 and 59; coloured green.
4 2 37.7 Allotments 56, 58, 59, part 63, 63A, 64, 71,
and part 70A; coloured green.
2 3 10.6 Part 59, 61, part 62, part 63 and 355; coloured green.

All situated in Block II, Puniu Survey District, Mangapiko Parish. (S.O. 24404.)

All in the Auckland Land District; as the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked P.W.D. 72479, deposited in the office of the Minister of Public Works, at Wellington, and thereon coloured as above mentioned

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor General of the Dominion of New Zealand, and issued under the Seal of that Dominion, this 16th day of July,

K. S. WILLIAMS, Minister of Public Works.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

(P.W. 34/2721.)

Portions of Streets closed in the Borough of Stratford.

CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General. IL.S. A PROCLAMATION.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section twelve of the Land Act, 1924, I, General Sir Charles Fergusson, Baronet, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby proclaim as closed the portions of streets in the Borough of Stratford, described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE.

APPROXIMATE areas of the pieces of streets closed :-

R. P. Adjoining or passing through 1 39.6 Sections 1013, 246, 206, 166, 127, Town of

Stratford.
0 0 27.2 Sections 125, 126, 127, Town of Stratford.

Situated in Block I, Ngaire Survey District (Borough of Stratford)

In the Taranaki Land District; as the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked P.W.D. 70675, deposited in the office of the Minister of Public Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured green.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, and issued under the Seal of that Dominion, this 16th day of July, 1928.

K. S. WILLIAMS, Minister of Public Works.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

(P.W. 38/478.)

Altering Districts under the Health Act, 1920 .- (H. 2/95.)

CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General. ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government House at Wellington, this 9th day of July, 1928.

$\mathbf{Present:}$

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL.

W HEREAS by Order in Council made on the tenth day of November, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-November, one thousand line hundred and twenty-four, and published in the Gazette on the thirteenth day of November, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-four, page 2698, the Coromandel-Opotiki Health District and the Wairarapa - East Cape Health District were created as two of the health districts into which parts of New Zealand were thereby divided for the purposes of the Health Act, 1920:

And whereas it is deemed expedient to divide the said Coromandel Opotiki Health District and the Wairarapa -East Cape Health District into three health districts:

Now, therefore, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, in pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon him by section fifteen of the Health Act, 1920, and acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby revoke so much of the said Order in Council as relates to the Coromandel-Opotiki Health District and the Wairarapa - East Cape Health District, and in lieu thereof doth hereby divide the said former Coromandel-Opotiki Health District and the Wairarapa - East Cape Health District into the three health districts defined in the Schedule hereto, and doth hereby declare that the names of such districts shall be those respectively specified in the Schedule hereto, and that the boundaries of the said districts shall respectively extend to the boundaries of, and the said districts shall include, all the counties, boroughs, and town districts comprised in such districts as specified in the said Schedule, together with all the islands adjacent thereto.

SCHEDULE.

THAMES-TAURANGA HEALTH DISTRICT.

ALL that area comprising the counties of Great Barrier Island, Coromandel, Thames, Hauraki Plains, Ohinemuri, and Tauranga, and all boroughs and town districts geographically contained in or contiguous to the said counties.

EAST CAPE HEALTH DISTRICT.

All that area comprising the counties of Whakatane, Opotiki, Wairoa, Uawa, Cook, Waikohu, Matakaoa, and Waiapu, and all boroughs and town districts geographically contained in or contiguous to the said counties.