Zealand, do hereby abolish the existing registration districts known as the Tokatoka and Paparoa Districts, and do proclaim and declare that the territory heretofore comprised within the said districts is hereby divided anew into three registration districts, the names whereof shall be the Tokatoka, Ruawai, and Paparoa Districts, and the boundaries whereof shall be conterminous with the boundaries of the marriage districts bearing the same names as are set forth in a Proclamation of even date herewith made under the provisions of the Marriage Act, 1908.

And I hereby declare that this Proclamation shall come into operation on the ninth day of July, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and twenty-eight.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, and issued under the Seal of that Dominion, this 25th day of June, 1928.

M. POMARE,
Acting Minister of Internal Affairs.
God save the King!

Districts constituted under the Marriage Act, 1908.

[L.S.] CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General. A PROCLAMATION.

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in the Governor-General by the Marriage Act, 1908, I, General Sir Charles Fergusson, Baronet, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish the existing marriage districts known as the Tokatoka and Paparoa Districts, and do proclaim and declare that the territory heretofore comprised within the said districts is hereby divided anew into three marriage districts, the names and boundaries whereof shall be as follows:—

TOKATOKA DISTRICT.

All that area in the North Auckland Land District, bounded by a line commencing at a point on the sea-coast in line with the south-eastern boundary of Oturei C Block, as shown on plan 4862 deposited in the office of the District Land Registrar at Auckland; thence to and along that boundary and the south-eastern boundary of Oturei B and A Blocks to the northernmost corner of Section 14, Kopuru Parish; thence to and along the Aratapu Creek to the Wairoa River; thence across that river and northerly along its left bank to a point in line with the north-western boundary of the Arapohue Parish; thence to and along that boundary to the Mangonui River; thence up the middle of that river to a point in line with the south-eastern boundaries of the Okahu Parish; thence along the south-eastern boundaries of the Okahu and Whakahara Parishes to the left bank of the Wairoa River; thence down the left bank of that river to the mouth of the Awaroa Stream; thence along a right line to the right bank of the Wairoa River; thence by the right bank of that river and the Kaipara Estuary to the sea-coast and by the sea-coast to the point of commencement.

RUAWAI DISTRICT.

All that area in the North Auckland Land District, bounded by a line commencing at a point on the left bank of the Wairoa River in line with the south-eastern boundary of the Tokatoka District hereinbefore described; thence to and along the south-eastern boundary of the said district to the Mangonui River; thence up the middle of the Mangonui River to the stream (Omaru River) forming the western boundary of Section 245, Matakohe Parish; thence southerly up the middle of that stream to the southermost corner of Section 156, Omoro Parish; thence along the northern boundary generally of Sections 87, 86, 85, and 84, and the north-western boundaries of Sections 83, 82, 81, 80, and 79a, Matakohe Parish, to a point in line with the south-western boundary of Section 79, Matakohe Parish; thence to and along the south-western and western boundaries of Sections 79, 73, 77, 76, 58, 49, 51, 52, 52a, 53a, 53, and 54, Matakohe Parish, to the south-western corner of the last-mentioned section; thence along the southern boundary of Section 54a, Matakohe Parish, to the stream along its western boundary; thence down the middle of that stream to the left bank of the Wairoa River; thence up the left bank of the Wairoa River to the place of commencement.

Paparoa District.

All that area in the North Auckland Land District, bounded on the west and north-west by the Ruawai Registration District hereinbefore described, from the Wairoa River to the confluence of the Mangonui River and the Omaru Stream;

thence along the south-eastern boundaries of the Tauraroa and Waikiekie Parishes to the south-western boundary of Ruarangi Parish; thence along the western boundaries generally of the Ruarangi, Waipu, and Wairau Parishes to the Te Pahi River; thence along the Te Pahi and Arapaoa Rivers to the Otamatea River; thence along the Otamatea and Wairoa Rivers to the eastern boundary of the Ruawai District, the place of commencement.

And I hereby declare that this Proclamation shall come into operation on the ninth day of July, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and twenty-eight.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, and issued under the Seal of that Dominion this 25th day of June, 1928.

M. POMARE, Acting Minister of Internal Affairs.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

Crown Lands set apart for Disposal by way of Sale or Lease to Discharged Soldiers, under Special Tenures, in the Auckland Land District.

[l.s.] CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General. A PROCLAMAITON.

In pursuance of the power and authority conferred upon me by section four of the Discharged Soldiers Settlement Act, 1915, I, General Sir Charles Fergusson, Baronet, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby proclaim and declare that the areas of Crown lands described in the Schedule hereto shall be and the same are hereby set apart and declared open for disposal by way of sale or lease to discharged soldiers, under special tenures, in the manner provided in the said Act.

SCHEDULE.

AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT.

Block VI, Waihou Survey District.

					Α.	R.	Р.
SECTION	19	 	 	Area,	77	1	25
,,	20	 	 	,,	77	1	18
٠,	21	 	 	,,	77	0	38
,,	23	 	 	٠,	76	3	19
,,	24	 	 	,,	74	2	13
,,	25	 	 	,,	74	0	10
,,	28	 	 	,,	74	0	10
	29	 	 	22	74	0	10

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, and issued under the Seal of that Dominion, this 3rd day of July,

A. D. McLEOD, Minister of Lands.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

Land in the Taranaki Land District proclaimed as ceasing to be set apart as National-endowment Land.

[L.S.] CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General, A PROCLAMATION.

WHEREAS by section three hundred and two of the Land Act, 1924, as amended by section ten of the Land Laws Amendment Act, 1926, it is enacted that on the disposal of any national-endowment land by way of sale, or on the acquisition of the fee-simple of any such land, the Governor-General may by Proclamation declare that such land shall, as from a date to be specified in the Proclamation, cease to be national-endowment land:

And whereas the land described in the Schedule hereto has been disposed of by way of sale on deferred payments, and it is expedient that the said land should cease to be national-

endowment land:

Now, therefore, in pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred upon me by the aforesaid section three hundred and two of the Land Act, 1924, I, General Sir Charles Fergusson, Baronet, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby proclaim and declare that from and after the first day of January, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-eight, the land described in the Schedule hereto, which was set apart as national-endowment land under the provisions of section two hundred and fifty-eight of the Land Act, 1908, shall cease to be national-endowment land.