

 \mathbf{THE}

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, JUNE 28, 1928.

Proclaiming Native Land to have become Crown Land.

[L.S.] CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General. A PROCLAMATION.

W HEREAS by section fourteen of the Native Land Amendment Act, 1914, it is provided, *inter alia*, that on being satisfied that the purchase of any Native land has been duly completed by or on behalf of the Crown under the authority of the Native Land Act, 1909, the Governor-General may issue a Proclamation that such land has become Crown land :

And whereas the purchase of the Native land set out in the Schedule hereto has been duly completed by or on behalf of the Crown under the authority of the Native Land Act, 1909, and its amendments:

Now, therefore, in pursuance and exercise of the power and authority so conferred upon me by section fourteen of the Native Land Amendment Act, 1914, I, General Sir Charles Fergusson, Baronet, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby proclaim that the Native land set out in the Schedule hereto has become Crown land.

SCHEDULE.

TE AWAITI 1J 2B 1B 2A Block, Waihou Survey District: Approximate area, 477 acres 3 roods 31 perches.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor General of the Dominion of New Zealand, and issued under the Seal of that Dominion, this 21st day of June, 1928.

J. G. COATES, Native Minister.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

Boundaries of Districts under the Births and Deaths Registration Act, 1924, altered.

[L.S.] CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General. A PROCLAMATION.

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in the Governor General by the Births and Deaths Registration Act, 1924, I, General Sir Charles A

Fergusson, Baronet, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish the existing registration districts known as the Taihape, Mangaweka, Napier, Ohakune, Raetihi, and Wanganui Districts, and do proclaim and declare that the territory heretofore comprised within the said districts is hereby divided anew into six registration districts, the names whereof shall be the Taihape, Mangaweka, Napier, Ohakune, Raetihi, and Wanganui Districts, and the boundaries whereof shall be conterminous with the boundaries of the marriage districts bearing the same names as are set forth in a Proclamation of even date herewith, made under the provisions of the Marriage Act, 1908.

And I hereby declare that this Proclamation shall come into operation on the second day of July, in the year of our Lord, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-eight.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, and issued under the Seal of that Dominion, this 21st day of June, 1928.

W. NOSWORTHY, Acting Minister of Internal Affairs.

GOD SAVE THE KING !

Boundaries of Districts under the Marriage Act, 1908, altered.

[L.S.] CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General.

A PROCLAMATION.

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in me by the Mariage Act, 1908, I, General Sir Charles Fergusson, Baronet, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish the existing marriage districts known as the Taihape, Mangaweka, Napier, Ohakune, Raetihi, and Wanganui Districts, and do proclaim and declare that the territory heretofore comprised within the said districts is hereby divided anew into six marriage districts, the names and boundaries whereof shall be as follow :--

TATHAPE DISTRICT.

ALL that area in the Wellington Land District bounded by a line commencing at a point in the middle of the Rangitikei River where it is intersected by a line running between Trig. No. 27, Motumatsi and Trig. No. 26, Tawaki Tohunga;

2079