Walker, William, Milton.

Waters, Albert Alexander (Manager, United Friendly Societies'

Dispensary), 41 Princes Street, Dunedin. Waters, James, 5 Princes Street, Dunedin.

Watson, Arthur, 162 Princes Street, Dunedin.
Watson, W. B., Gore.
White, Charles William (C. W. White and Co.), Princes

Street, Dunedin.
Wilkinson, Frank, Caversham.
Wilkinson, Mina Roberta, Caversham.

Wilkinson, Robert, Princes Street, Dunedin.

Wilkinson, Robert Merrett (Wilkinson and Son), Chemist, Dunedin.

Willis, Gerald Tracy, Tapanui. Wiseman and McKissock, Moray Place, Dunedin. Young, J. F., Thames Street, Oamaru.

J. McINDOE, Registrar of Poisons

Magistrate's Court, Dunedin, 12th January, 1928.

Main Highways Act.—Constitution of Main Highway Districts.

THE following resolution was passed by the Main Highways Board at a special meeting held at Wellington on the 16th day of December, 1927:—

Whereas in pursuance of section 8 of the Main Highways Act, 1922, the Board did, by resolution passed on the 26th day of September, 1923, and published in the Gazette on the day of Septemeer, 1923, and published in the Gazette on the 4th day of October, 1923, at page 2553, constitute the Highway Districts set out in the said resolution, and define the boundaries thereof: And whereas it is expedient that the said boundaries be altered as hereinafter appears:

Now, therefore, the Board hereby resolves: "That, as from the date hereof, the boundaries of the respective highway list."

districts enumerated in the Schedule hereto be the external boundaries of the contiguous areas comprised within the counties, boroughs, and town districts (not forming part of counties) which are set out in the said Schedule, following the name of each respective highway district,'

SCHEDULE.

HIGHWAY DISTRICT No. 1.

ALL that area comprised within the Counties of Mangonui, ALL that area comprised within the contries of Mangohul, Hokianga, Bay of Islands, Whangaroa, Hobson, Whangarei, Otamatea, Rodney, and Waitemata, and the Boroughs of Dargaville, Birkenhead, Northcote, and the Town Districts (not forming part of a county) of Kaitaia, Kamo, Hikurangi, Kaikohe, Warkworth, Helensville, Henderson, Glen Eden, and New Lynn.

HIGHWAY DISTRICT No. 2.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Eden, Manukau, Franklin, Waikato, Raglan, Waipa, Coromandel, Thames, Hauraki Plains, Ohinemuri, Piako, and Matamata, and the Boroughs of Newmarket, Otahuhu, Pukekohe, Cambridge, Ngaruawahia, Te Awamutu, Te Aroha, Morrinsville, Paeroa, Waihi, Thames, and the Town Districts (not forming secret of a country of Ellewijk, Pagatatotae Manuraus part of a county) of Ellerslie, Howick, Papatoetoe, Manurewa, Papakura, Waiuku, Tuakau, Huntly, Leamington, and Tuakau, Huntly, Leamington, and Matamata.

HIGHWAY DISTRICT No. 3.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Tauranga, Rotorua, Whakatane, Opotiki, and Taupo, and the Boroughs of Tauranga, Rotorua, Whakatane, Opotiki, and the Town District (not forming part of a county) of Te Puke.

HIGHWAY DISTRICT No. 4.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Matakaoa, Waiapu, Uawa, Waikohu, and Cook.

HIGHWAY DISTRICT No. 5.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Wairoa, Hawke's Bay, Waipawa, Waipukurau, Patangata, Dannevirke, Weber, and Woodville, and the Boroughs of Wairoa, Waipawa, Waipukurau, Dannevirke, Woodville, and the Town Districts (not forming part of a county) of Taradale and Havelock North.

HIGHWAY DISTRICT NO. 6.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Waitomo, Taumarunui, Ohura, Kaitieke, Kawhia, and Otorohanga, and the Boroughs of Te Kuiti, Taumarunui, and the Town

Districts (not forming part of a county) of Otorohanga and

Highway District No. 7.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Clifton, hangamomona, Taranaki, Inglewood, Egmont, Stratford, Whangamomona, Taranaki, Inglewood, Egmont, Stratford, Waimate West, Eltham, and Hawera, and the Boroughs of Waitara, Inglewood, Stratford, Eltham, Hawera, and the Town Districts (not forming part of a county) of Opunake and Manaia.

HIGHWAY DISTRICT No. 8.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Patea, Waitotara, Waimarino, Wanganui, and Rangitikei, and the Boroughs of Patea, Ohakune, Raetihi, Taihape, Marton, and the Town Districts (not forming part of a county) of Waverley, Rangataua, Mangaweka, Hunterville, and Bulls.

HIGHWAY DISTRICT No. 9.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Kiwitea, Pohangina, Oroua, Kairanga, Manawatu, Horowhenua, Hutt, and Makara, and the Boroughs of Feilding, Foxton, Shannon, Levin, Otaki, Upper Hutt, Eastbourne, and the Town District (not forming part of a county) of Johnsonville.

HIGHWAY DISTRICT No. 10.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Pahiatua, Akitio, Eketahuna, Mauriceville, Castlepoint, Masterton, Wairarapa South, and Featherston, and the Boroughs of Pahiatua, Eketahuna, Carterton, Greytown, Featherston, and the Town District (not forming part of a county) of Martin-

HIGHWAY DISTRICT No. 11.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Collingwood, Takaka, Waimea, Sounds, Marlborough, and Murchison, and the Boroughs of Picton, Blenheim, Richmond, Motueka, and the Town District (not forming part of a county) of Tahunanui.

HIGHWAY DISTRICT No. 12.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Buller, Inangahua, Grey, and Westland, and the Boroughs of Westport, Greymouth, Brunner, Kumara, Hokitika, Ross, Runanga, and the Town District (not forming part of a county) of Cobden.

HIGHWAY DISTRICT No. 13.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Awatere, Kaikoura, Amuri, Cheviot, and Waipara.

HIGHWAY DISTRICT No. 14.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Tawera, Oxford, Ashley, Kowai, Rangiora, Eyre, Waimairi, Heathcote, Paparua, Halswell, Mount Herbert, Akaroa, Wairewa, Springs, Ellesmere, Malvern, and Selwyn, and the Boroughs of Rangiora, Kaiapoi, Riccarton, New Brighton, Sumner, Lyttelton, Akaroa, and the Town District (not forming part of a county) of Leeston.

HIGHWAY DISTRICT No. 15.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Ashburton, Geraldine, Mackenzie, Levels, Waimate, and Waitaki, and the Boroughs of Ashburton, Geraldine, Temuka, Waimate, Hampden, and the Town Districts (not forming part of a county) of Tinwald and Pleasant Point.

HIGHWAY DISTRICT No. 16.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Maniototo, Vincent, Lake, Waihemo, and Waikouaiti, and the Boroughs of Palmerston, Waikouaiti, Port Chalmers, West Harbour, Naseby, Alexandra, Cromwell, Queenstown, Arrowtown.

HIGHWAY DISTRICT No. 17.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Peninsula, Taieri, Tuapeka, Bruce, and Clutha, and the Boroughs of Green Island, Mosgiel, Milton, Kaitangata, Balclutha, Tapanui, Lawrence, and Roxburgh.

HIGHWAY DISTRICT No. 18.

All that area comprised within the Counties of Southland, Wallace, and Fiord and the Boroughs of Gore, Mataura, Winton, South Invercargill, Bluff, Riverton, and the Town Districts (not forming part of a county) of Lumsden, Wyndham, Otautau, and Nightcaps.

Dated at Wellington, this 13th day of January, 1928.

F. W. FURKERT, Chairman,