The Rural Intermediate Credit Act, 1927.

DEFINITION OF RURAL INTERMEDIATE CREDIT DISTRICTS AND APPOINTMENT OF DISTRICT INTERMEDIATE CREDIT SUPER-VISORS.

T is hereby notified for public information that at a meeting of the Rural Intermediate Credit Board it was resolved that, pursuant to and in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 14 of the Rural Intermediate Credit Act, 1927, the several areas defined below be constituted Rural Intermediate Credit Districts under the respective names set against such areas hereunder; and that the person whose name appears at the foot of the description of each such district be and he is hereby appointed the District Intermediate Credit Supervisor for that district.

1. NORTH AUCKLAND.—All that area comprising the counties of Otamatea, Hobson, Hokianga, Bay of Islands, Mongonui, Whangaroa, and Whangarei.

District Intermediate Credit Supervisor-

Allan Marshall, District Public Trustee, Whangarei.

2. AUCKLAND.—All that area comprising the counties of Rodney, Eden, Franklin, Waitemata, Manukau, Thames, and Coromandel, also the Great Barrier and the islands in the Hauraki Gulf.

District Intermediate Credit Supervisor-

Richard Froude Ward, District Public Trustee, Auckland.

- 3. WAIKATO.—All that area comprising the counties of Kaitieke, Ohura, Waitomo, Kawhia, Waipa, Raglan, Waikato, Ohinemuri, Hauraki, Piako, Tauranga, Matamata, Whakatane, Rotorua, Otorohanga, and Taumarunui; also that portion of the Taupo County north of a line extending from the junction of the Whakatane, Wairoa, and Taupo Counties in a south-westerly direction to the Tauranga-Taupo River, and thence along that river to its mouth.
 - District Intermediate Credit Supervisor-
 - Frederick John Evelyn Moore, District Public Trustee, Hamilton.
- POVERTY BAY.—All that area comprising the counties of Waipu, Matakaoa, Uawa, Waikohu, Opotiki, and Cook. District Intermediate Credit Supervisor—
 - Kenneth Alan Henderson, District Public Trustee, Gisborne.
- 5. HAWKE'S BAY.—All that area comprising the Wairoa County, the Hawke's Bay County, the Waipawa County, the Waipukurau County, and that portion of the Taupo County bounded on the north by a line drawn from the junction of the Wairoa, Whakatane, and Taupo Counties in a south-westerly direction to the Tauranga–Taupo River, and on the west by a line extending from the Tauranga–Taupo River along the said river and one of its tributaries to Ngapuketurua, and from thence along the summits of the Kaimanawa Mountains, to where they cross the southern boundary of the Taupo County ; that portion of the Rangitike County bounded on the west by the Moawhanga River and the Aorangi Stream, and from thence by the Moawhanga River to its junction with the Rangitike River, and from thence by that river to its junction with the Waikamaka River and from thence by that river to a point known as Te Atuamahuru on the north end of the Ruahine Range and the Counties of Weber, Dannevirke, Woodville, and Patangata; also all that area comprising that portion of the Akitio County lying north of a line commencing at the Sumit Trig. Station and drawn therefrom straight to the junction of the Alfredton–Weber Road and the Kaituna Road; thence in a south-easterly direction following the Waihoro Road aforesaid to the Akitio River, and thence straight to the mouth of the Waihoro River.

District Intermediate Credit Supervisor—

Somerset Ward Smith, District Public Trustee, Napier. 6. MANAWATU-WELLINGTON.—All that area comprising the

counties of Manawatu, Kairanga, Oroua, Pohangina, Kiwitea, and Waimarino; that portion of the Rangitikei County bounded on the east by the summits of the Kaimanawa Mountains to the junction of the Moawhanga River and Aorangi Stream, and from thence by the Moawhanga River to its junction with the Rangitikei River, and from thence by that river to its junction with the Waikamaka River, and from thence by that river to a point known as Te Atuamahuru on the north end of the Ruahine Range; that portion of the Taupo County westward of a line extending from the mouth of the Tauranga-Taupo River, along that river and its tributary to Ngapuketurna, and from thence along the summits of the Kaimanawa Mountains to the southern boundary of the Taupo County, also Wellington City and all that area comprising the Makara, Hutt, and Horowhenua Counties. District Intermediate Credit Sumernizor—

- Arthur Sylvester Faire, District Public Trustee, Palmerston North.
- 7. WANGANUI.—All that area comprising the Wanganui County and those portions of the Patea and Waitotara Counties within the Wellington Land District.
 - District Intermediate Credit Supervisor-

Thomas Richard Allen, District Public Trustee, Wanganui.

8. TARANAKI.—All that area comprising the counties of Taranaki, Inglewood, Clifton, Egmont, Whangamomona, Stratford, Eltham, Waimate West, and Hawera, also those portions of the Patea and Waitotara Counties outside the Wellington Land District.

District Intermediate Credit Supervisor-

Douglas Leslie McKay, District Public Trustee, New Plymouth.

- 9. WATEARAPA.—All that area comprising the counties of Pahiatua, Castlepoint, Eketahuna, Mauriceville, Masterton, Wairarapa South, and Featherston; also that portion of the Akitio County bounded on the north by a line commencing at the Summit Trig. Station and drawn therefrom straight to the junction of the Alfredton-Weber Road and the Kaituna Road; thence in a south-easterly direction following the Kaituna Road aforesaid to its junction with the Waihoro Road; thence in a north-easterly direction following the Waihoro Road aforesaid to the Akitio River; and thence straight to the mouth of the Waimata River.
 - District Intermediate Credit Supervisor— Stanley James Smith, District Public Trustee, Masterton.
- 10. MARLBOROUGH.—All that area comprising the counties
 - of Marlborough, Awatere, and Sounds. District Intermediate Credit Supervisor—

Norman Melville Chesney, District Public Trustee, Blenheim.

11. NELSON.—All that area comprising the counties of Collingwood, Takaka, Waimea, and Murchison.

District Intermediate Credit Supervisor-

- John Fitz-Gerald, District Public Trustee, Nelson.
- 12. WESTLAND.—All that area comprising the counties of Buller, Inangahua, Grey, and Westland.

District Intermediate Credit Supervisor— Thomas Robert Saywell, District Public Trustee, Greymouth.

13. NORTH CANTERBURY.—All that area comprising the counties of Ashburton, Selwyn, Wairewa, Akaroa, Mount Herbert, Waimairi, Ashley, Tawera, Waipara, Cheviot, Kaikoura, Amuri, Ellesmere, Springs, Paparua, Malvern, Eyre, Rangiora, Oxford, Kowai, Heathcote, Halswell, and Chatham Islands.

District Intermediate Credit Supervisor-

- Albert Randolph Jordan, District Public Trustee, Christchurch.
- 14. SOUTH CANTERBURY—All that area comprising the counties of Waimate, Mackenzie, Levels, and Geraldine. District Intermediate Credit Supervisor—

Francis Ernest Duncan, District Public Trustee, Timaru.

15. OTAGO.—All that area comprising the counties of Waitaki, Waihemo, Waikouaiti, Peninsula, Taieri, Maniototo, Bruce, Clutha, Tuapeka, Vincent, and that portion of the Lake County comprised in the Cardrona and Lower and Mid Wanaka Survey Districts, and such part of the Cromwell Survey District as is situated in the Lake County.

District Intermediate Credit Supervisor-

George Henry Elliffe, District Public Trustee, Dunedin.