London Assurance Corporation, care of Commercial Union Assurance Company (Limited), Johnston Street, Wellington. Lancashire Insurance Company (Limited),

corner of Fort and Commerce Streets, Auckland.

Mercantile and General Insurance Company (Limiter),
27 Panama Street, Wellington.

National Insurance Company of New Zealand (Limited), Dunedin.

New Zealand Insurance Company (Limited), Auckland.

New Zealand Medical Assurance Society (Co-operative), 8 and

10 Brandon Street, Wellington.

North British and Mercantile Insurance Company, Routh's

Buildings, corner of Johnston and Featherston Streets, Wellington.

Northern Assurance Company (Limited), National Mutual Life Buildings, 41–47 Shortland Street, Auckland.

Norwich Union Fire Insurance Society (Limited), care of Messrs. Rowley and Gill, Featherston Street, Wellington. Ocean Accident and Guarantee Corporation (Limited), Wellington.

Otago Farmers' Union Mutual Fire Insurance Association

III Stuart Street, Dunedin.

Phænix Assurance Company (Limited), 235 Lambton Quay, Wellington.

Prudential Assurance Company (Limited), 21 Swanson Street, Auckland.

Queensland Insurance Company (Limited), Huddart Parker Buildings, Wellington.

Royal Exchange Assurance Corporation of London, Custom-house Quay, Wellington. Royal Insurance Company (Limited), Wellington.

Scales, George H. (Limited), Fletcher's Buildings, Custom-house Quay, Wellington.
Shepherd, T. L., and Co., 302 New Zealand Insurance Build-

ings, Queen Street, Auckland.
South British Insurance Company (Limited), South British Chambers, corner of Queen and Shortland Streets, Auckland.

Southern Union General Insurance Company of Australasia (Limited), 89 Worcester Street, Christchurch. South Island Motor Union Mutual Insurance Association, 151

Worcester Street, Christchurch.

Standard Insurance Company of New Zealand (Limited), Dunedin.

State Fire Insurance Office, Lambton Quay, Wellington. Sun Insurance Office, 154 Featherston Street, Wellington. Taranaki Farmers' Mutual Fire Insurance Association,

Eltham.

Union Assurance Society (Limited), care of New Zealand
Loan and Mercantile Agency (Limited), Wellington.
United Insurance Company (Limited), 324 Lambton Quay, Wellington.

Victoria Insurance Company (Limited), Dunedin.

Wairarapa Automobile Association Mutual Insurance Company, Featherston.

Wellington Farmers' Union Mutual Fire Insurance Association, Bett and Bayly's Buildings, 21 Rangitikei Street,

Palmerston North.
Yorkshire Insurance Compuny (Limited), 104-106, Hereford Street, Christchurch.

Trustee of the Eastern Pohangina Rabbit District elected. Notice No. Ag. 2697.

Department of Agriculture,

Wellington, 16th December, 1927.

NOTICE has been received under the hand of the Returning Officer of the Eastern Behavior Behavior N ing Officer of the Eastern Pohangina Rabbit District, constituted under Part III of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1908, that

Romley, William George Seymour,

has been duly elected a trustee of the said district, vice Mr. A. W. Akers, resigned.

O. HAWKEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Sale of Cottage by Grey Electric-power Board.

Public Works Department,
Wellington, 21st December, 1927.

IT is notified for public information, in terms of section 92
of the Electric-nower Boards, Act. 1927, 11, 17, 17 of the Electric-power Boards Act, 1925, that the consent of the Minister of Public Works was granted on the 16th instant to the sale by public auction for removal of a cottage situated on land purchased by the Grey Electric power Board for a substation site and described as Section 304 M, Block 16, Town of Greymouth.

CHAS. E. BENNETT,

Assistant Under-Secretary.

Plumbers Registration Act, 1912.

SUCCESSFUL CANDIDATES, PLUMBERS BOARD EXAMINATION, 28TH AND 29TH OCTOBER, 1927.

THE following is a list of plumbers to whom certificates of having passed the avanisation of having passed the examination of the Plumbers Board of New Zealand will be granted in pursuance of section 17 of the Plumbers Registration Act, 1912, and whose names have been entered in the Register of Plumbers of New Zealand in pursuance of section 8 of the Act :-

Reg. No	o. Name.	Reg. No.	Name.
1821.	Ashcroft, E. A	1836.	Lee, G. F.
1822.	Barber, R. W.	1837.	Leighton, W. M.
1823.	Bartlett, D. T.	1838.	McMullen, R.
1824.	Baxter, R. F.	1839.	Maras, A.
1925.	Brooks, N. H.	1840.	Muir, J.
1826.	Campbell, J. W.C.	1841.	Nisbet, H. R.
1827.	Cooke, W. H.	1842.	Osborne, T.
1828.	Coxon, A. S. T.	1843.	Peterson, L. A.
1829.	Crickett, H. C.	1844.	Robb, G. L.
1830.	Eizzard, W. E.	1845.	Stanley, W. F.
1831.	Humphrey, L. S.	1846.	Tomlinson, H.
1832.	Jackson, J.	1847.	Wannan, J. C.
1833.	Jones, J. R.	1848.	Watkins, F. H.
1834.	Kendall, E. W.	1849.	Watkins, P.
1835.	Large, H. W.	1850.	Wilson, B. V.

J. A. YOUNG, Minister of Health.

Applying the Provisions of Section 109 of the Public Works Act, 1908, to a Portion of the Wanganui-Horopito Main Highway.

WHEREAS it is provided by section seven of the Main VV Highways Amendment Act, 1925, that the Minister of Public Works may, on the recommendation of the Main Highways Board (hereinafter referred to as "the Board"), by notice in the Gazette, declare that the provisions of section one hundred and nine of the Public Works Act, 1908, in so far as it provides for the apportionment of the cost of maintenance, repair, construction, or reconstruction of any part of a main highway, shall apply with respect to the apportionment of the cost of maintenance, repair, construction, or reconstruction of any part of a main highway in so far as such cost is not provided for out of the Main Highways Account:

of any part of a main highway in so far as such cost is not provided for out of the Main Highways Account:

And whereas on the 20th October, 1927, the Board resolved as follows: "That, in accordance with the Main Highways Amendment Act, 1925, the Hon. Minister of Public Works be recommended to apply the provisions of section one hundred and nine of the Public Works Act to that portion of the Wanganui-Horopito Main Highway commencing from peg forty miles eleven chains at the southern boundary of the Waimarino County at Auraki Stream Bridge, and proceeding in a northerly direction through the Waimarino County parallel to the Mangawhero River, and terminating at peg fifty-three miles twenty-two chains on the Mangawhero Stream Bridge on the northern boundary of Section 1, Block XV, Makotuku Survey District, in the said County of Waimarino. As the same is more particularly delineated on plan marked P.W.D. 70629, deposited in the office of the Main Highways Board at Wellington, and thereon coloured blue, and marked "A-B'": Now therefore, I, Kenneth Stuart Williams, Minister of Public Works, in pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by the said section seven, and of every other power in anywise enabling me in this behalf, do hereby declare that the

anywise enabling me in this behalf, do hereby declare that the provisions of section one hundred and nine of the Public Works Act, 1908, in so far as they provide for the apportionment of the cost of maintenance, repair, construction, or reconstruction shall apply with respect to the apportionment of the cost of maintenance, repair, construction, or reconstruction of that portion of the Wanganui-Horopito Main Highway described

to the foregoing resolution.

Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of December, 1927.

K. S. WILLIAMS, Minister of Public Works.

Officiating Ministers for 1927.—Notice No. 42.

Registrar-General's Office,
Wellington, 20th December, 1927.
PURSUANT to the provisions of the Marriage Act, 1908,
the following name of an Official Africa the following name of an Officiating Minister within the meaning of the said Act is published for general in formation :

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand.

The Reverend David K. Boyd.

W. W. COOK, Registrar-General.

(P.W. 26/1090.)