Lieutenants-

B. R. F. Scarfe, D.C.M., 11th November, 1922.
W. J. A. Morris, 7th May, 1925.
J. G. Nolan, 1st December, 1925.

2nd Lieutenants

C. E. Lees, 7th November, 1924.

J. J. Sythes, 28th June, 1926.

The undermentioned, from the Hauraki Regiment, with the ranks and seniority stated, and are seconded for service

with the 4th C. Battalion. Dated 2nd August, 1926 :-Captain-

W. P. Dunphy, 2nd August, 1926.

Lieutenants

E. B. M. Laseron, 18th May, 1923.
H. T. Ferris, 5th May, 1925.
Parekura Tureia, 6th May, 1925.

E. L. Adams, 9th December, 1925.

2nd Lieutenants-

A. G. Coulam, 16th October, 1922. G. Burns, 28th June, 1926.

Lieutenant F. N. Skinner (1st Battalion) resigns his commission. Dated 16th December, 1926. 2nd Lieutenant B. R. Page, from the Waikato Regiment, to

2nd Lieutenant B. K. Page, from the Walkato Regiment, to
be 2nd Lieutenant, 1st Battalion, with seniority as from 7th November, 1923. Dated 16th December, 1926.
2nd Lieutenant W. N. McLernon, from the Reserve of Officers, to be 2nd Lieutenant, 1st Battalion. Dated 16th December, 1926.

The Taranaki Regiment.

James Campbell McDowall to be 2nd Lieutenant (on probation), and is seconded for duty with the 2nd C. Battalion. Dated 16th December, 1926.

The Canterbury Regiment.

The undermentioned to be 2nd Lieutenants (on probation), and are seconded for duty with the 3rd C. Battalion. Dated 15th December, 1926 :

Clarence Victor Ferriss. Kenneth Gibbons

The Nelson, Marlborough, and West Coast Regiment.

The undermentioned Captains (1st C. Battalion) to be Majors. Dated 10th September, 1926 :---J. G. McKay. H. V. Searle

The Otago Regiment.

Captain G. E. H. Garden (1st Battalion) is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Class I (b), R.D. 5. Dated 20th December, 1926.

The undermentioned to be 2nd Lieutenants (on probation). and are seconded for duty with the 1st C. Battalion. Dated 15th December, 1926 :---

William Lang. Rossallan Fraser.

The Southland Regiment.

Lieutenant E. Hargest (1st Battalion) to be Captain. Dated 20th November, 1926.

The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 83, of 23rd December, 1926, relating to 2nd Lieutenant (on probation) W. E. La Roche, is cancelled, and the following substituted :---

2nd Lieutenant (on probation) W. E. La Roche, 1st C Battalion, is transferred to the Auckland Regiment (Countess of Ranfurly's Own). Dated 23rd November, 1926

N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS.

The undermentioned Lieutenants (Northern Depot) to be Captains. Dated 26th November, 1926 :-

E. J. F. Kennedy, D.C.M. N. M. Pryde.

Ernest Percy Davis to be 2nd Lieutenant, Southern Depot. Dated 24th December, 1926.

N.Z. MEDICAL CORPS.

Colonel P. C. Fenwick, C.M.G., M.D., F.R.C.S. Edin., v.D. Honorary Surgeon to the Governor-General, is transferred to the Reserve of Officers.

Colonel T. Mill, C.M.G., C.B.E., M.B., from the Reserve of Officers, to be Colonel. Dated 1st January, 1927.

N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT.

The Reverend C. W. Duncumb, Chaplain, 4th Class, is trans-ferred to the Reserve List, Class I, R.D. 10. Dated 24th December, 1926.

The undermentioned to be Chaplains, 4th Class :— The Reverend Murray Alexander Gow (Presbyterian), (R.D. 12). Dated 13th October, 1926. The Reverend Harold Raymond Turner (Baptist), (R.D. 1). Dated 15th November, 1926. The Reverend John Hiddlestone (Baptist), (R.D. 1). Dated 16th December, 1926.

Dated 16th December, 1926.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

The undermentioned are posted to the Retired List under the provisions of G.O. 184/21, with permission to retain their rank and wear the prescribed uniform :-2nd Lieutenants-

H. M. Glazebrook. Dated 16th December, 1926.

B. W. Millier. Dated 17th December, 1926.

2nd Lieutenant R. C. Adlam is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, the Taranaki Regiment, to the Reserve of Officers, the Hawke's Bay Regiment, Class I (b), R.D. 7. Dated 16th December, 1926.

F. J. ROLLESTON, Minister of Defence.

Election of Members of Fire Boards by Insurance Companies.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 26th January, 1927. PURSUANT to the Fire Brigades Act, 1926, and the rules made thereunder, it is hereby welling the Derived Art to the Fire Brigades Act, 1920, and the Fules made thereunder, it is hereby notified that an election by the insurance companies carrying on business in New Zealand of members of the undermentioned Fire Boards will be held on Monday, the 21st February, 1927, in the manner prescribed by the said Act and rules. The number of members to be elected in the case of Auckland, Wanganui, Wellington, Christeburgh and Dunedin Fire Boards shall be three in all Christchurch, and Dunedin Fire Boards shall be three, in all others, two members :

Auckland Fire Board. Balclutha Fire Board. Christchurch Fire Board. Dannevirke Fire Board Dargaville Fire Board. Dunedin Fire Board. Eltham Fire Board Feilding Fire Board. Foxton Fire Board. Gisborne Fire Board. Greymouth Fire Board. Hamilton Fire Board. Hastings Fire Board. Hawera Fire Board. Hokitika Fire Board. Invercargill Fire Board. Kaiapoi Fire Board. Kaitangata Fire Board. Lawrence Fire Board. Levin Fire Board. Masterton Fire Board. Milton Fire Board. Mount Roskill Fire Board. Napier Fire Board.

New Plymouth Fire Board. Oamaru Fire Board Ohakune Fire Board. Onehunga Fire Board. Otaki Fire Board. Pahiatua Fire Board. Palmerston North Fire Board. Petone Fire Board. Port Chalmers Fire Board. Pukekohe Fire Board. Rotorua Fire Board. Taumarunui Fire Board. Tauranga Fire Board. Te Aroha Fire Board. Te Awamutu Fire Board. Timaru Fire Board. Waihi Fire Board. Wairoa Fire Board. Waipukurau Fire Board. Waitara Fire Board. Wanganui Fire Board. Wellington Fire Board. Westport Fire Board. Whangarei Fire Board.

RICHD. F. BOLLARD, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Notice respecting proposed Constitution of Tahuna Drainage District, County of Piako.

Department of Internal Affairs.

Wellington, 26th January, 1927. Weilington, 20th January, 1927. T is hereby notified that a petition has been presented to His Excellency the Governor-General, under the Land Drainage Act, 1908, praying that the area described in the Schedule hereto may be constituted a district for the purposes of Part I of the said Act, by name, the Tahuna Drainage District. All persons affected are hereby called upon to lodge any written objections to or petitions against the purposed coartitution of the district which they desire to the proposed constitution of the district which they desire to lodge within one month from the first publication of this notice, such objections or petitions to be addressed to the Minister of Internal Affairs, Wellington.

SCHEDULE.

AREA PROPOSED TO BE CONSTITUTED AS THE TAHUNA DRAINAGE DISTRICT.

ALL that area in the Auckland Land District bounded by a Mile commencing at a point on the Waitakaruru-Tahuna-Morrinsville Road, in line with the northern boundary of Section 21, Block V, Waitoa Survey District; thence to and along that boundary and the northern boundary of Part B2, Maukoro Block, across a road, and along the northern boundary of Pawhakaoho 1B 2 and 1B 3 Blocks, to and across the Paiko River; thence northerly along the right bank of the Piako River to a point in line with the northern boundary of Whatitokorua E Block; thence to and along that boundary to the left bank of the Waitoa Stream; thence southerly generally along the left bank of the Waitoa Stream to a point

356