SCHEDULE.

Public Notice of proposed Application for Sanction of Lean.

Notice is hereby given that the [Name of local authority] proposes at its meeting to be held on the day of , 19 , to consider a motion to apply to the Local Government Loans Board for its sanction to the borrowing of the sum of $\mathfrak L$, for the purposes of

Any person having any objection to the proposed application is called upon to submit the same in writing to the [Name of local authority] not later than the day preceding the said meeting.

Dated this

day of

19

Mayor, Chairman, or other Presiding Member or Principal Executive Officer of Local Authority.

> J. W. BLACK, Acting Clerk of the Executive Council.

Local Authorities for the Purposes of the Local Government Loans Board Act, 1926.

CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General. ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government House at Wellington, this 16th day of May, 1927.

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon him by section two of the Local Government Loans Board Act, 1926 (hereinafter called the said Act), His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby declare that the public bodies enumerated in the Schedule hereto shall be local authorities for the purposes of the said Act, in addition to the Local Authorities referred to in the said section two.

SCHEDULE.

1. Any Fire Board now or hereafter established under the Fire Brigades Act, 1926.

2. The Board or governing body or trustees on which or in whom is vested the real property of any of the secondary schools named in the Second Schedule to the Education Reserves Act, 1908.

3. (a) The corporation of the University of New Zealand constituted by the New Zealand University Act, 1908.

(b) The corporation of the University of Otago constituted by Ordinance No. 280 of the 25th session (1869) of the Provincial Council of Otago.

(c) The Board of Governors incorporated under the name of the Canterbury College by the Canterbury College Ordinance, 1873.

(d) The Board of Governors of the corporation of the Canterbury Agricultural College constituted by the Canterbury College and Canterbury Agricultural College Act, 1896.

(e) The corporation of the Auckland University College Council

constituted by the Auckland University College Act, 1882.

(f) The Victoria University College Council constituted by the Victoria College Act, 1905.

(g) The Council of the New Zealand College of Agriculture constituted by the New Zealand Agricultural College Act, 1926.

4. Any body now or hereafter incorporated under Part II of the Libraries and Mechanics' Institutes Act, 1908.

5. The several bodies whose names are set out in the first column of the following table, and which are constituted by or established under or authorized to borrow by the several Acts whose short titles are set out in the second column of the said table.