THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

APRIL 14.] THE Kaiapoi Fire Board.

Appointed by the Governor-General— L. B. Evans. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Frederick Charles Haycraft Harold Cummins Rogers. Elected by the Kaiapoi Borough Council— Hector McIntosh. Robert J. Dunn.

Kaitangata Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— Frederick Carson. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— John Stuart Hislop. Maurice Harry Thomas Priest. Elected by the Kaitangata Borough Council— J. W. Fenton. Robert Aitchison.

Lawrence Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— George Robertson Talboys. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Henry Arthur Baring Brabant. James Alexander Davis. Elected by the Lawrence Borough Council— Alexander Arthur. Harry Noel Winmill.

Levin Fire Board.

Appointed by the Governor-General— W. Jenson. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— A. H. Clerke. F. G. Cray. Elected by the Levin Borough Council— John Charles Milnes. Frank Ernest Parker.

Masterton Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— W. Candy. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— W. A. Parton. J. Wesney. Elected by the Masterton Borough Council— J. B. Rue. T. Jenkins.

Milton Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— Carlton James Clery. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— John Stuart Hislop. Maurice Harry Thomas Priest. Elected by the Milton Borough Council— L. W. Potter. D. McDonald.

Mount Roskill Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— Herbert James Leahy. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— George Harry Brialey. William Charles Kemble. Elected by the Mount Roskill Road Board— Samuel Scarborough. Lewis Algar Tozer.

Napier Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— James Parson Williamson. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— J. W. F. Norrie. G. M. Taylor. Elected by the Napier Borough Council— John Blight Andrew. Arthur McCarthy.

New Plymouth Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— Walter Crowley Weston. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Edward John Carr. Charles Herbert Wyatt. Elected by the New Plymouth Borough Council— Frank Edwin Wilson. James Lobb.

D

Oamaru Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— Andrew Fraser. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Alfred Burn. Thomas Ruddiman. Elected by the Oamaru Borough Council— Frank Crawshaw. John Megget Forrester.

Ohakune Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— Hugh Mostyn Trevor. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— N. C. Barstow. G. R. Cramond. Elected by the Ohakune Borough Council— George James Goldfinch. Robert John Lyttle.

Onehunga Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— William W. Warnock. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Charles Edward Hankins. William Charles Kemble. Elected by the Onehunga Borough Council— T. R. G. Gilbert. R. G. Speight.

Pahiatua Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— George Henderson Hodd. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— W. A. Parton. J. Wesney. Elected by the Pahiatua Borough Council— Jonas David Candy Crewe. Arthur Watts White.

Palmerston North Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— John Bett. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— A. Simpson. W. A. Parton. Elected by the Palmerston North Borough Council– Archibald John Graham.

William Lockhart Fitzherbert.

Petone Fire Board.

Appointed by the Governor-General— James Kerr. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— G. C. Edwards. A. Simpson. Elected by the Petone Borough Council— J. W. McEwan. George Cook.

Port Chalmers Fire Board.

Appointed by the Governor-General— Richard Young. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Somerled Bartlett Macdonald. Maurice Harry Thomas Priest. Elected by the Port Chalmers Borough Council— Norman H. Campbell. John D. Morgan.

Pukekohe Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— James Roulston. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Henry Montague Didsbury. William Graham Bell. Elected by the Pukekohe Borough Council— John Routly. George Testro Parvin.