#### Fire Boards under the Fire Brigades Act, 1926.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 12th April, 1927. THE undermentioned persons have been appointed or elected to be members of the following Fire Boards under the Fire Brigades Act, 1926.

> RICHD. F. BOLLARD, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Auckland Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— John Milne. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— John James Kingston. Thomas Edward Miller. Walter Pavitt. Elected by the Auckland City Council— A. J. Entrican. J. B. Paterson. M. J. Coyle.

### Balclutha Fire Board.

Appointed by the Governor-General— Robert Duncan Macdonald. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— John Stuart Hislop: Maurice Harry Thomas Priest. Elected by the Balclutha Borough Council— J. R. Copland. J. T. Walter.

Christchurch Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— Henry Richard Rusbridge. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— James Reynolds Cameron. George Duncan McIlraith. Kenneth William Robinson. Elected by the Christchurch City Council— Oscar W. B. Anderson. Ernest H. Andrews. Alfred Williams.

#### Dannevirke Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— James McMillan. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— J. W. F. Norrie. W. G. Hay. Elected by the Dannevirke Borough Council— A. J. C. Runciman. C. J. Hansard.

Dargaville Fire Board.

Appointed by the Governor-General— A. J. Finch. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Geoffrey Nevill. Robert Hugh Newbold. Elected by the Dargaville Borough Council— F. A. Jones. F. J. Hosking.

## Dunedin Fire Board.

Appointed by the Governor-General— James Louis Salmond. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Frederick Thomas Anderson. Alfred Burn. John Stuart Hislop. Elected by the Dunedin City Council— William Burgoyne Taverner. John Wilson. Walter Alexander Scott.

### Eltham Fire Board.

Appointed by the Governor-General— Edwin Hall Thomas. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Maurice Wynne Allom. Sidney Owen Jones. Elected by the Eltham Borough Council— Ira James Bridger. Albert Kemp.

# Feilding Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General-Edward Henry Fisher.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies— A. Simpson. W. A. Parton. Elected by the Feilding Borough Council— Arthur Hillier Sutton. Victor Emanuel Smith.

Foxton Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— John K. Hornblow. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— A. H. Clerke. F. G. Cray Elected by the Foxton Borough Council— Mark Edwin Perreau. Frederick Woods.

Gisborne Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— Frank Gardiner Holt Henderson. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Brian Stapylton Bree. Alan George Seddon. Elected by the Gisborne Borough Council— David William Coleman. Thomas Todd.

Greymouth Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— Jesse Steer. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Claude Lionel Green. Harold George Wiley. Elected by the Greymouth Borough Council— Gerald Perotti. James McGinley.

Hamilton Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— George Parr. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Horace Haines McCullough. Walter Pavitt. Elected by the Hamilton Borough Council— John McKinnon. James Gilbert.

Hastings Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— Samuel Thomas Tong. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— W. G. Hay. G. M. Taylor. Elected by the Hastings Borough Council— G. A. Maddison. Peter Marius Cohr.

Hawera Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— Harry Loopold Spratt. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— George Duncan. Henry James Grayson. Elected by the Hawera Borough Council-George John Bayley. Leonard Alfred Bone.

Hokitika Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— John Jerome Breeze. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Claude Lionel Green. Harold George Wiley. Elected by the Hokitika Borough Counci — Henry Leslie Michel, M.L.C. Albert Richard Elcock.

Invercargill Fire Board. Appointed by the Governor-General— William Neilson Stirling. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Edward Belton Pilcher. Robert Nicholas Todd. Elected by the Invercargill Borough Council— Andrew Bain. Charles John Broad.