# THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

Elephant Hill River District.-County of Waimate. Corbitt, Edward. Dugdale, C. F. Kearton, Christopher Thomas. Ruddenklau, J. G. Smillie, James. Swann, James R. Wallace, Forbes. Lochiel River District.—County of Southland. Blakie, Arthur Sydney. Clark, Arthur Williamson. Forbes, Alexander R. May, John Thomas. Paddon, Alfred Henry John. Kaituna River District.—County of Tauranga. Berquist, William. Broad, Edmund Lowther. Collins, Alfred James. Cruickshank, Milford George. Ford, George Pinckney. Griffin, Mapson Webb. King, Robert. Mitchell, Stewart Wilson. Sinclair, Duncan Henry. Waiohine River District. -Counties of Wairarapa South and Featherston. Greathead, Leonard. Haigh, Arthur Moffatt. Herrick, Leonard Joseph Cecil. Murray, Alexander. York, Alfred Harold West Winton River District .-- County of Southland. Cunningham, James, jun. Hamilton, John Ronald. Ledington, Frank. Legat, David Craig. Thomson, John Henderson. Upper Winton River District.-County of Southland. Blackmun, James. Egerton, Thomas. Grant, Alexander. Hamilton, William McKenzie, John Hendry. Winton River District .-- County of Southland. Cunningham, James, jun. Ledington, Frank. Legat, David Craig. Pearce, George Albert. Thomson, John Henderson. Dipton River District.-County of Southland. Burgess, John. Finlayson, Alexander D. Mitchell, Robert. McRae, Duncan. Reilly, John. Otaki River District .-- County of Horowhenua. Elliott, Stanley Aloysius. Harper, George Herbert. Kilminster, Leonard James. Lethbridge, Harry Bruce. Robinson, John Stocker. Ryder, Frederick James. Synnott, Thomas William. Hawke's Bay Rivers District.—County of Hawke's Bay. No. 1 Ward— Latham, George. No. 2 Ward-Clark, Henry Richard. Jarvis, William George. Macdonald, James. Macconaid, James. No. 3 Ward— Hellyer, Charles William. Miller, John Anderson. No. 4 Ward— Purves, George. Smart, William Wilson. No. 5 Ward-Donovan, Timothy. Waipu River District .-- County of Whangarei. Finlayson, John J. McKay, Roderick Frank. McLean, Norman E. McMillan, Alexander. Russell, Edward.

Notice to Mariners No. 10 of 1927.

NEW ZEALAND .--- ANTIPODES, BOUNTY, AND CAMPBELL ISLANDS.

# Marine Department, Wellington, N.Z., 24th February, 1927.

Relief and Provision Depots for Castaways to be discontinued. Former Notice.-No. 3 of 1923.

Former Notice.—No. 3 of 1923. INFORMATION is hereby given that maintenance of the depots of provisions and clothing for shipwrecked mariners established on Antipodes, Bounty, and Campbell Islands, and the attendant periodical visits to those islands will, after a visit to be made in March, 1927, be discontinued. *Positions.*—Antipodes Islands depot.—Lat. 49° 40′ S., long. 178° 50½′ E. Bounty Islands depot.—Lat. 47° 41½′ S., long. 179° 3½′ E. Campbell Islands depot.—Lat. 52° 33½′ S., long. 169° 6½′ E. This notice amends Wellington Notice to Mariners No. 3, of 1923, in respect of Antipodes, Bounty, and Campbell Islands only.

only.

*Remarks*.—Antipodes and **Bo**unty Islands are uninhabited. Sheep station exists on Campbell Islands, but human habitation is occasional. Charts.—Nos. 788, 1022, 2683. Publications.—" New Zealand Pilot" 9th edition, 1919,

pages 494, 496, and 497. G. C. GODFREY, Secretary.

Branch of Friendly Society registered.

Friendly Societies Department, Wellington, 22nd February, 1927. THE Tutanekai Rebekah Lodge, No. 51, situated at Helens-ville, is registered as a branch of the Independent Order of Oddfellows of New Zealand Friendly Society, under the Friendly Societies Act, 1909, this 22nd day of February, 1927.

> R. WITHEFORD, Registrar of Friendly Societies.

#### **CROWN LANDS NOTICES.**

Land in Canterbury Land District forfeited.

Department of Lands and Survey Wellington, 25th February, 1927. N OTICE is hereby given that the lease of the under-mentioned land, having been declared forfeited by resolution of the Canterbury Land Board, the said land has thereby reverted to the Crown under the provisions of the Land Act, 1924, and the Discharged Soldiers Settlement Act, 1915, and amendments.

#### SCHEDULE.

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT.

TENURE: R.L. 695: Section 6, Craigmore Settlement. Formerly held by C. T. Layton, Reason for forfeiture: Noncompliance with conditions of lease.

A. D. McLEOD, Minister of Lands.

Land in Auckland Land District for Sale by Public Auction.

District Lands and Survey Office, Auckland, 1st March, 1927. N OTICE is hereby given that the undermentioned land will be offered for sale by public auction for cash or on deferred payments at the local Lands and Survey Office, Te Kuiti, at 10 o'clock a.m. on Wednesday, 6th April, 1927, under the provisions of the Land Act, 1924, and amendments.

### SCHEDULE.

AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT .- WAITOMO COUNTY .- TE KUITI TOWNSHIP.

SECTION 10, Block X: Area, 20.8 perches. Upset price, £2,750.

Business site section fronting Rora Street (Main Street, Te Kuiti Township). Buildings included in capital value comprise two shops with living-rooms and office. A portion of the building has been tenanted as a billiard-saloon, and has an entrance from the main street.

## 567