Member of Licensing Committee appointed.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 15th December, 1926.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to
appoint
Thomas Pettit, Esquire,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Nelson.

F. J. ROLLESTON, Minister of Justice.

Justices of the Peace resigned.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 21st December, 1926.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to
accept the resignation by

William Pepper, Esquire,

of his appointment as a Justice of the Peace for the Dominion of New Zealand.

F. J. ROLLESTON, Minister of Justice.

Coroner and Justice of the Peace resigned.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 21st December, 1926.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to
accept the resignation by

Charles Saunders, Esquire,

of Waipukurau, of his appointment as a Coroner and as a Justice of the Peace for the Dominion of New Zealand.

F. J. ROLLESTON, Minister of Justice.

Chairman of Licensing Committee appointed.

Department of Justice.
Wellington, 17th December, 1926.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Joseph William Poynton, Esquire, S.M., to be Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the District of Manakau, vice W. R. McKean, Esquire, S.M.

F. J. ROLLESTON, Minister of Justice.

Clerks of Licensing Committees appointed.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 17th December, 1926.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to
appoint
Gavin Eugene Pollock

to be Clerk of the Licensing Committee for the District of Awarua, vice W. D. Wallace, on leave;

Oliver Stanley Harvey

to be Clerk of the Licensing Committee for the District of Stratford, vice T. Kane, on leave; and

Harold John Henderson

to be Clerk of the Licensing Committee for the District of Wairarapa, vice W. S. Jones, on leave.

F. J. ROLLESTON, Minister of Justice.

Officers of Police Force appointed.

Police Department,
Wellington, 17th December, 1926.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Inspector Edwin Murray

to be a Superintendent,

Sub-Inspector Lott Edward O'Halloran to be an Inspector, and

Senior Sergeant John Fahey

to be a Sub-Inspector

of the New Zealand Police Force, the appointment in each case to take effect from 1st January, 1927.

F. J. ROLLESTON, Minister of Justice.

Justices of the Peace appointed.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 20th December, 1926.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased
to appoint the undermentioned persons to be Justices
of the Peace for the Dominion of New Zealand and its
Dependencies:—

Blanche Eleanor Carnachan, of Onehunga.
Annie Jane Corliss, of Wellington.
Nora Stuart Dick, of Dunedin.
Nellie Elizabeth Ferner, of Auckland.
Annie Isobel Fraer, of Christchurch.
Janet Fraser, of Wellington.
Annie Elizabeth Herbert, of Christchurch.
Sarah Elizabeth Herbert, of Christchurch.
Sarah Elizabeth Jackson, of Auckland.
Cybele Ethel Kirk, of Wellington.
Edith Frances Cloquet Leech, of Dunedin.
Elizabeth Reid McCombs, of Sumner, Christchurch.
Annie McVicar, of Wellington.
Hilda Margaret Northeroft, of Auckland.
Mary Raymond, of Timaru.
Eulalie Violet Roberts, of Dunedin.
Eveline Anne Mary Roberts, of Christchurch.
Jane Elizabeth Bunciman, of Dunedin.
Elizabeth Best Taylor, of Christchurch.

F. J. ROLLESTON, Minister of Justice.

Inspectors under the Noxious Weeds Act, 1908, appointed.— Notice No. Ag. 2622.

Department of Agriculture,
Wellington, 17th December, 1926.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ralph Bleakley, Edward Johnstone Murdoch, and Ernest Stopford

to be Inspectors for the purposes of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1908, for the Borough of Invercargill, the appointments to date as from the 11th December, 1926.

O. HAWKEN, Minister or Agriculture.

Trustees of the Hunterville Rabbit District appointed.—Notice No. Ag. 2623.

Department of Agriculture,
Wellington, 17th December, 1926.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased
to appoint, in pursuance of section 75 (2) of the
Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1908,—

Dalziell, Robert Gardner, Simpson, Grant Kirkpatrick, Weston, Lewis Ephraim, Hammond, Kelvin McKelvie, McLean, Logan, Illston, William A., and Lambert, John Leslie,

to be trustees of the Hunterville Rabbit District, duly constituted under Part III of the said Act.

O. HAWKEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointments in the Public Service.

Office of the Public Service Commissioner,
Wellington, 16th December, 1926.
THE Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointments in the Public Service:—

Michael Cussen, Esquire,

to be Bailiff of the Magistrates' Court at Nelson for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1908, as from the 1st day of December, 1926.

Albert Chapman Williams, Esquire, to be Bailiff of the Magistrate's Court at Ashburton, for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Acc, 1908, as from the 1st day of December, 1926.

Robert Henry Fryer, Esquire, to be Registrar of Births and Deaths for the district of Kaeo, and Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Kaeo, as from 6th day of December, 1926.

A. C. TURNBULL, Secretary.