Classification of Roads in the Waitemata County.

N pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me by the Motor-lorry Regulations, 1925, and the Motor-lorry Regulations Amendment No. 1, I, Kenneth Stuart Williams, Minister of Public Works, do hereby approve of the Waitemata County Council's proposed classification of roads and proposed alteration to the present classification of roads, as set forth in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE.

CLASSIFICATION OF ROADS IN THE WAITEMATA COUNTY.

Roads classified in the Third Class (available for the use thereon of any motor-lorry which, with the maximum load it is licensed to carry, weighs not more than 6

1. Titirangi School Road from Titirangi Road to Park Road Junction.
2. Exhibition Drive from Titirangi Road to the City

Council's reservoir.

Road classified in the Second Class to be classified in the Third Class.

3. Titirangi Road from New Lynn Town Board boundary to Bishop's Kiosk.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of November, 1926.

K. S. WILLIAMS, Minister of Public Works. (P.W. 62/26/19.)

Classification of Roads in the Waipawa County.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me by the Motor-lorry Regulations, 1925, and the Motor-lorry Regulations Amendment No. 1, I, Kenneth Stuart Williams, Minister of Public Works, do hereby approve of the Waipawa County Council's proposed classification of roads as set forth in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE.

CLASSIFICATION OF ROADS IN THE WAIPAWA COUNTY.

Roads classified in the First Class (available for the use thereon of any motor-lorry)-

Takapau, Norsewood, Marakeke to Pa

Takapau Township.

Hawke's Bay County boundary to Waipukurau Traffic-bridge, via Waipawa. Waipawa to Fletcher's Crossing, via Ongaonga and Spring-

hill Road.

Waipawa to Tikokino. Takapau, Norsewood, to Tikokino, via Ongaonga.

Tamumu Road, Waipawa, to old Riverbed.

Roads classified in the Second Class (available for the use thereon of any motor-lorry which, with the maximum load it is licensed to carry, weighs not more than 8 tons)—

Takapau to Manawatu, via Kopua. Gorge Bridge to Fairfield.

Takapau to Fairfield.

Fairfield Road to Ashcott. Fairfield Road to Sherwood.

South Makaretu Road.

Ashley Clinton Road to Ashley Clinton Store. Glenny's Corner to Fairfield. Maraekakaho Road to O'Rourke's Junction.

O'Rourke's to Smedley.
Tikokino to Shrimpton's Woolshed.
Tikokino to Holden's Gate.
Pa Road to Foulds' Cutting.

Fletcher's Crossing to Mangameke Bridge. Pettit's Valley Road.

Blackburn Road to Blackburn Post-office

Taylor's Road, Ongaonga. Otane to McCarten's Junction and Argyll School.

From Tikokino Road to Hawke's Bay County boundary, via Te Onepu Road.

Roads classified in the Third Class (available for the use thereon of any motor-lorry which, with the maximum load is it licensed to carry, weighs not more than 6 tons)—

Otawhao Block Roads. Marakeke to Hatuma.
Rangitoto Road to Whenuahou to McLeod's Swamp Road Gorge Bridge to Fairfield Road. Ashley Clinton Hall to South Makaretu Bridge Clinton Store to Tukituki above Thompson's Mill. O'Rourke's Junction to Hawke's Bay County boundary. Shrimpton's to Hawke's Bay County boundary, Kereru. Matheson's Road.

Holden's to Knapp's Junction.

Foulds' Cutting to Wakarara - Onga Road Junction.

Mangameke Bridge to Turfrey's. Wakarara Post-office to Foulds' and Carson's.

McLeod's Road.

Mill Road to McFarlane's

Blackburn Post-office to Hinerua.

Lookout Road, Hinerua, to Wakarara - Onga Road. Ridge Road, Blackburn Post-office to Wakarara - Onga

Lindsay Road from Waipukurau Bridge to Hamilton's Corner. College Road, McCarten's Junction to Pukehou Station.

Brow Road.

Bergersen's Road. Morrison's Junction to Cook's.

Dated at Wellington, this 23rd day of November, 1926.

K. S. WILLIAMS, Minister of Public Works. (P.W. 62/26/54.)

Trustees of the Waipipi Rabbit District elected .-- Notice No. Ag. 2617.

Department of Agriculture,

Wellington, 17th November, 1926.

OTICE has been received under the hand of the Returning Officer of the Waining Ballia Distriction. ing Officer of the Waipipi Rabbit District, constituted under Part III of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1908, that

Alfred Jones, William John Craig, David Makgill, James Arthur Short, Harry Knight, and Archibald Douglas

have been duly elected trustees of the said district.

O. HAWKEN, Minister of Agriculture.

By-laws under the Government Railways Act, 1926.

In exercise and pursuance of the power and authority conferred by the Government Railways Act, 1926, and of all other powers and authorities in that behalf, I, Francis, Joseph Rolleston, Acting Minister of Railways, do hereby amend the by-laws made under the Government Railways Act, 1998 1908, on the 29th day of May, 1909, by adding thereto the following by-law:—

REGULATING VEHICULAR TRAFFIC AT AUCKLAND RAILWAY-STATION.

43A. For the purpose of regulating vehicular traffic at the railway-station at Auckland (hereinafter referred to as the said station) the following provisions shall apply:—

(1.) The two approaches (singly hereinafter referred to as the northern entrance or the southern entrance, as the case may be) from the line of Queen Street to the said station and abutting for part of such distance on the northern (or harbour) and southern (or city) sides respectively of the General Post Office building shall for the purposes of vehicular traffic of every description be used only as entrances to the said station. No person shall drive any vehicle over either the northern entrance or the southern entrance in the direction of Queen

(2.) No vehicle shall be permitted—
(a.) To enter upon the railway from the street connection between Quay Street and the boundary of the railway:

(b.) To stand on any part of the northern entrance between the line of Queen Street and the junction of the rail-way with the street connection between the boundary of the railway and Quay Street longer than necessary for passengers, with their luggage, to alight from any vehicle, or, where there are no passengers, longer than

necessary for the deposit of luggage from any vehicle:

(c.) To stand on any part of the southern entrance which abuts on the General Post Office building: Provided, however, that vehicles may be permitted to stand on such other portion of the southern entrance or con-tinuation thereof as shall from time to time be set apart for that purpose.

(3.) The exit for vehicles from the northern (or harbour) side of the said station premises shall be by the street connection between the boundary of the railway and Quay Street.

(4.) The exits for vehicles from the southern (or city) side of the said station premises shall be by Breakwater Road and