Deputy Registrars of Marriages, &c., appointed.

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 20th July, 1926.

T is hereby notified that the undermentioned persons have been appointed to be the Deputies of the Registrars of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the districts

set respectively opposite their names, viz. :-Cornelius Michael John Kelleher . . Leonard Lawrence Lafferty Opunake.

W. W. COOK, Registrar-General.

Result of Poll for Proposed Loan.

Wellington, 21st July, 1926. THE following notice, received from the Chairman of the Bay of Plenty Electric-power Board is published in accordance with the provisions of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, 1913.

WM. DOWNIE STEWART, Minister of Finance.

BAY OF PLENTY ELECTRIC-POWER BOARD.

PURSUANT to section 12 of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, PURSUANT to section 12 of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, 1913, I hereby give notice that at a poll of the ratepayers of the Bay of Plenty Electric-power District taken on the 3rd day of July, 1926, on the proposal of the Bay of Plenty Electric-power Board to borrow the sum of £170,000 for supplying and distributing electric energy to and for the benefit of the Bay of Plenty Power District,—

The number of votes recorded for the proposal was 436; the purposal votes recorded grainst the proposal was 436.

the number of votes recorded against the proposal was 137. I therefore declare that the proposal was carried. Dated this 14th day of July, 1926.

H. R. Hogg, Chairman,

Members of Mount Roskill Fire Board.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 14th July, 1926.

THE undermentioned persons have been appointed or elected to be members of the Mount Roskill Fire Board constituted under the Fire Brigades Act, 1908:—

Appointed by the Governor-General-Herbert James Leahy.

Elected by the Fire Insurance Companies-George Harry Brialey. Stuart Ernest Forbes. William Charles Kemble.

Elected by the Mount Roskill Road Board—James J. Preston. Lewis Algar Tozer Thomas Stanley Lamont.

RICHD. F. BOLLARD, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Date of Election of Insurance Members of the Waipukurau Fire Board.

Department of Internal Affairs, Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 17th July, 1926.
PURSUANT to section 18 of the Fire Brigades Act, 1908,
I, Richard Francis Bollard, Minister of Internal Affairs,
and the Minister charged with the administration of the said
Act, do hereby appoint Thursday, the 29th July, 1926, to
be the day for the holding of an election of three members
of the said Waipukurau Fire Board by the fire-insurance companies which for the time being are carrying on business within the said Waipukurau Fire District.

RICHD. F. BOLLARD, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Result of Election of Member of River Board.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 13th July, 1926. THE following result of election of a member of a River Board has been received from the Returning Officer, and is published in accordance with the provisions of the River Boards Amendment Act, 1913.

G. P. NEWTON, Assistant Under-Secretary.

South Wairarapa River Board, Counties of Wairarapa South and Featherston

Raymond Wilfred Matthews.

Transmitting and Receiving Officers for the Service of Notices by Telegraph.

General Post Office,

Wellington, 20th July, 1926.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by the Post and Telegraph Act, 1908 (hereinafter termed "the said Act"), and by the regulations made on the 12th May, 1914, and published in the New Zealand Gazette of the 21st May, 1914, the following officers, at the addresses set against their names, are hereby appointed Transmitting and Receiving Officers for the purpose of dealing with all notices by telegraph sent under the said Act or regulations, and of signing such certificates in relation to the service of any such notices as are required or authorized to be signed or given under the said Act or the regulations aforesaid:

Arthur Shelton, Relieving Officer: any office.

George William Alfred Clark, Senior Supervisor, Telegraph Office, Auckland.

Richard May Doull, Senior Supervisor, Telegraph Office,

Auckland.

John McGrath, Supervisor, Telegraph Branch, Blenheim. James Scott Connell, Postmaster, Carterton. James Farnham Buckrell, Senior Supervisor, Telegraph

Office, Christchurch.
Samuel James Bolton, Postmaster, Dannevirke.
Arthur Blaymires Card, Postmaster, Dargaville.

David McCready, Postmaster, Eltham.
George Nelson, Postmaster, Featherston.
George Kilvington, Postmaster, Feilding.
George Robert Dansey, Senior Supervisor, Telegraph

Branch, Gisborne. George Samuel Pratt, Supervisor, Telegraph Branch, Grey-

mouth.

Donald Constantine Percy Hamlin, Senior Supervisor,
Telegraph Branch, Hamilton.

William Martin Hayes Diamond, Postmaster, Hastings.

James William Furrie, Cenior Supervisor, Telegraph Branch.

Invercargill.
Charles Henry Nicol Clarkson, Postmaster, Kaiapoi.

Bernard McGee, Postmaster, Levin. Albert Nyanza Wallace, Postmaster, Lower Hutt. Frederick William Moore, Postmaster, Marton.

James Stuart Jordan, Postmaster, Milton.
Frank Lewis Cunnold, Postmaster, Morrinsville.
Charles William White, Senior Supervisor, Telegraph

Branch, Napier.
William Mann Wade, Acting Postmaster, Naseby.
John Thomas Gilbertson, Supervisor, Telegraph Branch, New Plymouth.

New Plymouth.
William Edward Ward, Postmaster, Paeroa.
David Pollock Porteous, Postmaster, Pahiatua.
Walter Wackrill Sutton, Senior Supervisor, Telegraph Branch, Palmerston North.
Robert Gordon May, Postmaster, Pukekohe.
Samuel Theodore Seward, Postmaster, Rangiora.
Niel Roy McIsaac, Postmaster, Taumarunui.
John Young Cameron, Postmaster, Tauranga.
Reginald Wallace Noake, Postmaster, Te Aroha.
Albert Arneas Chittenden, Postmaster, Te Awamutu.
Samuel James Williams, Postmaster, Te Kuiti.
Sidney John Taylor. Supervisor. Telegraph Branch. Timaru.

Sidney John Taylor, Supervisor, Telegraph Branch, Timaru.

John Lea Sage, Postmaster, Waimate.

John Ross, Postmaster, Waipawa.

Joseph Holmes, Postmaster, Waipukurau.

Edward Henry Whitmore, Postmaster, Wairoa.

William Forrester Jarvie, Senior Supervisor, Telegraph Branch, Wanganui.

Arthur Oscar Keating, Senior Supervisor, Telegraph Office, Wellington.

Allan Stanley Warner, Postmaster, Whakatane.

W. NOSWORTHY, Minister of Telegraphs.

Notice of the Appointment of a Member of the New Zealand Wool Committee.—Notice No Ag. 2587.

OSWALD JAMES HAWKEN, Minister of Agriculture, do hereby appoint

Richard Luke Middleton Kitto, Wool-broker, Christchurch,

to be a representative of w ol-brokers on the New Zealand Wool Committee (vice Arthur Emerson Mabin, resigned), and to hold office during the pleasure of the New Zealand Government, under and in pursuance of the Board of Trade (Wool Industry) Regulations, 1925.

Dated this 19th day of July, 1926.

O. HAWKEN, Minister of Agriculture.