of the licensing authority against whose decision such appeal is made; but such appeal must in every case be a matter affecting the appellant himself. Copies of the correspondence or other documents (if any), or statements verified by statutory declaration of facts relating to the dispute, shall be attached to the notice of appeal.

- (c.) A copy of the notice of appeal, together with a copy of the correspondence or other documents as mentioned in the preceding paragraph, shall be served on the licensing authority by the appellant.
- (d.) The Board may decline to hear any appeal which does not comply with the foregoing conditions, or which it considers to be frivolous.

(4.) On the hearing of any appeal the Board may, if it thinks fit, adjourn the consideration thereof if of opinion that it is desirable so to do.

(5.) The Chairman may in his discretion, at the instance of any party, order that such books, papers, or other documents as are in the possession of any other party to the appeal shall be produced by such party for the information of the Board.

(6.) Subject to the provisions of these regulations, the Board may regulate its own procedure.

## 16. Use of Motor-omnibuses by the Promoters of a Tramway of a Borough or City Council.

Save as otherwise expressly provided in these regulations, nothing herein shall apply to the motor-omnibuses of the promoters of a tramway used for the purpose of aiding or relieving the traffic of such tramways or for the purpose of transporting passengers and goods along or in the immediate neighbourhood of the route of such tramway during its construction or repair, or to the motor-omnibuses of a City or Borough Council which has established or may establish a motoromnibus service for the conveyance of passengers.

## FIRST SCHEDULE.

## MOTOR-OMNIBUS DISTRICTS.

No. 1. All that portion of the North Island situated between the northern boundary of the Waitemata County and the southern boundary of the Franklin County, except the Borough of Takapuna. No. 2. The Borough of Takapuna as at present constituted.

No. 3. All that area comprising the Borough of Gisborne, the Cook

County, and the town districts being part of or adjoining the said county.

No. 4. The Borough of Hamilton as at present constituted.

No. 5. All that area comprising the Boroughs of New Plymouth, Waitara, and Inglewood, the Taranaki County, and the town districts being part of or adjoining the said county.

No. 6. All that area comprising the City of Wanganui, the Counties of Waitotara and Wanganui, and the town districts being part of or adjoining the said counties.

No. 7. All that area comprising the Borough of Palmerston North, the County of Kairanga, and the Borough of Feilding.

No. 8. The Boroughs of Napier and Hastings, the Hawke's Bay County, and the town districts being part of or adjoining the said county.

No. 9. All that area comprising the City of Wellington, the Boroughs of Eastbourne, Petone, and Lower Hutt, the Counties of Makara and Hutt, and the town districts being part of or adjoining the said counties.

No. 10. All that portion of the South Island bounded towards the south by the southern boundary of the Selwyn County, towards the west by the eastern boundary of the Westland County, towards the north by the southern boundary of the Waipara County, and towards the east by the sea-coast.

No. 11. The Boroughs of Timaru and Temuka, the Levels County, and the Pleasant Point Town District.

No. 12. All that area comprising the City of Dunedin, the Boroughs of St. Kilda, West Harbour, Green Island, Mosgiel, and Waikouaiti, the Counties of Taieri and Waikouaiti, and the town districts being part of or adjoining the said counties.

No. 13. All that area comprising the Boroughs of Invercargill, South Invercargill, Bluff, Winton, Mataura, and Gore, the Southland County, and the town districts being part of or adjoining the said county.