Rangers under the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921-22, appointed.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 16th March, 1926.
TT is hereby notified that, in pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred by section 35 of the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921–22, the undermentioned persons have been appointed Rangers under and for the purposes of that Act for the districts set opposite their names respectively, viz. :---

Albert Edmond Walker, of Kara Robert John McKinlay, of Kara Gerald Scoble, of Wanganui...

Acclimatization District. Whangarei. Whangarei. Wanganui.

RICHD. F. BOLLARD, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Ranger under the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921-22, appointed.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 5th February, 1925.

IN exercise of the powers vested in me by the Animals
Protection and Game Act, 1921–22, I, Richard Francis
Bollard, Minister of Internal Affairs of the Dominion of New
Zealand, do hereby appoint

James Scott Main, of Temuka,

to be a Ranger under the said Act for the South Canterbury Acclimatization District.

As witness my hand at Wellington this 5th day of February, 1925.

RICHARD F. BOLLARD, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Members of Harbour Boards appointed.

Marine Department,

Wellington, 19th March, 1926.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of the provisions of paragraph (h) of the provisions of the provisions of paragraph (h) of the provisions of paragraph (h) of the provisions of of the provisions of paragraph (b) of subsection (2) of section 17 of the Harbours Act, 1923, of the provisions of section 20 of the same Act, and of all other powers enabling him in that behalf, appointed for a term of three years the persons named in the second column of the following Schedule to be members of the Harbour Boards named in the first column of such Schedule; these appointments to take effect from the last Wednesday in April, 1926—that is, from the 28th day of that month.

## SCHEDULE

		SCHEDULE.		
Name of Board.		Name of Member.		
Auckland		Ewen William Alison.		
Bay of Islands		Enoch Doel.		
		John Raymond Morris.		
Bluff		Robert Albert Anderson.		
		John Ronald Hamilton.		
Foxton		Edward Reuben Benjamin Holben.		
Gisborne		Arthur Henry Wallis.		
		Robert McDuff Birrell.		
Havelock		William Hadfield Smith.		
		William George Twidle.		
Lyttelton		William Thomas Lester.		
Napier		John Vigor Brown.		
-		George Frederick Roach.		
Nelson		William Wallace Snodgrass.		
		Herbert Edward Stephens.		
New Plymouth		James Ryland Cruickshank.		
Oamaru		Adam Mackay.		
		Bruce Meek.		
Opunake		Charles Alister Trotter.		
Otago		William Wilkinson.		
Patea		Adolph Theodor Christensen.		
Tauranga		Adolphus Montgomery.		
		John Cuthbert Adams.		
Thames		Henry Lowe.		
Tolaga Bay		Owen Edwin Bartram.		
		John Bentham Morris.		
Waimakariri		Thomas Robert Leithead.		
		Llewellyn Blackwell Evans.		
Wairau		Albert Coard Smith.		
		Thom Pike.		
Wairoa	٠.	George Britnell.		
		James Middleton Taylor.		
Waitara	• •	George Ernest Wills.		
Wanganui		William Bruce.		
Wellington		Joseph George Harkness.		
Whangarei		John David MacKenzie.		

G. JAS. ANDERSON, Minister of Marine.

Members of Court of Arbitration appointed.

Department of Labour, Wellington, 24th March, 1926.

N the recommendation of industrial unions of employers
His Excellency the Governor-General has appointed William Scott (of Christchurch), Nominated Member,

Bertie Laurence Hammond (of Wellington), Acting Nominated Member

of the Court of Arbitration, as from the 25th instant.

On the recommendation of industrial unions of workers His Excellency the Governor-General has appointed

Alexander Lamont Monteith (of Wellington), Nominated Member, and William Edward Sill (of Auckland), Acting Nominated

Member

of the Court of Arbitration, as from the 25th instant.

G. JAS. ANDERSON, Minister of Labour.

Clerks of Licensing Committees appointed.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 25th March, 1926.

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred by the Licensing Act, 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand has been pleased to appoint the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Clerks of the Licensing Committees for the licensing districts respectively named in the said Schedule opposite the name of each such person, to hold and exercise the duties of such office during pleasure respectively.

SCHEDULE.						
Name of Clerk.			Name of Licensing			
			Committee.			
George James Paine	• •	• •	Bay of Islands.			
Frank Bird	• •		Marsden.			
James Coughlan Griffiths	••	• •	Kaipara. Waitemata.			
Jules Caesar Malfroy	• •	• •	Auckland.			
,,	• •	• •	Parnell.			
James Arthur Cruickshank	• •	• •	Manukau.			
Hugh Munro	• •	• •	Franklin.			
James Milne Adam	• •		Raglan.			
Henry Robertson Bush	• •		Thames.			
Percy Harold Wylde	• •		Ohinemuri.			
Charles Vernon Roberts			Tauranga.			
James Milne Adam			Hamilton.			
Patrick Doyle			Waikato.			
John Lodewyk Crowther			Rotorua.			
John Nelson Nalder			Bay of Plenty.			
Henry Gilmour Smith	• • •		Waitomo.			
John Nelson Nalder	`		Gisborne.			
William Melville Will			Hawke's Bay.			
George Galloway Chisholm			Napier.			
Walter Parker			Waipawe.			
Lewis Skinner			Pahiatua.			
William Shattock Jones			Wairarapa.			
Henry Hector Scott			Stratford.			
Henry Gilmour Smith		• •	Taranaki.			
Ernest Leslie Egarr			Egmont.			
Albert James Ching	• •	• •	Patea.			
Henry Morgan	• •	• •	Wanganui.			
William Henry Davys	• .•	• •	Waimarino.			
Alban Whitaker	• •	• •	Oroua.			
Leslie Faithful Henry	• • •	• •	Rangitikei.			
George Hutchison Lang	••	• •	Palmerston. Manawatu.			
Robert Owen	••	• • •	Otaki.			
Eric Molyneux Mosley Frederick William Hart	••	• •	Hutt.			
Frederick William Hart	• •	• •	Wellington.			
Frank Mitchell		• •	Nelson.			
			Motueka.			
Colin Ainslie Montgomerie	• •	• •	Buller.			
Leslie William Louisson	••	• •	Westland.			
Arthur Frederick Bent	••		Wairau.			
Harold Vincent Jerred	•••		Hurunui.			
Jack Riccarton Deal			Kaiapoi.			
Michael Foley			Christchurch.			
,,			Avon.			
,,			Riccarton.			
William Harte			Lyttelton.			
Harold Vincent Jerred			Ellesmere.			
Alfred Ernest Reynolds			Timaru.			
,,			Temuka.			
Patrick David Leahy			Waitaki.			
James McIndoe	• • •	• •	Dunedin.			
,,	• •		Dunedin South.			
_ ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	• •	• •	Chalmers.			
Frederick Stoop	• •	• •	Wakatipu.			
Albert Brandford	••		Wallace.			
William Dryburgh Wallace	• •	• •	Awarua.			
1						

F. J. ROLLESTON, Minister of Justice.