Returning Officers for certain Licensing Districts appointed.

Prime Minister's Office, Wellington, 16th October, 1925.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of the nawers vested in him handless. of the powers vested in him by the Licensing Act,

1908, been pleased to appoint the undermentioned persons to be the Returning Officers for the licensing districts set opposite their names respectively:—

Frank Graham Hutton Auckland. Denzil Ardell ... Thomas William Reese James McIndoe ... Wellington. Christchurch. Dunedin.

J. G. COATES, Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

Polling-places under the Legislature Act, 1908, appointed.

CHARLES FERGUSSON, Governor-General.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon me by the Legislature Act, 1908, I, General Sir Charles Fergusson, Baronet, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling-places, and do hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling-places for the electoral districts therein specified.

SCHEDULE.

Bay of Islands Electoral District-Ahipara, the Public School. Aponga, Purua, the Public Hall. Awanui, the Public Hall. Awarua, the Public School. Broadwood, the Public Hall. Fairburns, the Public Hall. Helena Bay, the Public School. Herekino, the Public Hall. Hikurangi, the Criterion Theatre. Horeke, the Public School, Okarari. Houhora, the Public Hall.
Hukerenui, the Public School.
Jordan, the Public School.
Kaeo, Connolly's Hall.
Kaikohe, the Courthouse.

Kaimamaku, the Public School. Kaimaumau, Hagger's Store. Kaingaroa, Long's Hall. Kaitaia, the Agricultural Hall.

Kawakawa, the County Council Chambers (principal). Kerikeri, Cleave's Store.

Kohukohu, the Courthouse. Kohumaru, the Public School. Kouto, the Mill Office, Lake Ohia, the Public Hall, Mangamuka, Abraham's Hall. Mangonui, MacKay's Hall.

Mangonui, MacKay's Hall.
Maromaku, the Public School.
Marua, the Public School.
Matapouri, the Public School.
Mataraua, the Kirioke Native Public School.
Mitimiti, Kendall's Store.
Moerewa, the Public Hall.
Mokau, Mr. E. Swan's Residence.
Motatau, Tau Henare's Hall.
Motukaraka, the Public School.
Ngataki Creek, Hempel's Store.
Nukutawhiti Dysart's Store. Ngataki Creek, Hempel's Store.
Nukutawhiti, Dysart's Store.
Ohaeawai, the Hublic Hall.
Okaihau, the Public Hall.
Okaihau, the Public Hall.
Okaihau East, the Public School.
Omapere, Bryers's Hall.
Opahi, Mr. R. O. Yorke's Residence.
Opononi, Andrewes's Hall.
Opouteke, the Public School.
Opua, the Harbour Board Office.
Opuawhanga, the Public Hall.
Oruru, the Public Hall.
Otonga, the Public School.

Otonga, the Public School. Otoroa, the Old Store.

Otukere, King Bros. Bush Shanty.

Oue, the Post-office. Owae, Tilson's House.

Paihia, Mr. T. Jovee's Residence. Pakaraka, the Soldiers' Hall. Pakotai, the Public School.

Parakao, the Public School. Paranui, the Public School.

Peria, Hayden's Hall.
Pokapu, the Public School.
Puhipuhi, the Public School.
Pukepoto, the Native Public School.
Puketona, the Public Hall. Punakitere, the Old Post-office. Purerua, Mountain's Store. Raio, the Public Hall. Rakautao, Kauri Timber Company's Office. Rangiahua, the Hall.
Rangiputa, the Public School.
Rawene, the Courthouse. Riponui, the Public School. Russell, the Courthouse. Saies, the Public Hall. Salt Springs, the Public School. Taheke, the Public Hall. Taikawhana, the Public School. Takahue, the Public School. Tapuhi, the Public Hall.
Tautoro, the Native Public School. Te Hapua, the Native Public School.
Te Karae, the Public School.
Te Koroa, the Public School. Titoki, the Public Hall.
Towae, Matangirau, the Native Public School.
Towai, the Public Hall. Tuhipa, the Post-office.

Tuhipa, the Post-office.
Tutekehua, the Public School.
Tutukaka, Ferguson's Boardinghouse.
Umawera, the Public School.
Upper Waihou, the Public School.
Utakura, the Public Hall.
Victoria Valley, the New Public School.
Waihaha, Burling's Store.
Waiharera, Slavia Hall.
Waihopo, the Forester's Hall.
Waimamaku, the Public School.
Waimate North, the Public School.
Waimatenui, the Hall.
Waiotemarama, the Public Hall.

Waiotemarama, the Public Hall. Waipapa, the Public Hall. Waipapakauri, the Public Hall. Walpapakaun, the Public School.
Wekaweka, the Public School.
Whakapara, the Soldiers' Memorial Hall.
Whakarapa, D. T. Dutch's Residence.
Whananaki, the Public School.
Whangape, Andrewes's Office.
Whangaroa, the Courthouse.

Marsden Electoral Districtsden Electoral District—
Ahuroa, Mr. J. Becher's House.
Bryn Avon, the Public School.
Glenbervie, Huanui, the Public School.
Hakaru, Sarah's Hall.
Kaipara Flats, the Public Hall.
Kaiwaka, the Public School.
Kamo, the Hall.
Kara, the Public School.
Kaurihohore, the Public Hall. Kaurihohore, the Public Hall. Kawau, the Mansion House. Kawau, the Mansion House.

Kiripaka, the Public School.

Kourawhero School, Woodcock's Road.
Leigh, the Public Hall.

Lower Matakana, the School.

Lower Ruakaka, the Hall.

Mahurangi West, Mr. Scott's House.

Mangapai, the Public School.

Mangawai, the Public Hall. Mata, Ruakaka, the Public School. Matakana, the Public Hall. Maungakaramea, the Public Hall. Maungataramea, the Public Hall.
Maungaturoto, the Public Hall.
Maunu, the Public School.
Mullet Point, the Public School.
Ngararatunua, the Public School.
Ngunguru, the Public Hall.
Nanth Albertland, the Public School North Albertland, the Public School. Onerahi, the Public Hall. Otaika, the Public School. Pakiri, the Public School. Parakakau, the Public Hall.

Parua Bay, the Public Hall. Pohuehue, the Public School. Poroti, the Public School. Portland, the Hall.

Puhoi, the Public Hall.
Pukapuka, Mr. H. T. Parry's House.
Ruatangata West, the Hall.
Silverdale, the Hall.