```
PORT CHALMERS FIRE BOARD.
```

Appointed by the Governor-General—
Richard Young.
Elected by the fire insurance companies—
Somerled Bartlett Macdonald.
Maurice Harry Thomas Priest.
Eric Lyndon White.

Elected by the Port Chalmers Borough Council—Norman Campbell. William Lunn. John Davidson Morgan.

ROTORUA FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General-Frederick Goodson.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies-Harry Sedcole Malcolm. Horace Haines McCullough. Walter Pavitt.

Elected by the Rotorua Borough Council— Edward La Trobe Hill. Duncan William Steele. John Falloona.

TAUMARUNUI FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General— Charles J. Ryan. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Frank Evans.
Thomas Edward Miller.

Geoffray Nevill.

Elected by the Taumarunui Borough Council—
Albert Adsett.
Sydney Ross Dryland.
George Edward Manson.

TAURANGA FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General— Charles Whiting.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies Charles Edward Hankins. Harold Clay. Arthur Eugene Moore.

Elected by the Tauranga Borough Council—B. Bive. Thomas Bunting. Jedaiah Martin.

TE AROHA FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General-R. L. Somers.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies-William Charles Kemble. Charles Edgar Palmer.

Wilfrid Skegg.
Elected by the Te Aroha Borough Council—
Robert Coulter. George Hedge. Clarence Adolphus Arthur.

TIMARU FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General John Hole.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies-Reginald Allington Crozier. John Frederick Grierson. Herbert Marshall.
Elected by the Timaru Borough Council—

George John Wallace. William Chute Raymond. Charles Goater Bakers

WAIHI FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General—Walter James Brown.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies-

William Charles Kemble.
Charles Edgar Palmer.
Wilfrid Skegg.
Elected by the Waihi Borough Council—
William Miller Wallnutt.
Evan Morgan.
Richard Evans Dhilpet Richard Power Philpot.

WAITARA FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General-T. Taylor. Elected by the fire-insurance companies-Angus Stanley Clark. Thomas Corkill. Alexander Sinclair.

WAITARA FIRE BOARD-cantinued.

Elected by the Waitara Borough Council-Henry Spurdle. John Blair. William Roberts Johns.

WANGANUI FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General—
Albert Edward Allpress.
Elected by the fire-insurance companies—
W. A. Parton.
W. Brown.
N. C. Barstow.
Elected by the Wanganui City Council—
Jabez William Mace Luxford.
George Spriggens.

George Spriggens. Arthur Henry Rogers.

WESTPORT FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General-

James Scanlon.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies —
James Horace Greenwood. John Frederick Grierson.

Reginald Thomas Watkins Eiected by the Westport Borough Council— John Menzies. Francis Charles Roache.

Thomas Shaw.

WHANGAREI FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General— Hugh Clifford Rishworth.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies-

Geoffrey Nevill.

Robert Hugh Newbold.

Thomas Anketell Blair.

Elected by the Whangarei Borough Council—
Angus John McKay.

Alexander Douglas Jack.

Loba Samuel Dout John Samuel Dent.

Date of Election of Insurance Members of the Pahiatua Fire Board.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 22nd June, 1925.

PURSUANT to section 18 of the Fire Brigades Act, 1908,
I, Richard Francis Bolland Minister of Internal Affairs, I, Richard Francis Bollard, Minister of Internal Affairs, charged with the administration of the said Act, do hereby appoint Wednesday, the 8th day of July, 1925, to be the day for the holding of an election of three members of the Pahiatua Fire Board by fire-insurance companies which for the time being are carrying on business within the Pahiatua Fire District. Fire District.

RICHD. F. BOLLARD, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Date of Election of Members of the Pahiatua Fire Board.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 22nd June, 1925.

PURSUANT to section 18 of the Fire Brigades Act, 1908,
I, Richard Francis Bollard, Minister of Internal Affairs,
of the Dominion of New Zealand, and the Minister charged
with the administration of the said Act, do hereby appoint
Monday, the 13th day of July, 1925, to be the day for the
holding of an election of three members of the said Pahiatua
Fire Board by the contributing local authority Fire Board by the contributing local authority.

RICHD. F. BOLLARD, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Honours conferred by His Majesty the King.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 15th June, 1925.

IS Excellency the Governor-General directs the publication in the New Zealand Gazette of the notification of the honours conferred by His Majesty the King as follows:-

Knight Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, Civil Division: Major-General George Spafford Richardson, C.B., C.M.G., C.B.E.

Knight Bachelor: The Honourable John Henry Hosking, KC.

Companion of the Most Distinguished Order of St. Michael and St. George: Albert Cecil Day, Esq., C.B.E. RICHD. F. BOLLARD,

Minister of Internal Affairs.