THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

Fire Boards under the Fire Brigades Act, 1908. Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 22nd June, 1925. THE undermentioned persons have been appointed or elected to be members of the following Fire Boards constituted under the Fire Brigades Act, 1908. RICHD. F. BOLLARD, Minister of Internal Affairs. AUCKLAND FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General-David Goldie. Elected by the fire-insurance companies-Thomas Anketell Blair. John James Kingston. Walter Pavitt. Elected by the Auckland City Council-J. Paterson. A. J. Entrican. M. J. Coyle. BALCLUTHA FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General-Archibald John Campbell. Archibald John Campbell. Elected by the fire-insurance companies-John Stuart Hislop. Sydney Edmund Dermott Neill. Maurice Harry Thomas Priest. Elected by the Balclutha Borough Council-J. T. Walter. J. R. Copland. A. L. Shepard. CHRISTCHURCH FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General-Henry Richard Rushbridge. Elected by the fire-insurance companies James Reynolds Cameron. George Duncan McIllraith. Kenneth William Robinson. Elected by the Christchurch City Council-Ernest Herbert Andrews. Arthur Douglas Ford. Alfred Williams. DANNEVIRKE FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General-Jas. McMillan. Elected by the fire-insurance companies-J. W. F. Norrie. G. Thorne-George. W. G. Hay. Elected by the Dannevike Borough Council-Archibald John Carson Runciman. Marcus David Smith. Charles James Hansard.

DARGAVILLE FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— A. J. Finch. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Geoffrey Nevill. Robert Hugh Newbold. Thomas Anketell Blair. Elected by the Dargaville Borough Council— Francis Augustine Jones. Alexander Barlass. Francis John Hosking. DUNEDIN FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General— J. J. Clark. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Frederick Thomas Anderson. Thomas Chalmer. John Stuart Hislop. Elected by the Dunedin City Council— John Wilson. Walter Alexander Scott. William Begg.

ELTHAM FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— Thomas Stanners. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— Maurice Wynne Allom. Fred Honan. Sidney Owen Jones.

ELTHAM FIRE BOARD-continued. Elected by the Eltham Borough Council-Albert Kemp. John Dewar McKay. Edwin Hall Thomas FEILDING FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General– Edward Henry Fisher. Elected by the fire-insurance companies-S. S. Dean. W. A. Parton. A. Simpson. Elected by the Feilding Borough Council---William Edward Carthew. Arthur Hillier Sutton. Victor Emanuel Smith. FOXTON FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General— John K. Hornblow. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— F. G. Cray. A. H. Clerks. H. Filmer. Elected by the Foxton Borough Council---Mark Edwin Perreau. Matthew Henry Walker. Frederick Woods. GISBORNE FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General-D. S. Jamison. Elected by fire-insurance companies-James Lyndon Kirker. Ernest Adair. Leslie Percival Clarke. Elected by Gisborne Borough Council— George Thomas Wildish. David William Coleman. Thomas Todd. GREYMOUTH FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General-Jesse Steer. Elected by the fire-insurance companies-John Frederick Grierson. John Spiers Robertson. Reginald Thomas Watkins. Elected by the Greymouth Borough Council-William Henry Parfitt. James McGinley. Gerald Perotti. HAMILTON FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General-George Parr. Elected by the fire-insurance companies-Harry Sedcole Malcolm. Horace Haines McCullough. Walter Pavitt. Elected by the Hamilton Borough Council— James Gilbert. Frank Dewsbury Pinfold. John McKinnon. HASTINGS FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General-Appointed by the Governor-General— Samuel Thomas Tong. Elected by the fire-insurance companies— J. W. F. Norrie. G. M. Taylor. W. G. Hay. Elected by the Hastings Borough Council— C. A. Meddiaca G. A. Maddison R. E. Hay. P. M. Cohr. HAWERA FIRE BOARD. Appointed by the Governor-General-Richard A. D. Welsh. Elected by the fire-insurance companies-Edward Knowles Cameron. George Duncan. Henry James Grayson. Elected by the Hawera Borough Council-Leonard Alfred Bone. John Gray Osborne. James Mortimer Townsend.

1982