Tenders.

Public Works Department, Wellington, 25th February, 1925.

THE following particulars of tenders passed by the Public Works Department are published for general information:

Supply or Work.	Price.	Tenderer and Manufacturer.
Makomako Native School and residence	£2,454	J. H. Meekings.
Mangahao, Section 147: 110 k.v. switch-gear	£6,468 0s. 10d., c.i.f.	Metro-Vickers, Ltd. (Metro-Vickers).
Quote 837, Hardwood, Waimana Road—	£6,891 0s. 7d., c.i.f.	Reyrolle and Co., Ltd. (Reyrolle).
448 61 1 1 1 1	ls. 51d. per lin. ft., f.o.b.	
0.004.	34s., f.o.b.	••
3,925 ft. hewn ironbark 7,811 ft. sawn ironbark	4ls. 8d., f.o.b.	••
5,853 ft. sawn M.A.H	29s. 2d., f.o.b.	
Coleridge, Section 181: Induction regulators	£1,500, c.i.f.	National Electric Co. (G.E. Co.).
Kawhia Police-station	£1,774	Street and Street.
Wairoa Bridge: Bearings	£391	Dunedin Engineering and Steel Co.
0 0		Danielli Engineering und Steel Co.
Six road-rollers, Main Highways-	(£500, c.i.f.e. (one)	Equipment, Ltd. (Galion).
Two 3-5 ton motor-rollers	£553, c.i.f.e. (one)	Booth, Macdonald (Austin Manufacturi
	(220)	Co.).
Two 6-8 ton rollers	£587 f.o.b., each	Cory-Wright and Salmon (T. Green as
		Co.).
Two 10-12 ton rollers	£736 f.o.b., each	Corv-Wright and Salmon (Wallis at
	·	Steevens).
Quote 844, Hardwood, Popoekoea Bridge—		
800 ft. sawn ironbark	37s., f.o.b.	
315 ft. hewn M.A.H	27s. 6d., f.o.b	
884 ft. sawn M.A.H	28s., f.o.b	
3,940 ft. sawn M.A.H	28s., f.o.b.	••
Government Buildings: Additions	£7,793	Fletcher Construction Company.
Mangahao, Section 161: Oil-tank breathers	£28 16s	J. J. Niven and Co. (Niven).
District Engineer's Residence, Stratford	£1,657	Bernard and Squire.
Native Land Court, Rotorua: Additions	£498	A. A. Aburn.
Rotokautuku-Tikitiki Road: Formation	£1,463 2s. 3d	T. Conole.
Mangahao; 19/16 copper cable	£703 3s. 8d., c.i.f.e.	P. R. Baillie (Australian).
Heating State Fire building, Wellington	£2,275	T. Ballinger and Co.
Quote 841, Gisborne-Napier Railway—		
80/25 ft. ironbark poles	43d. lin. ft., f.o.b	••
730/20 ft. ironbark poles	43d. lin. ft., f.o.b	••
865 sup. ft. sawn M.A.H. cross-arms	33s., c.i.f	
Quote 845, ironbark poles, Waikato Transmission- line (42 fts.)—		
	41s. 9d. each, f.o.b.	•
6,720 lin. ft	46s. 6d. each, f.o.b.	
2,100 lin. ft	47s. 6d each, f.o.b.	
Mangahao, Section 162: Oil-tanks	£243	E. J. Ruddick (Ruddick).
Ashburton Drill-hall: Additions	£868	Smith Bros.
Makomako Bush Access Road	13s. 3d. cub. yd	—. Howell.
Te Anau Tourist Hotel: Additions	£7,350	H. Morris.
Orepuki-Waiau Railway: Station buildings	£2,537 10s.	Harper and Walker.
Haydn Settlement: Road-formation	£2.680 6s. 2d.	Archer and Sefton.
Khandallah Substation: Stables, brick	£525	H. Storey.
Waikaremoana Hostel: Additions	£2,698	H. J. Peacocke.

F. W. FURKERT, Engineer-in-Chief and Under-Secretary.

Officiating Ministers for 1925.—Notice No. 9.

Registrar-General's Office,
Wellington, 31st March, 1925.

PURSUANT to the provisions of the Marriage Act, 1908,
the following names of Officiating Ministers within the
meaning of the said Act are published for general information:—

Church of the Province of New Zealand, commonly called the Church of England.

The Reverend Frank Dunnage.
The Reverend Hugh Henry Mathias.

W. W. COOK, Registrar-General.

The Industrial Conciliation and Arbitration Act, 1908.— Notice of Cancellation of Registration.

Department of Labour,
Wellington, 28th March, 1925.
OTICE is hereby given that the registration of the
Wellington Manufacturing Jewellers', Watch and Clock
Makers', and Kindred Trades' Industrial Union of Workers,

registered number 931, situated at Wellington, is hereby cancelled as from the date of the publication of this notice in the Gazette.

F. W. ROWLEY, Registrar of Industrial Unions.

Waipipi Rabbit District elected.—Notice No Ag. 2485. Trustees of the

Department of Agriculture,
Wellington, 27th March, 1925.

NOTICE has been received, under the hand of the
Returning Officer of the Waipipi Rabbit District,
constituted under Part III of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1908, that

William Craig, Harry Knight, William John Craig, Charters Dickey, Alfred Jones, and Archibald Douglas

have been duly elected trustees of the said district. W. NOSWORTHY, Minister of Agriculture.