Returning Officer for the Turanga-o-Moana Rabbit District appointed.—Notice No. Ag. 2433.

Department of Agriculture,

Wellington, 11th November, 1924.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, in terms of section 71 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1908,

Thomas James Underwood

to be Returning Officer to hold the first election of trustees for the Turanga-o-Moana Rabbit District, constituted under Part III of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1908.

W. NOSWORTHY, Minister of Agriculture.

Trustees of the Hawke's Bay Rabbit District elected .-- Notice No. Ag. 2434.

Department of Agriculture,
Wellington, 11th November, 1924.

Notice has been received, under the hand of the Returning Officer of the Hawke's Bay Rabbit District, constituted under Part II of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1908, that

T. E. Crosse.

M. Greenwood,

F. B. Logan,

P. Pattullo, and L. M. Monekton

have been duly elected trustees of the said district.

W. NOSWORTHY, Minister of Agriculture.

Deputy Registrars of Marriages, &c., appointed.

Registrar-General's Office,
Wellington, 11th November, 1924.

T is hereby notified that the undermentioned persons have been appointed to be the Deputies of the Registrars of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the districts set respectively opposite their names, viz. :-

George Henry Bush .. Basil Herbert Humphrey Mangaroa. Paparoa. . . James George Currie . . Robert Albert Mace . . Joseph Downes Burns Hampden Bay of Islands. Hokitika. Hutt.* Te Aroha. Henry Gershom Stainton William John Cryer ... William John Cummins
William Edward Somerville Watson Waihi. Cheviot. William James Minogue Feilding.

Births and Deaths only.

W. W. COOK, Registrar-General.

Headquarters of Unit transferred.

Department of Defence, Wellington, 6th November, 1924.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the transfer of the Headquarters of the 7th N.Z. Mounted Rifles (Wellington East Coast) from Dannevirke to Masterton.
Dated 24th October, 1924.

R. HEATON RHODES, Minister of Defence.

Units redesignated.

Department of Defence, Wellington, 7th November, 1924. IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to abolish, under section 6 (a). Defence Act, 1909, the existing designations of units of the Regiment of New Zealand Artillery, and to approve, under the same authority, that such units be redesignated as set out hereunder. Dated 1st November, 1924.

REGIMENT OF NEW ZEALAND ARTILLERY

REGIMENT OF NEW ZEALAND ARTILLERY.			
Old Designation.		New Designation.	
1st Brigade:	1st Field	d Brigade, N.Z.A.:	
1st (18-pr.) Battery.		ield Battery, N.Z.A.	
2nd (18-pr.) Battery.	2nd F	ield Battery, N.Z.A.	
3rd (18-pr.) Battery.	3rd F	ield Battery, N.Z.A.	
4th (4.5 in. Howitzer) Battery.	4th F	ield Battery, N.Z.A. (How.).	
2nd Brigade:	2nd Fiel	ld Brigade, N.Z.A.:	
5th (18-pr.) Battery.	5th F	ield Battery, N.Z.A.	
6th (18-pr.) Battery.		ield Battery, N.Z.A.	
7th (18-pr.) Battery.	7th F	ield Battery, N.Z.A.	
8th (4.5 in. Howitzer) Battery.	8th F	ield Battery, N.Z.A. (How.).	
3rd Brigade:	3rd Fiel	d Brigade, N.Z.A. :	
9th (18-pr.) Battery.	9th	Field Battery, N.Z.A.	
10th (18-pr.) Battery.	10th	Field Battery, N.Z.A.	
11th (18-pr.) Battery.	11th	Field Battery, N.Z.A.	
12th (4.5 in. Howitzer) Battery.	12th	Field Battery, N.Z.A. (How.).	
\$.AT	Coast Artillery.		
Northern Command:	i e		
13th (Coast) Battery.	13th Co	ast Battery, N.Z.A.	
Central Command:			
15th (Coast) Battery.	15th Co	ast Battery, N.Z.A.	

Northern Command: 18th (6 in. Howitzer) Battery. Central Command:

17th (6 in. Howitzer) Battery.

19th (60-pr.) Battery. Southern Command:

14th (6 in. Howitzer) Battery.

18th Medium Battery, N.Z.A. (How.).

17th Medium Battery, N.Z.A. (How.). 19th Medium Battery, N.Z.A.

14th Medium Battery, N.Z.A. (How.).

Pack Artillery.

Medium Artillery.

Northern Command: 20th (Pack) Battery. Southern Command: 16th (Pack) Battery.

20th Pack Battery, N.Z.A. (How.).

16th Pack Battery, N.Z.A. (How.).