[No. 75

date for holding the election of one member of the New Plymouth Fire Board by fire-insurance companies concerned, such election being held to fill the extraordinary vacancy caused by the resignation of Mr. Keppel G. Archer.

RICHD. F. BOLLARD,

Minister of Internal Affairs.

Rangers under the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921-22, appointed.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 10th November, 1924. N exercise of the powers vested in me by the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921–22, I, Richard Francis Bollard, Minister of Internal Affairs of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint

Robert Frank Peterson, of Waitangaru,

Gabriel Elliott, of Te Kuiti, Murray Pratt, of Kopaki, and Philip Rhodes, of Mangapehi,

to be Rangers under the said Act for the Auckland Acclimatization District.

As witness my hand, at Wellington this 10th day of November, 1924.

> RICHD. F. BOLLARD, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Special Order made by the Timaru Borough Council declaring Plants to be Noxious Weeds.—Notice No. Ag. 2426.

Wellington, 4th November, 1924. Wellington, 4th November, 1924. THE following special order made by the Timaru Borough Council, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act.

W. NOSWORTHY, Minister of Agriculture.

SPECIAL ORDER.

THAT the Timaru Borough Council in pursuance and exer-cise of the power conferred on it under the Municipal Cor-porations Act, 1920, and the Noxious Weeds Act, 1908, and all amendments thereof, hereby resolves that the following plants, viz. Bathurst burr (Xanthium spinosum),

Broom (Cytisus scoparius), Burdock (Arctium, any species), Dock (Rumex, any species), Dock (Rumex, any species), Elderberry (Sambucas niger), Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare), Foxglove (Digitalis purpurea), Giant burdock (Arctium majus), Gorse (Ulex europoeus), Hakea (Hakea acicularis), Hamlock (Conjum maculatum)

Hemlock (Conium maculatum). Kangaroo acacia (Acacia armata),

Rangaroo acacta (Acacta armata), Lupin (Lupinus luteus), Ox-eye daisy (Chrysanthemum leucanthemum), Pennyroyal (Mentha pulegium), Periwinkle (Vinca major),

S. John's wort (Hypericum perforatum or H. humifusum) Tauhinu or New Zealand cotton-wood (Cassinia leptophylla), Thistles—Any species of Carlina (stemless thistle), Carduus (common plume or Scotch thistle), Cnicus (woolly-headed thistle), Centaurea (star thistle), Silybum (milk-thistle)

thistle)

thistle), Tutsan (Hypericum androsoemum), Viper's bugloss (Echium vulgare), Wild borage (Echium violaceum), Wild turnip (Brassica campestris), Winged thistle (Cardaus pycnocephalus), African boxthorn (Lycium horridum), Capeweed (Cryptostemma calendulacea), Pennyoress or Canadian stinkweed (Thlaspi arvense), Goats rue (Galean officiandis).

Goats rue (Galega officinalis), be and the same are hereby declared noxious weeds within the jurisdiction of the Timaru Borough Council.

The above resolution was passed at a special meeting of the Timaru Borough Council on the 22nd day of September, 1924, and confirmed as a special order at a special meeting of the same Council on the 20th day of October, 1924.

Trustee of the Harapepe Rabbit District elected .- Notice No. Ag. 2428.

Department of Agriculture,

Wellington, 5th November, 1924. N OTICE has been received, under the hand of the Returning Officer of the Harapepe Rabbit District, constituted under Part III of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1908. that

George Austen Waterman

has been duly elected a trustee of the said district, vice Edward Henry Gray, resigned.

W. NOSWORTHY, Minister of Agriculture.

Trustees of the Umutoi Rabbit District elected .--- Notice No. Ag. 2429.

Department of Agriculture,

Wellington, 5th November, 1924. N OTICE has been received, under the hand of the Returning Officer of the Umutoi Rabbit District, constituted under Part III of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1908, that

Robert Oscar Batchelar, Percy Eric Andrew Curtis, Peter White Jensen, Harold Knight, and

Charles Searle

have been duly elected trustees of the said district.

W. NOSWORTHY, Minister of Agriculture.

Trustees of the Maungakawa Rabbit District elected .-- Notice No. Ag. 2430.

Department of Agriculture,

Mellington, 6th November, 1924. NOTICE has been received, under the hand of the Re-turning Officer of the Maungakawa Rabbit District, constituted under Part III of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1908, that_

- J. H. S. Bamforth,

B. P. De Lautour,
B. P. De Lautour,
R. Hannon,
W. L. De Lautour, and
A. S. Grey

have been duly elected trustees of the said district.

W. NOSWORTHY, Minister of Agriculture.

Trustees of the Cheltenham Rabbit District elected .-- Notice No. Ag. 2431.

Department of Agriculture,

Wellington, 10th November, 1924. N OTICE has been received, under the hand of the Returning Officer of the Cheltenham Rabbit District, constituted under Part III of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1908; that that

Mathew Alexander Conway, Cyril Guy Conduitt Dermer, Joseph Alfred Green, Charles Edgar Johnston, and Donald Hempseed McLean

have been duly elected trustees of the said district.

W. NOSWORTHY, Minister of Agriculture.

Trustees of the Kiwitea Rabbit District elected .- Notice No. Ag. 2432.

Department of Agriculture,

Wellington, 10th November, 1924. NOTICE has been received, under the hand of the Returning Officer of the Kiwitea Rabbit District, constituted under Part III of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1908, that

> William Hare, Walter Lough Grice, Alfred Percy Francis, Gustav Kreger, Alexander Brown, and Thomas Dawson Wood

have been duly elected trustees of the said district.

W. NOSWORTHY, Minister of Agriculture.

2726