

THE

# NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

Published by Authority.

## WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, AUGUST 28, 1924.

Boundaries of Districts under the Marriage Act, 1908, altered.

#### JELLICOE, Governor-General. [L.S.] A PROCLAMATION.

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in me by the Marriage Act, 1908, I, John Rushworth, Viscount Jellicoe, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish the existing marriage districts known as the Stratford and Whangamomona districts, and do proclaim and declare that the territory here-tofore comprised within the said districts is hereby divided anew into two marriage districts, the names and boundaries whereof shall be as follows:

### STRATFORD DISTRICT.

All that area in the Taranaki Land District bounded by a line from the summit of Mount Egmont to the source of the Waipuku River; thence down that river to the northern boundary of Blocks IX, Huiroa Survey District; thence easterly along the said northern boundary to the western boundary of Block X; thence southerly along that said western boundary to Croydon Road; easterly along Croydon Road to the south-eastern corner of Section 11, Block X aforesaid; thence northerly along the eastern boundary of the said Section 11; and easterly along the southern boundary of Section 14 to the Mangaotea Road; southerly along that road to the southern boundary of Section 20; easterly along that boundary and the southern boundary of Section 26 to the Makara Road; along that road and the southern boundary of Section 28, Block X aforesaid, to the eastern boundary of the said Block X; thence southerly along that boundary to the Makino Stream; thence down the Makino Stream to the eastern boundary of Section 5; along that boundary to the Makara Road; along the Makara Road to the south-western corner of Section 11, Block VII; a line from the summit of Mount Egmont to the source of along that boundary to the Makara Road; along the Makara Road to the south-western corner of Section 11, Block VII; thence easterly along the southern boundaries of Sections 11 and 18, Block VII aforesaid, to the Makino Stream; thence down the Makino Stream to the Waitara River; thence up the Waitara River; thence for the Waitara River; thence of Waitara River; thence south-easterly along Junction Road to its intersection with the north-western boundary of the Pohokura Block; thence north-easterly along that Districts to the summit of Whakaihuwaka Trig. (Mount

boundary to the northernmost corner of the said Pohokura Block; thence south-easterly along the north-eastern boundary of the said block to the south-western corner of Section 7, Block X, Mahoe Survey District; thence southerly generally along the south-western boundaries of Sections 7, 8, and 10, Block X aforesaid, the western boundary of Section 1, Block XIV, to the Taumata Road; thence southwesterly along the Taumata Road; thence by the Taumata and Whakaihuwaka Roads to the point of intersection with a right line running from the mouth of the Tangarakau Stream to the Whakaihuwaka Trig; thence by that line to Whakaihuwaka Trig. (Mount Humphries); thence by a right line to Taurakawa Trig. Station; thence by a line along the summit of the Matemateonga Range to a point in line with the southern boundary-line of Section 11, Block VIII, Ngaire Survey District; thence by a right line running due west to the Patea River, across that river, and along the northern boundaries of Blocks XII, XI, X, and IX, Ngaire Survey District, and Block XII, Kaupokonui Survey District, to Palmer Road; along that road to the Kapuni Stream, and up that stream to its source; thence along a right line to the summit of Mount Egmont, the place of commencement. westerly along the Taumata Road; thence by the Taumata of commencement.

## WHANGAMOMONA DISTRICT.

Whangamomona District.

All that area in the Taranaki Land District bounded towards the north generally by the Mangapapa Road from the Waitara River to Mount Dampier Road; thence by the last-mentioned road to the south-western corner of Section 6, Block XIV, Waro Survey District; thence by Sections 6 and 7, Block XIV aforesaid, to the south-eastern corner of the latter section; thence by the summit of the range to Mangapapa Trig. Station; thence by the north-eastern boundary-line of Section 1, Block III, Pouatu Survey District, and the production of that boundary-line to the northern boundary-line of Whangamomona County as described in the First Schedule to the Whangamomona County Act, 1907; thence by the northern boundary-line of that county to the Wanganui River; thence towards the south-east by the Wanganui River to the northern boundary of Omara Survey District; thence towards the south generally by the northern boundaries of Omara and Taurakawa Survey Districts to the summit of Whakaihuwaka Trig. (Mount