Now, therefore, in pursuance and exercise of the beforementioned powers, I, John William Macdonald, the Public Trustee of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby alter and reconstitute the local district controlled by the District Public Trustee at Palmerston North and that controlled by the District Public Trustee at Napier, and establish that controlled by the District Public Trustee at Dannevirke, as set out hereunder:

PALMERSTON NORTH (DISTRICT PUBLIC TRUSTEE, ARTHUR SYLVESTER FAIRE).

The following area has been removed from the control of the District Public Trustee, Palmerston North, and placed under the control of the District Public Trustee at  $\mathrm{Danne}$ -

All that area comprising the counties of Weber, Dannevirke, and Woodville, also that portion of the Patangata County to the south of a line drawn from the north-east corner of the Weber County to the mouth of the Whangaeihu Stream intersecting Blocks 2, 3, and 4 of the Tautane Survey District.

The district of Palmerston North will now include the District Offices of Feilding and Taihape and the Agencies at Marton and Raetihi.

The following area has been removed from the control of the District Public Trustee, Palmerston North, and placed under the control of the District Public Trustee at Napier:—

All that area comprising that portion of the Patangata
County south of a line extending along the southern
boundaries of Blocks 13, 17, 14, 15, and 16 of the Porangahau Survey District, in the said county, from the Dannevirke County boundary to the sea and north of a line drawn from the north-east corner of the Weber County to the mouth of the Whangaeihu Stream, intersecting Blocks 2, 3, and 4 of the Tautane Survey District.

DANNEVIRKE (DISTRICT PUBLIC TRUSTEE, NORMAN WEBLEY).

All that area comprising the Counties of Weber, Dannevirke, and Woodville, also that portion of the Patangata County to the south of a line drawn from the northeast corner of the Weber County to the mouth of the Whangaeihu Stream intersecting Blocks 2, 3, and 4 of the Tautane Survey District.

The district of Dannevirke includes the Agency of Wood

The district of Dannevirke includes the Agency of Wood-

Given under the hand and seal of the Public Trustee this 31st day of March, 1924.

J. W. MACDONALD, Public Trustee. [L.S.]

# CROWN LANDS NOTICES.

Lands in the Wellington Land District forfeited.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 29th March, 1924.

OTICE is hereby given that the leases and licenses of the undermentioned lands having been declared forfeited by resolution of the Wellington Land Board, the said lands have thereby reverted to the Crown under provisions of the Land Act, 1908, and the Discharged Soldiers Settlement Act, 1915.

### SCHEDULE.

#### Wellington Land District.

Tenure and Lease No.	Section.	Block.	District.		Formerly held by			Reason.
R.L. 225	44 5 28 18 7 6 18 1	I VII IX  V XI, XV VIII I	Apiti Survey District Whirinaki Survey District Kaitieke Survey District Waddington Settlement Kakahi Township Whirinaki Survey District Momahaki Survey District Whirinaki Survey District Arawhata Settlement		T. P. King F. Laird E. A. Smith J. G. Matson R. Robertson Pike and Irwin C. J. Chesham R. C. Scanlon E. N. Pryor			Arrears of rent.  ,,, At request. Arrears of rent.  ,,, ,, At request.

D. H. GUTHRIE, Minister of Lands,

# Land in the Otago Land District forfeited.

Department of Lands and Survey,

Wellington, 26th March, 1924.

NOTICE is hereby given that the lease of the undermentioned land having been declared forfeited by resolution of the Otago Land Board, the said land has thereby reverted to the Crown under the provisions of the Land Act, 1908, and the Land for Settlements Act, 1908.

### SCHEDULE.

### OTAGO LAND DISTRICT.

SECTION 35A, Conical Hills Settlement, Tenure: Renewable Lease. Lease No. 145s. Lessee: James Breen. Reason for forfeiture: Non-payment of rent.

D. H. GUTHRIE, Minister of Lands.

### Land in the Otago Land District forfeited.

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 28th March, 1924.
NOTICE is hereby given that the lease of the undermentioned land having been declared forfeited by resolution of the Otago Land Board, the said land has thereby reverted to the Crown under the provisions of the Land Act, 1908.

# SCHEDULE.

### OTAGO LAND DISTRICT.

Section 75, Block I, Naseby Survey District. Occupation lease. Lease No. 166. Lessee: Michael Bradley. Reason for forfeiture: Abandonment of section.

D. H. GUTHRIE, Minister of Lands.

### Land in Hawke's Bay Land District surrendered.

Department of Lands and Survey Wellington, 27th March, 1924.

Neington, 21th March, 1924.

Notice is hereby given that surrender of the lease of the undermentioned land having been accepted by resolution of the Hawke's Bay Land Board, the said land has thereby reverted to the Crown under the provisions of the Land Act, 1998, and the Discharged Soldiers Settlement Act, 1918, and appealments. 1915, and amendments.

### SCHEDULE.

# HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT.

Section 17s, Glengarry Settlement. Area: 68 acres 1 rood 20 perches. Formerly held by William Sullivan.

D. H. GUTHRIE, Minister of Lands.