Returning Officer for the Te Aria Rabbit-proof fencing District appointed.—Notice No. Ag. 2352.

Wellington, 16th February, 1924.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, in terms of section 88 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1908,

James Gladwin Wynyard

to be Returning Officer to hold the first election of trustees for the Te Aria Rabbit-proof Fencing District, constituted under Part IV of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1908.

W. NOSWORTHY, Minister of Agriculture.

Notice to Imprestees under the Public Revenues Act, 1910.

The Treasury,
Wellington, 15th February, 1924.

EVERY officer holding advances of public money is hereby required to pay to the Public Account, at the nearest branch of the Bank of New Zealand, the unexpended balance of his account on or before Monday, the 31st March, proximo, and forthwith to transmit to the Treasury at Wellington the bank receipt for such repayment, together with an account of his expenditure to the same date, as required by clause 5 of the Treasury Regulations.

With regard to disbursements which officers may require to make immediately after the close of the financial year, requisitions for the amount required are to be made in such

to make immediately after the close of the financial year, requisitions for the amount required are to be made in such time as to enable them to reach Wellington not later than the 15th March, so that the requisite funds may be placed at the disposal of the officer as soon after the 1st April as possible. Imprestees are further notified that telegraphic advice of remittances will not be sent. They will therefore require to ascertain from the bank if their imprest accounts have been replenished. have been replenished.

W. F. MASSEY, Minister of Finance.

By-law of the Hastings Borough Council confirmed under the By-laws Act, 1910.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 9th February, 1924.

THE following certificate has been executed on the sealed copy of the by-law made by the Hastings Borough Council on the 24th day of January, 1924.

RICHD. F. BOLLARD, Minister of Internal Affairs.

## CERTIFICATE OF CONFIRMATION.

In pursuance of the By-laws Act, 1910, I hereby confirm the within-written by-law of the Hastings Borough Council, and declare that the same came into force on the 1st day of February, 1924.

Dated this 9th day of February, 1924.

RICHD. F. BOLLARD, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Results of Elections of Members of River Boards.

Department of Internal Affairs. Wellington, 20th February, 1924. THE following results of elections of members of River Boards have been received from the Returning Officers, and are published in accordance with the provisions of the River Boards Amendment Act, 1913.

J. HISLOP, Under-Secretary.

Waipu River District, County of Whangarei—Roderick Frank McKay.

Daniel John McKay. Edward Russell. John Finlayson. Alexander McKenzie.

Hawke's Bay River District, County of Hawke's Bay-

No. 1 Ward: George Ashton Latham. No. 2 Ward: Henry Richard Clark. William George Jarvis.
James Macdonald.
No. 3 Ward: John Anderson Miller.

Horace Ian Simson.

No. 4 Ward: George Purves. William Wilson Smart.

No. 5 Ward: Timothy Donovan. Waiohine River District, Counties of Wairarapa South and

Featherston—
Arthur Moffatt Haigh.
Len J. C. Herrick.

Alexander Murray. Alfred H. York. Leonard Greathead.

Ahikouka River District, County of Featherston— Cyril Channells, Edward Eagle. Maurice Gray. James Meikle. John Vickerstaff.

Hutt River District, County of Hutt—Sidney Clendon.
Job Charles Mabey. John Mitchell. Walter Harold Smith. William Thomas Strand.

Taieri River Trust District-Snow Subdivision: John Miller.

Lee Creek Subdivision: Alexander Peter Fleming. Lakes Subdivision: Richard Arnold Kempshell.

Inter-Wanganui River District, County of Westland-

Wanganui Kivel Peter Hansen. W. E. Thiell. A. Wall. W. Berry, sen. J. J. Burnside. J. J. McKay. W. Searle, sen.

Opio River District, County of Wallace-

James Edward Blanch. J. J. Johns. Jas. G. Johnston. William J. Newton. Robert Ronald.

Waimatuku River District, Counties of Southland and Wallace

Lower Subdivision: John Rance Thomas S. Muirhead.

James Henry Cowan. Middle Subdivision : Alex McKenzie. Robert Sim. Robert McNeill.

Upper Subdivision: Robert Kennedy. John Lindsay.

Hugh Mathieson. Upper Dipton River District, County of Southland-

Peter Alexander McDonald. James English. Vincent English. Sarah McDonald. Thomas Nevin.

Dipton River District, County of Southland-John Burgess. Alexander D. Finlayson. Robert Mitchell.

Duncan McRae. John Reilly.

Winton River District, County of Southland— James Cunningham, jun. David C. Legat. Charles D. Moore. George A. Pearce.

Francis Ledington.

Upper Winton River District, County of Southland— Thomas Egerton.

James Blackmun John Henry McKenzie. Alexander Grant. William Hamilton.

West Winton River District, County of Southland-James Cunningham, jun.

John Ronald Hamilton. Francis Ledington. David Craig Legat William Graham Thomson.

Lochiel River District, County of Southland-

Arthur W. Clark. Alexander R. Forbes. Syndey Arthur Blakie. Alfred H. J. Paddon. John Thomas May.

Notice of Intention to take Land in Block VI, Waiwera Survey District, for the Purposes of a Road.

N OTICE is hereby given that it is proposed, under the provisions of the Public Works Act, 1908, to execute a certain public work—to wit, the construction of a road, and for the purposes of such public work the land described