Member of Taranaki Land Board reappointed.

Department of Lands and Survey,

Wellington, 5th January, 1924.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint to reappoint

James William Horton Martin

to be a member of the Taranaki Land Board, as from the 17th February, 1924.

D. H. GUTHRIE, Minister of Lands.

Members of Domain Boards appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 7th January, 1924.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 41 of the Public Reserves and Domains Act, 1908, been pleased to make the following appointments:

Oswald John White to be a member of the Clayton Domain Board, in place of Walter Sibbald Grieve, resigned.

William Henry Walker

to be a member of the Makaka Domain Board, in place of Charles Allenby, deceased.

William Cornelius Cunninghame

to be a member of the Victoria Domain Board, in place of William Francis O'Donnell, left the district.

Stanley Phillip Stackpoole and Thomas Thorn

to be members of the Waiuta Domain Board, in place of Thomas Walter Lyons and Thomas Henry Broderick, resigned.

Alfred Henry Geoffrey Merton and Thomas Angus Bridson

to be members of the Silverdale Domain Board, in place of Henry Jolly and John Richard Curley, resigned.

George Henry Goodall, Jeremiah Hartley, and Walter Pywell

to be members of the Owhango Domain Board, in place of William Edward Flynn, John Thomas McNamara, and James Maxwell, left the district.

D. H. GUTHRIE, Minister of Lands.

Trustees for Public Cemeteries appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 9th January, 1924. HIS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 4 of the Cemeteries Act, 1908, been pleased

Robert Henstridge to be trustee, in the place of David Ritchie, left district, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Waitaki North Public Cemetery.

Thomas Wareham Morris

to be trustee, in place of John Pearce, resigned, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Tataraimaka Public Cemetery.

John Joseph McKay

to be a trustee, in place of George Scott Robertson, deceased, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Hari Hari Public Cemetery.

Thomas Hewetson

to be a trustee, in place of William Drummond, decease to provide for the maintenance and care of the Moutere Hills Public Cemetery.

William Adnah Wilton and Richard Theophilus Wrathall

to be trustees, in place of Edward Henry Whitmore and George William Trimnell, resigned, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Mangonui Public Cemetery.

James Jarvie Lindsay Rintoul, John Henry Grimshaw, Hugh Donald McKenzie, and Emile Schepens

to be trustees, in place of John Henry Orr, resigned, Henry Moore, deceased, and Abraham Fitch and Edward O'Neill, left the district, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Waimatenui Public Cemetery.

D. H. GUTHRIE, Minister of Lands.

Cemetery Trustees resigned.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 22nd December, 1923.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of

to accept the resignations of John Gray, James Norris Langman, Charles Edward Stewart, Charles Ellison, and

Herbert Ignatius Gee

as trustees of the Matiere Public Cemetery.

D. H. GUTHRIE, Minister of Lands.

Members of Matiere Domain Board resigned.

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 22nd December, 1923.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased
to accept the resignations of to accept the resignations of

John Gray, Herbert Ignatius Gee, Charles Ellison, James Norris Langman, and Charles Edward Stewart

as members of the Matiere Domain Board.

D. H. GUTHRIE, Minister of Lands.

Member of Licensing Committee appointed.

Department of Justice Wellington, 9th January, 1924.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint to appoint

Edwin Rowland Guinness, Esq.,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Timaru.

G. JAS. ANDERSON, For Minister of Justice.

Chairmen of Licensing Committees appointed.

Department of Justice Wellington, 9th January, 1924.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Robert Mackenzie Watson, Esq., S.M., to be Chairman of the Licensing Committees for the Districts of Rangitikei and Oroua, vice J. G. L. Hewitt, Esq., S.M., and John George Lewis Hewitt, Esq., S.M.,

to be Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the District of Thames, $vice\ J.\ H.\ Salmon,\ Esq.,\ S.M.,\ on\ leave.$

G. JAS. ANDERSON, For Minister of Justice.

Clerks of Licensing Committees appointed.

Department of Justice, Wellington, 9th January, 1924.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint John Lodewyk Crowther

to be Clerk of the Licensing Committee for the District of Rotorua, vice A. F. O. Clarke:

Arthur Roger Carré Claridge

to be Clerk of the Licensing Committee for the District of Napier, vice G. G. Chisholm, on leave;

Eric Robilliard Graham

to be Clerk of the Licensing Committees for the Districts of Timaru and Temuka, vice W. D. Wallace, on leave;

Harold John Worthington

to be Clerk of the Licensing Committee for the District of Palmerston, vice G. H. Land, on leave; and

Mervyn Simmonds

to be Clerk of the Licensing Committees for the Districts of Hamilton, Raglan, and Waikato, vice J. Miller, on leave.

G. JAS. ANDERSON, For Minister of Justice.