

SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

OF

THURSDAY, APRIL 26, 1923.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, APRIL 26, 1923.

Members of Harbour Boards appointed.

Marine Department,
Wellington, 27th April, 1923.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance
of the provisions of paragraph (b) of subsection (2)
of section 4 of the Harbours Amendment Act, 1910, of the
provisions of section 5 of the same Act, and of all other
powers enabling him in that behalf, appointed for a term of
three years the persons named in the second column of the
following Schedule to be members of the Harbour Boards
named in the first column of such Schedule; these appointments to take effect from the last Wednesday in April, 1923—
that is, from the twenty-fifth day of that month.

SCHEDULE.

Name of	Board.	Name of Member.
Auckland		 Ewen William Alison.
Bluff		 Robert Albert Anderson.
		Ernest Arnott Nichol.
Foxton		 Edward Reuben Benjamin Holben.
Gisborne		 Arthur Henry Wallis.
		Robert McDuff Birrell.
Havelock		 William Hadfield Smith.
		Harcourt Williams.
Lyttelton		 Robert Macartney.
Napier		 John Vigor Brown.
•		William Kinross White.
Nelson		 William Wallace Snodgrass.
		Ralph Benjamin Jackson.
New Plymou	th	 Charles Hayward Burgess.
Oamaru		 Adam Mackay.
		Albert Edward Lawrence.
Otago		 William Wilkinson.
Patea		 Adolph Theodor Christensen.
Tauranga		 Gerard Arnold Ward.
_		Adolphus Montgomery.
Thames		 Albert Bruce.
Waimakariri		 Thomas Robert Leithead.
		Thomas E. Keetley.
Wairoa		 Alexander Sinclair.
		George Britnell.
Waitara		 Harry McKenzie.
Wanganui	• •	 William Bruce.
Wellington	• •	 Joseph George Harkness.
Whangarei		 John David McKenzie.

G. JAS. ANDERSON, Minister of Marine.