## Polling-places appointed.

## JELLICOE, Governor-General.

WHEREAS by the Legislature Act, 1998, it is, among other things, enacted that the Governor-General may from time to time appoint, alter, and abolish polling-places for each electoral district within the limits thereof:

Now, therefore, I, John Rushworth, Viscount Jellicoe, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby

Now, therefore, I, John Rushworth, Viscount Jellicoe, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling-places in the various electoral districts in the said Dominion, and do hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling-places for the electoral districts the names of which are therein specified.

## SCHEDULE.

Bay of Islands Electoral District—
Awanui, the Public Hall.
Fairburns, the Public Hall.
Herekino, the Public Hall.
Hikurangi, the Public School.
Houhora, the Public School.
Houhora, the Public School.
Kaeo, Connolly's Hall.
Kaikohe, the Courthouse.
Kaitaia, the County Office.
Kawakawa, the County Office.
Kawakawa, the County Council Chambers (principal).
Kerikeri, Cleave's Store.
Kohukohu, the Courthouse.
Mangonui, MacKay's Hall.
Moerewa, the Public Hall.
Ohaeawai, the Public Hall.
Ohaeawai, the Public School.
Opononi, Andrewes's Hall.
Opua, the Harbour Board Office.
Peria, Hayden's Hall.
Rangiahua, the Hall.
Rawene, the Courthouse.
Russell, the Courthouse.
Russell, the Courthouse.
Saies, the Public Hall.
Taheke, the Public Hall.
Titoki, the Public Hall.
Towai, the Public Hall.
Towai, the Public Hall.
Victoria Valley, the New Public School.
Waiharera, Leydon's Hall.

Marsden Electoral District—
Glenbervie, Huanui, the Public School.
Kaiwaka, the Public School.
Kaiwaka, the Public School.
Kiripaka, the Public School.
Leigh, the Public Hall.
Lower Ruakaka, the Public School.
Mangapai, the Public School.
Mangawai, the Public Behool.
Mangawai, the Public School.
Maungatarenea, the Public School.
Maungatarenea, the Public School.
Maungatarene, the Public School.
Maungaturoto, the Public School.
Onerahi, the Public Hall.
Pakiri, the Public School.
Parua Bay, the Public Hall.
Poroti, the Public School.
Portland, the Public School.
Portland, the Public School.
Silverdale, the Public School.
Silverdale, the Public School.
Silverdale, the Public School.
Tauraroa, Public Works Store.
Taurikura, Jagger's Hall.
Tekapa, Mahurangi East, the Public School.
Tomarata, the Public School.
Waipu, the Courthouse.
Waiwera, the Public School.
Warkworth, the Town Hall.
Wellsford, the Public Hall.
Whangarei, the Town Hall (principal).
Whangateau, the Public Hall.

Kaipara Electoral District—
Ahuroa, the Public Hall.
Albany, the Public School.
Arapohue, the Public Hall.
Aratapu, the Public School.
Dairy Flat, the Public School.
Dargaville, the Borough Council Chambers (principal).
Donnelly's Crossing, P.W.D. Sawmill Office.

Glenfield, the Public School.
Golden Stairs Tunnel, the Y.M.C.A. Hut.
Greenhithe, the Greenhithe Social Hall.
Helensville, the Courthouse.
Hoanga, the Public School.
Hukatere, the Public Hall.
Kaihu, Mr. A. V. Docherty's Hall.
Kaihu, Mr. A. V. Docherty's Hall.
Kaipara Flats, the Public School.
Kaiwaka, the Public Hall.
Kaukapakapa, the Public School.
Kirikopuni, the Public School.
Kirikopuni, the Public School.
Kumeu, the Public Hall.
Long Bay, the Public School.
Mamaranui, the Railway-station Room.
Mareretu Tunnel, the Y.M.C.A. Hut.
Matakohe, the Public Hall.
Maungaturoto Railway-station, the Goods-shed.
Motutara, Mr. H. C. Wheeler's House.
Onetea, the Public School.
Pahi, the Public School.
Pahi, the Public School.
Parkhurst, the Public School.
Parkhurst, the Public School.
Port Albert, the Public School.
Pukehuia, Parker's Hall.
Raupo, the Public School.
Ripia, the Public School.
Ripia, the Public School.
Riverhead, the Public School.
Riverhead, the Public School.
Silverdale, Mr. T. Milcich's Cottage.
Takapuna, Mr. J. R. Penning's Motor Garage, East Coast Road.
Tangaihi, Houghton's Hall.
Tangiteroria, the Public School.
Tauhoa, the Public School.
Tauhoa, the Public School.
Tokatoka, the Public School.
Tokatoka, the Public School.
Waimauku, the Public School.
Waimauku, the Public School.
Waimauku, the Public Hall.
Wellsford, the Farmers' Union Trading Company's Storeroom.
Whakapirau, the Public Hall.

Waitemata Electoral District—
Belmont, the Presbyterian School Hall.
Birkenhead, the Foresters' Hall.
Chelsea, the Post-office.
Devonport, the Council Chambers (principal).
Northcote, the Masonic Hall.
Stanley Bay, Devonport, the Mission Hall.
Takapuna, the Foresters' Hall.

Auckland East Electoral District—
Grafton Public School, Nugent Street.
Newmarket, the Public School.
St. Andrew's Hall, Lower Symonds Street.

Auckland Central Electoral District—
The Town Hall, Queen Street, (principal).
Epiphany Hall, Gundry Street.
Methodist Hall (Eden Terrace), corner of Bright Street and New North Road.
Sailors' Mission Hall, Lower Albert Street.
St. James's Hall, Wellington Street

Auckland West Electoral District—
All Saints' Schoolroom, Church Street.
Church of Christ, Ponsonby Road.
The Public School Hall, Jervois Road, Bayfield.

Remuera, St. Mark's Hall.

Parnell Electoral District—
Epsom, Room at the Costley Home.
Epsom, St. George's Hall, Ranfurly Road East.
Green Lane, the Picture Theatre.
Parnell, the Gymnasium, St. Stephen's Native School,
Gladstone Road.
Parnell, Methodist Hall, Manukau Road (principal).
Remuera, the Auckland City Council Depot, Remuera
Road.

Manukau Electoral District—
Ellerslie, the Parish Hall.
Epsom, the Methodist Sunday School, Greenwood's
Corner.
Harp of Erin, the Public Hall.
Kohimarama, the Presbyterian Church Hall.
Mangere, the Public Hall.
Mangere Bridge, the Public School.