# THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

| Arthur Wilson Woodward      | • • | Oamaru.          |
|-----------------------------|-----|------------------|
| David Larnach               | • • | Dunedin North.   |
| Michael Foley               | • • | Dunedin West.    |
| Henry Maxwell               |     | Dunedin Central. |
| Harold Douglas Tennent      | • • | Dunedin South.   |
| Thomas Scollay              |     | Chalmers.        |
| George William Kinross Wood |     | Clutha.          |
| Claude Oswald Pratt         |     | Wakatipu.        |
| John Leo Duggan 🛛           |     | Mataura.         |
| Albert Brandford            |     | Wallace.         |
| John Gaunson Petrie         | • • | Invercargill.    |
| Ivy Grant Russell           |     | Awarua.          |

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 18th day of November, 1922. W. FRASER,

For Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

### New Electoral Rolls formed.

## Prime Minister's Office,

Wellington, 18th November, 1922. Wellington, 18th November, 1922. WHEREAS by subsection (7) of section 82 of the Legis-lature Act, 1908, it is enacted that upon the new electoral rolls being formed every Registrar of Electors shall give notice thereof to the Minister in Charge of the Electoral Department, who shall publish the fact in the Gazette

Now, therefore, I, the Minister in Charge of the Electoral Department, do hereby publish that I have received such notice from the Registrars of Electors for the undermentioned districts, that is to say :---

Bay of Islands. Palmerston. Marsden. Otaki. Kaipara. Hutt. Waitemata. Wellington North. Eden. Auckland East. Wellington Central. Wellington East. Wellington South Auckland Central. Auckland West. Grey Lynn. Roskill. Wellington Suburbs. Nelson. Motueka. Buller. Westland. Parnell. Manukau. Franklin. Wairau. Raglan. Thames. Hurunui. Kaiapoi. Christchurch North. Christchurch East. Ohinemuri. Tauranga. Hamilton. Christchurch South. Waikato. Riccarton. Rotorua. Bay of Plenty. Waitomo. Avon. Lyttelton. Ellesmere. Gisborne. Hawke's Bay. Ashburton. Timaru. Temuka. Napier. Waitaki. Waipawa. Pahiatua. Oamaru. Dunedin North. Masterton. Wairarapa. Dunedin West. Stratford. Dunedin Central. Taranaki. Dunedin South. Egmont. Chalmers. Patea. Clutha. Wakatipu. Wanganui. Waimarino. Mataura. Wallace. Oroua. Rangitikei. Invercargill. Manawatu. Awarua.

> W. FRASER, For Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

Returning Officers for certain Licensing Districts appointed.

## Prime Minister's Office,

Prime Minister's Office, Wellington, 18th November, 1922. III IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of the powers vested in him by the Licensing Act, 1908, been pleased to appoint the undermentioned persons to be Returning Officers for the licensing districts set opposite their names respectively :---

| FRANK EVANS    | ••• |    | •• | Auckland.   |
|----------------|-----|----|----|-------------|
| DENZIL ARDELL  | ••  | •• |    | Wellington. |
| THOMAS WILLIAM |     | •• | •• |             |
| HENRY MAXWELL  |     | •• | •• | Dunedin.    |
|                |     |    |    |             |

W. FRASER,

For Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

Specifying Districts in which Local Restoration Poll to be taken at Next General Licensing Poll.

### JELLICOE, Governor-General.

WHEREAS by reason of changes in electoral districts VV each of the licensing districts mentioned in the Schedule hereto is a new district within the meaning of sec-tion twelve of the Licensing Amendment Act, 1910, in which

tion twelve of the Licensing Amendment Act, 1910, in which the grant of licenses is, by reason of a former licensing poll, prohibited throughout an area thereof containing more than half the population of the district : Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers vested in me by that section, and for the purposes of paragraphs (c) and (d) of that section, I, John Rushworth, Viscount Jellicoe, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby declare that at the next general licensing poll (being the first licensing poll after the gazetting of this notice) the poll to be taken in each of such new districts on the questions relating to local restoration shall be taken under section eight of the Licensing Amendment Act, 1910, and I do hereby notify that, pursuant to section seventy-three of the Licensing Amendment Act, 1918, no local no-license poll will be taken Amendment Act, 1918, no local no-license poll will be taken in any other licensing district on the question whether licenses shall continue to be granted in that district.

#### SCHEDULE.

NEW DISTRICTS IN WHICH LICENSING POLL UNDER SECTION 8 OF THE LICENSING AMENDMENT ACT, 1910, TO BE TAKEN.

| Eden.      | Masterton.          | Oamaru.       |
|------------|---------------------|---------------|
| Grey Lynn. | Wellington South.   | Clutha.       |
| Roskill.   | Wellington Suburbs. | Mataura.      |
| Ohinemuri. | Ashburton.          | Invercargill. |
| Ohinemuri. | Ashburton.          | Invercargill. |

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 17th day of November, 1922.

W. FRASER, for Minister of Justice.

Electoral Districts in which the Poll closes at 7 p.m.

Auckland West. Auckland East. Auckland Central. Avon. Buller. Chalmers. Christchurch North. Christchurch East. Christchurch South. Dunedin North. Dunedin Central. Dunedin South. Dunedin West. Eden. Grey Lynn. Hamilton. Hutt. Invercargill. Lvttelton. Manukau.

Motueka. Napier. Nelson. Oamaru. Palmerston. Parnell. Riccarton. Roskill. Thames. Timaru. Waitaki. Waitemata. Wanganui. Wellington North. Wellington Central. Wellington East. Wellington South Wellington Suburbs. Westland.

### Polling-places under the Legislature Act, 1908, appointed.

### JELLICOE, Governor-General.

IncludUCE, Governor-General. In pursuance and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me by the Legislature Act, 1908, I, John Rushworth, Viscount Jellicoe, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling-places, and do hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling-places for the electoral districts therein specified.

#### SCHEDULE.

Bay of Islands Electoral District- of Islands Electoral District— Ahipara, the Public School.
Aponga, Purua, the Public Hall.
Awanui, the Public Hall.
Awarua, the Public School.
Broadwood, the Public School.
Fairburns, the Public Hall.
Helena Bay, the Public Hall.
Hikurangi, the Public School.
Horeke, the Hall.
Houhora, the Public School. Houhora, the Public Hall. Houto, the Public School. Hukerenui, the Public School.