HECTOR AITKENHEAD

to be a representative on the Auckland Hospital Board of the combined districts of Rodney County, Warkworth Town District, Waitemata County, Takapuna Borough, New Lynn Town District, Helensville Town District, and Great Barrier

Island County.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 2nd day of August, 1922.

C. J. PARR, Minister of Health.

Plumbers Registration Act, 1912.—Successful Candidates, Plumbers Board Examination, 23rd and 24th June, 1922.

THE following is a list of plumbers to whom certificates of having passed the examination of the Plumbers of having passed the examination of the Plumbers Board of New Zealand will be granted in pursuance of section 17 of the Plumbers Registration Act, 1912, and whose names have been entered in the Register of Plumbers of New Zealand in pursuance of section 8 of the Act: land in pursuance of section 8 of the Act:—
1425. Gemmell, Samuel Ronald.
1426. Terrace, David.
1427. Wrack, Sydney Brookfield Stephenson.
1428. McCullough, Ronald Gavin.
1429. Rowe, Owen Francis.
1430. Thomson (jun.), Walter.
1431. Barry, Richard Arthur.
1432. Henderson, Alexander Duncan.
1433. Taylor, Leslie Jude.

C. J. PARR, Minister of Health.

Disbandment of New Zealand Railway Depots, Regiment of New Zealand Engineers.

Department of Defence,
Wellington, 4th August, 1922.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has approved,
under section 6 (b) of the Defence Act, 1909, of the
disbandment of the New Zealand Railway Depots, Regiment
of New Zealand Engineers. Dated 20th May, 1922.

R. HEATON RHODES, Minister of Defence.

Result of Election of Trustees of a Drainage District.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 31st July, 1922.

THE following result of the election of trustees of a
drainage district has been received from the Returning
Officer, and is published in accordance with the provisions
of the Land Drainage Act, 1908.

J. HISLOP, Under-Secretary.

Hungahunga Drainage District, Counties of Piako and Mata-

Richard Burke, jun. William Hallett

Frederick Christian Hansen. Samuel Harvey.
William Henry Mathers.

Frederick Ernest Hughes.

James Orr.

Auditor under the Friendly Societies Act, 1909, licensed.

Friendly Societies Department,
Wellington, 3rd August, 1922.

In pursuance of the 10th section of the Friendly Societies
Act, 1909, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to license

ROBERT FORRESTER ALGIE,

of Dunedin, to act as a Public Auditor under the Friendly Societies Act, 1909.

J. G. COATES, Minister in Charge.

Appointing the Time and Place for the First Meeting of the Hutt Valley Electric-power Board.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section 4 of the Electric-power Boards Amendment Act, 1920, I, Joseph Gordon Coates, Minister of Public Works, do

Appointment of a Representative on the Auckland Hospital Board.

Board.

Board.

Board.

Board.

Chambers, Upper Hutt, as the place, for holding the first meeting of the Hutt Valley Electric-power Board.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August, 1922.

J. G. COATES, Minister of Public Works.

Notice of Date of the Public Service Entrance Examination.

Office of Public Service Commissioner,

Office of Public Service Commissioner,
Wellington, 14th July, 1922.

NOTICE is hereby given of the intention to hold the
Public Service Entrance Examination on or about
the 22nd November, 1922, and following days.
For the examination a fee of £1 is payable.
Entries for the examination must be addressed "The
Director of Education, Wellington," and be sent so as to
reach his office on or before the 8th September, 1922. Both
male and female candidates will be admitted to the examination.

Late applications for the examination will be received up to the 22nd September if accompanied by a receipt for a late fee of 10s. (in addition to the £1 ordinarily payable) paid at some money-order office of the Post and Telegraph Department.

All entries must be made on the proper forms, which may be obtained from the office of the Education Department or of any Education Board.

W. R. MORRIS, Public Service Commissioner.

Notice of the Date of Examinations under the Control of the Director of Education.

Education Department,
Wellington, 20th July, 1922.

OTICE is hereby given that the undermentioned examinations will be held on or about the dates specified in each case:

ach case:—
Senior National Scholarship Examination: 22nd November, 1922, and following days.
Intermediate Examination for Senior Free Places in Secondary Schools and District High Schools: 22nd November, 1922, and following days.
Junior National Scholarship (candidates for Junior Free Places who will be over fifteen on the 1st December next must now take this examination): 20th Newsber

Places who will be over fifteen on the 1st December next must now take this examination): 30th November and 1st December, 1922.

Entries must be made as follows:—

For Junior and Senior National Scholarships and Junior Free Places: Through the head teacher of the school, to the Secretary of the Education Board, up till the 8th Sentember

8th September.
For the Intermediate (Senior Free Place and Drawing Only) Examination: Through the head teacher, to the Director of Education, Wellington, up to the 8th September.

Late applications for the three above-named examinations, accompanied by receipts for the payment of a late fee of 10s. at some money-order office of the Post and Telegraph Department, will be received up to the 22nd September.

All entries must be made on the proper forms, which may be obtained from the office of any Education Board.

J. CAUGHLEY, Director of Education.

Education Board of the District of Auckland.—Election of Members.

I N accordance with the provisions of the Education Act, 1914, it is hereby notified that the undernamed persons have been duly elected members of the Education Board of the District of Auckland:

For the Auckland Urban Area—

George Brownies

George Brownlee. William James Campbell.

Mrs. Nellie Elizabeth Ferner.

James Prentice McPhail. For the Hamilton Urban Area: Arthur Edwards Manning.

For the North Ward of the Rural Area: John David McKenzie.

For the East Ward of the Rural Area: Edward Corrigill

Banks.
For the West Ward of the Rural Area: James Boddie and John Patterson.