- 35. Rawene and Motukaraka, thrice weekly. (Alternative to
- No. 20 and sea service No. 6.)

 36. Te Tehihi and Waiau Pa, thrice weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 30, 31, and 37.)

 37. Te Tehihi and Waiau Pa, daily. (Alternative to Nos. 30,

- 31, and 36.)
 38. Waikiekie Railway-siding and Post-office, as required.
 39. Waiuku, Waipipi, Kohekohe, and Pollok Settlement, thrice weekly
 40. Wellsford and Hoteo North (rural delivery along Port
- Albert Road to junction with Main Road and along
- Queen Street), twice weekly.
 41. Wellsford, Kokako, and Port Albert, five times weekly.
- Wellstord, Kokako, and Fort Albert, five times weekly. (Alternative to No. 42.)
 Wellstord, Kokako, and Port Albert, daily. (Alternative to No. 41.)
 Whangarei (rural delivery along Runanga and Otaika Roads), thrice weekly.
 Whangarei Railway-station, Wharf, and Post-office, as required

- required.
- 46. Whangaroa and Kaeo, four times weekly.

- Auckland, Tryphena, Okupu, Whangapara, Okonga, Port Fitzroy, and Motairehe, weekly.
 Dargaville, Hoanga North Wharf, Tangowahine, Pukehuia, Kirikopuni, and Tangiteroria, thrice weekly.
 Dargaville, Mangawhare, Turiwiri, Aratapu, Mititai, Te Kopuru, Tokatoka, Naumai, Tikinui, Raupo, and Ruawai (inter-river), daily.
 Helensville, Pouto, Tangaihi, Ruawai, Raupo, Tikinui, Naumai, Tokatoka, Te Kopuru, Mititai, Aratapu, and Dargaville, twice weekly to Pouto, Tangaihi, and Tikinui; five times weekly to other places. nui; five times weekly to other places
- 5. Horeke, Kohukohu, Rawene, Koutu, Rangi Point, Opononi, and Omapere, thrice weekly. (Alternative to
- Horeke, Kohukohu, Rawene, Motukaraka, Koutu, Rangi Point, Opononi, and Omapere, thrice weekly. (Alternative to inland mail-service No. 35 and sea service
- Whangarei Harbour, between steamer "Manaia" and Marsden Point, Parua Bay, and Whangarei Heads, thrice weekly.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF BLENHEIM.

1. Havelock, Mahakipawa, and Grove Wharf, thrice weekly.

Sea Service.

1. Picton and Grove Wharf, thrice weekly.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF CHRISTCHURCH.

- 1. Ashburton, Wheatstone, Ashton, Waterton, and Long-
- Ashburton, Wheatstone, Ashton, waterton, and Longbeach, daily.
 Ashburton, Winchmore, Porowhita, and Springfield Estate (rural delivery), daily.
 Chertsey and Pendarves (delivery of private bags), daily.
 Christchurch, Halswell, Tai Tapu, Motukarara, Ataahua, Poranui, Little River, Barry's Bay, Duvauchelle, Balisana's Pen Talametra and Alexen daily with Robinson's Bay, Takamatua, and Akaroa, daily, with extra trip outward to Halswell and Tai Tapu, daily, and extra trip inward from Akaroa, Tai Tapu, and Halswell, daily.
- Glentunnel, Glenroy, Windwhistle House, and Lake Coleridge, thrice weekly.
- Hawarden and The Peaks (rural delivery), daily.
 (α.) Hinds, Maronan, and Lismore, daily.
 (b.) Hinds, Loweliffe, and Lynnford, daily.
- 8. Leeston, Lakeside, and Taumutu, daily.
- 9. Oxford and Glentui Station (rural delivery), daily. 10. Rakaia and Te Pirita, thrice weekly.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF DUNEDIN.

- 1. Balclutha, Te Houka, and Clifton Gate (rural delivery), thrice weekly.
- 2. Ida Valley, Poolburn, and Moa Creek (part rural delivery),
- Ida Valley, Pollburn, and Moa Creek (part rural delivery), thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 8.)
 Kokonga Railway-station, Post-office, and Kyeburn (part rural delivery), daily.
 Lawrence and Waipori, thrice weekly. (Alternative to
- No. 5.)
- 5. Lawrence and Waipori, twice weekly. (Alternative to
- 6. Omakau Railway-station and Ophir, daily. (Alternative to No. 7.)

- 7. Omakau Railway-station and Ophir, twice daily. (Alternative to No. 6.)
- 8. Ophir, Poolburn, and Moa Creek, thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 2.)
- 9.5|| Pembroke and Makarora Wharf, weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 10 and 11.)
- to Nos. 10 and 11.)

 10.\[\] Pembroke, Minaret Wharf, and Makarora weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 9 and 11.)

 11.\[\] Pembroke, Minaret Point, and Makarora weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 9 and 10.)

POSTAL DISTRICT OF GISBORNE.

- Manutuke and Waingake, twice weekly.
 Ngatapa, Rere, and Wharekopae, weekly.
 Panikau Junction and Williams's Homestead, twice

- Panikau Junction and Williams's Homestead, twice weekly (carriage of private bags only).

 Ruatorea and Tuparoa, twice weekly.
 Tokomaru Bay Wharves and Post-office, as required.
 Tokomaru Bay Roadstead and Wharves, as required.
 Waerengaokuri, Pehiri, and Tahunga, weekly.
 Waingake and Paparatu Homestead (rural delivery), twice weekly. November to April; weekly, May to October.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF GREYMOUTH.

- 1. Greymouth Railway-station, Wharves, and Chief Post-
- office, as required.
 2. Greymouth and Cobden (delivery of parcels within post-
- men's deliveries), daily.

 3.†\$|| Otira, Wainihinihi, Goldsborough, Stafford, and Hokitika, thrice weekly.

 4. The Forks and Okarito, twice weekly.

 5. (a.) Waimangaroa and Denniston, twice daily.

- (b.) Denniston and Burnett's Face, daily.

 Westport, Corbyvale, Te Namu, Kongahu, Arapito,
 Karamea Ferry, Market Cross, and Karamea (part
- rural delivery), twice weekly.

 7. Westport, Addison's, and Charleston, twice weekly.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF HAMILTON

- 1. Cambridge, Fencourt, Goodwood, Bruntwood, Hautapu, and Cambridge (circuitous rural delivery along Thornton, St. Kilda, Goodwood, Flume. Victoria, and Fencourt Roads) daily. (Alternative to Nos. 2 and
- 2. Cambridge, Fencourt, Goodwood, Bruntwood, Hautapu, and Cambridge (circuitous rural delivery along Thornton, St. Kilda, Goodwood, Flume, Victoria, Fencourt, and Tramway Line Roads), daily. (Alternative to Nos. 1 and 3.)
- 3. Cambridge, Fencourt, Goodwood, Bruntwood, Hautapu, and Cambridge (circuitous rural delivery along Thornton, St. Kilda, Goodwood, Flume, Victoria, Fencourt, Tramway Line, and French Pass Roads), daily. (Alternative to Nos. 1 and 2.)
- 4. Cambridge, Pukerimu, Monovale, Rotoorangi, Pukekura, and Cambridge (circuitous rural delivery along Ohaupo, Te Awamutu, Rotoorangi, Flat Park, and Redoubt
- Roads), daily.

 5. Glen Murray, Kaawa, and Woodleigh, twice weekly.

 (Alternative to Nos. 6 and 20.)

 6. Glen Murray and Woodleigh, twice weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 5 and 20.)
- 7. Huntly, Pukekapia, Rotongaro, and Ruawaro, twice weekly.
- Kiokio Řailway-station and Post-office, twice daily
- Kiokio Railway-station and Post-office, twice daily.
 Matamata (rural delivery along Burwood, Puketutu, Matai, and Peria Roads), daily.
 Matamata and Te Poi, daily. (Alternative to No. 11.)
 Matamata, Te Poi, Omahine (rural delivery along Matamata, Tauranga, Hinuera, and Te Aroha Roads), daily. (Alternative to No. 10.)
 *(a.) Matiere Railway-station and Post-office, twice weekly. (b.) Matiere, Nihoniho, and Ohura, daily. (Alternative to No. 16.)
 Ohaupo, Ngaroto, and Lake, Ohaupo, Paterangi, and Te Awamutu Roads and Ohaupo (rural delivery), daily.

- Awamutu Roads and Ohaupo (rural delivery), daily.

 14. Ohinewai, Waiterimu, Matahuru, and Kaihere, twice weekly.
- 15.* Okahukura Railway-station, Post-office, and Matiere,
- four times weekly. (Alternative to No. 16.)

 16.* (a.) Okahukura Railway-station, Post-office, and Matiere. four times weekly.

 (b.) Matiere Railway-station and Post-office, twice weekly.

 (c.) Matiere, Nihoniho, and Ohura, daily.

 (Alternative to Nos. 12 and 15.)
- (Alternative to Nos. 12 and 15.)
 17. Okoroire Railway-station and Post-office, as required.
- Ongaroto Siding and Atiamuri, weekly. (Alternative to No. 21.)