Lands temporarily reserved in the North Auckland, Auckland, Hawke's Bay, Taranaki, Wellington, Nelson, Otago, and Southland Land Districts.

JELLICOE, Governor-General.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section three hundred and twenty-one of the Land Act, 1908, and section sixty-nine of the Land for Settlements Act, 1908, I, John Rushworth, Viscount Jellicoe, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do here by temporarily reserve from sale the lands in the North Auckland, Auckland, Hawke's Bay, Taranaki, Wellington, Nelson, Otago, and Southland Land Districts described in the Schedule hereunder written, for the purposes specified in the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE.

Locality.		Section.	Block.	Area.			Purpose for which Land reserved
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		NORTH AUC	KLAND LAN	d Dist	RICT.		
					R. P.		
Purua Survey District	••	47	IX		0 0		Quarry.
Mahurangi Parish	••	Allotment 205		0	1 27		Public cemetery.
		Aucklan	d Land D	ISTRICT			
Te Tumu Survey District	•• [15	I	47	0 0	1	Recreation.
Reporoa Town		1 and 2	v	0	2 0		Post-office site.
Tuĥua Survey District	•••	16	XIII	28	0 0		Recreation.
		HAWKE'S H	AV LAND	Птетрти	- m		
Waiapu Survey District		1			0 0		Public cemetery.
Walapu Survey District	••)	1			0 0		r uble cemetery.
		TARANAB	I LAND DI	STRICT.			
Mapiu Village		3, 4, 5, 6, and 7	III	1	1 0		Recreation.
		WELLING	ON LAND	DISTRICT	ur.		
Mangaone Survey District		22	XV			1	Gravel.
Kaitieke Survey District		28	xII	8	$3 37 \cdot 3 0$		Roadman's-cottage site.
Rannak Survey District			,	, 0	0 0		
			LAND DIS				
Wangapeka Survey District	••	106 and 107	IV	500	0 0		Primary-education endowment.
		Οτλαο	LAND DIS	FRICT			
Tarras Survey District	•• 1	5			0 0		Public cemetery.
Tallas Survey District	••)	0	1 24 1	, 1	0 0		r ubite contenery.
		SOUTHLAN	D LAND D	ISTRICT	r.		
Waiau Survey District	•• +	17	XI	5	0 0		Public-school site.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 23rd day of June, 1922.

D. H. GUTHRIE, Minister of Lands

Lands temporarily reserved in the North Auckland, Auckland, Wellington, Canterbury, and Otago Land Districts.

JELLICOE, Governor-General.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section three hundred and twenty-one of the Land Act, 1908, I, John Rushworth, Viscount Jellicoe, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby temporarily reserve from sale the lands in the North Auckland, Auckland, Wellington, Canterbury, and Otago Land Districts described in the Schedule hereunder written, for the purposes specified in the said Schedule.

		SCI	HEDULE									
Locality.		Section.	Block.	Area.		в.	Purpose for which Land reserved					
NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT.												
Ahipara Parish Takahue Survey District Hukatere Survey District	••	Allotment 73 20 24	xiv II	10) (с. р.) 6 2 26) 6·2	Public cemetery. Recreation. Public-school site.					
AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT.												
Hastings, Town of Maketu Survey District Taumarunui Native Township	· · · · · ·	Allotments 40 and 41 7 and 8 8, formerly part Ohura South G Block	I	52	2) 32 3 24) 0	Post-office site. Water-conservation. Public-school site.					
Wellington Land District.												
Hunua Survey District	••	141	II	5	8 () 3	Recreation.					
CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT.												
Mackenzie, Town of	••	3	XXII	1.0	0	10	Recreation.					
OTAGO LAND DISTRICT.												
Elspeth Estate	•••	Allot. 47, D.P. 2970			2 (0	Gravel.					

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 23rd day of June, 1922.

D. H. GUTHRIE, Minister of Lands.