



SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

THURSDAY, APRIL 27, 1922.

Mublished by Authority.

WELLINGTON, MONDAY, MAY 1, 1922.

Waihekau and Hungahunga Drainage Districts declared to be a United District, by Name Hungahunga Drainage District.

> JELLICOE, Governor-General. ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 1st day of May, 1922.

Present:
THE RIGHT HONOURABLE W. F. MASSEY, P.C., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL.

WHEREAS the Boards of the Waihekau Drainage District and of the Hungahunga Drainage District have each presented a petition praying that the said drainage districts may be united and form one united district, as provided by section fifteen of the Land Drainage Act, 1908:

And whereas the said Boards have agreed to the following

conditions, namely:

1. That all special rates made as security for loans existing at the date of the union of the said districts shall continue to be levied only within the area over which they were respectively originally levied:

2. The name of the united districts to be the Hungahunga Drainage District, and the number of trustees for such dis-

trict to be seven :

Now, therefore, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, in pursuance of the powers vested in him by the said Land Drainage Act, 1908, and acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby order and declare that the Waihekau Drainage District and the Hungahunga Drainage District shall, as on and from the first day of May, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-two, form one united district under and for the purposes of the said Act, the boundaries whereof shall be those described in the Schedule hereto; and doth also order and declare that the name of the said united district shall be the Hungahunga Drainage District, and that the number of trustees of the said district shall be

SCHEDULE.

HUNGAHUNGA DRAINAGE DISTRICT.

ALL that area in the Auckland Land District bounded towards the north-west by a right line from the Waitoa River at its intersection with the northern boundary of Block XVI, of Section 104, Bock VI; thence again towards the south by

Waitoa Survey District, to the road forming the north-eastern boundary of Ngutumanga Block at right angles to that road; thence towards the north-east generally by the last-mentioned road and the north-eastern boundary of Ngutumanga Block to the railway-line; thence across the railway-line and a road to Section 14, Block XVI, Waitoa Survey District; road to Section 14, Block XVI, Waitoa Survey District; thence by the north-western boundaries of Sections 14, 13, 12, and 11, Block XVI aforesaid; again towards the northeast by Ngutumanga Road to its junction with Taylor's Road; again towards the north-west by Taylor's Road to its junction with Mikkelsen's Road; thence towards the north-east generally by that road to the westernmost corner of Section 17, Block XI, Aroha Survey District; thence by a right line to the south-eastern corner of that section; thence by a public road to the western boundary of Section 3, Block I, Wairere Survey District; thence by the western boundary of Section 3, across Steel's Road, and by the western boundary of Section 7 to School Road; thence towards the south by School Road to the road forming the north-eastern boundary of Orongomairoa and Hungathe north-eastern boundary of Orongomairoa and Hunga-hunga No. 2 Blocks; thence by that road to the road intersecting Section 1, Block V, Wairere Survey District; intersecting Section 1, Block V, Wairere Survey District; thence again towards the north-west by this road to the Waihou River at the eastern corner of Section 12, Block II, Wairere Survey District; thence again towards the north-east by the Waihou River to a point in line with the south-eastern boundary of Section 4, Block X, Wairere Survey District; thence by a right line to the road at the northernmost corner of Section 27a, Block X aforesaid, and by the road forming the north-eastern boundary of Section 27a, and towards the east generally by the road forming the eastern boundaries of Sections 27a, 27, and 26, Block X, Sections 25, 24, 23, 22, 21, 20, and 19, Block XIV, Wairere Survey District, Sections 18, 17, and 16, Block III, Tapapa Survey District, and Sections 15 and 14, Block II, to the southern boundary of Section 14; thence towards the south by the southern boundary of Section 14 and its production to the Morrinsville-Rotorua Railway line; again towards the east by the said railway-line to the south-eastern corner the east by the said railway-line to the south-eastern corner of Section 1, Block II, Tapapa Survey District, by the south-eastern boundary of Section 1, across a road, the eastern boundary of Section 81, and the north-eastern boundary of Section 80 to and across a road to the aforesaid railway-line,