



THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTI

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, APRIL 20, 1922.

Proclaiming Native Land to be Crown Land under Section 14 of the Native Land Amendment Act, 1914.

[L.S.]

JELLICOE, Governor-General.

A PROCLAMATION.

WHEREAS by section fourteen of the Native Land Amendment Act, 1914, it is provided, inter alia, that on being satisfied that the purchase of any Native land has been duly completed by or on behalf of the Crown under the authority of the Native Land Act, 1909, the Governor-General may issue a Proclamation that such land has become

And whereas the purchase of the Native land set out in the Schedule hereto has been duly completed by or on behalf of the Crown under the authority of the Native Land Act, 1909:

Now, therefore, in pursuance and exercise of the power and authority so conferred upon me by section fourteen of the Native Land Amendment Act, 1914, I, John Rushworth, Viscount Jellicoe, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby proclaim the land set out in the Schedule hereto to be Crown land.

SCHEDULE.

NGATIRAHIRI No. 10A Block, being that part of Section 10, Block X, Waitara Survey District, west of Stockman Road: Area, 101 acres.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand; and issued under the Seal of that Dominion, at the Government House at Wellington, this 15th day of April, 1922.

J. G. COATES, Native Minister.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

Appointment of Members of Revaluation Committees.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 19th April, 1922. PURSUANT to the authority conferred upon me by section 15 of the Land Laws Amendment Act, 1915, I, David Henry Guthrie, Minister of Lands for the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint the undermentioned persons to be members of the Revaluation Committees set out hereunder respectively, for a period of one year from the 1st January, 1922:

Northern portion of the North Auckland Land District— Herbert Bismark Matthews, Esq., of Kaiataia, Farmer.

Southern portion of the North Auckland Land District— James Allison Steen Hemphill, Esq., of Mapuna, Farmer.

Auckland Land District-James Boddie, Esq., of Te Kuiti, Farmer.

Poverty Bay portion of Hawke's Bay Land District— Owen Edwin Bartram, Esq., of Tolaga Bay, Sheepfarmer.

Southern portion of Hawke's Bay Land District— Patrick Patullo, Esq., of Newstead, Napier, Sheepfarmer.

Taranaki Land District-William Brooks Grant, Esq., of New Plymouth.

Wellington Land District— Richard Bowden Martin, Esq., of Wellington.

Nelson Land District-Thomas Hewetson, Esq., of Upper Moutere, Farmer.

Westland Land District William Wilson, Esq., of Hokitika, Land and Estate Agent.

Northern portion of Canterbury Land District— Robert William Lockhead, Esq., of St. Albans.

Southern portion of Canterbury Land District-James Scott, Esq., of Wai-iti Road, Timaru.

Otago Land District-Patrick Kinney, Esq., of Rockvale, Hyde, Sheep-farmer.

Southland Land District-William James Annan McGregor, Esq., of Mount Linton, Runholder.

D. H. GUTHRIE, Minister of Lands.