POSTAL DISTRICT OF DUNEDIN.

1. Abbotsford Railway-station and Fairfield, daily

2. Alexandra and Earnscleugh, daily from 1st November to 30th April, and thrice weekly 1st May to 31st October.

3.\$||¶ Alexandra, Fruitlands, Tawhiti, Coal Creek Flat, and Roxburgh, thrice weekly.

Alexandra Railway-station and Post-office, as required.

5. Allanton and Momona, daily.
6. Balclutha, Pukeawa, Greenfield, and Clydevale, thrice

weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 7 and 8.)
7. Balclutha, Pukeawa, Greenfield, Clydevale, and Tuapeka Mouth, thrice weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 6, 8, and

Balclutha, Pukeawa, Greenfield, Clydevale, and Whareto toa, thrice weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 6, 7, and 19.)
 Balclutha, Stony Creek, Bishop's, Hillend, Pukekoma, Awamangu, and Pukepito (part rural delivery), thrice

10. Balclutha Railway-station and Post-office, as required

11. Balclutha and Te Houka (rural delivery), twice weekly.
12. Bannockburn and Nevis, weekly.

13.*§||¶ Beaumont, Rae's Junction, Island Block, Miller's

Flat, Ettrick, Dumbarton, and Roxburgh, daily.

14. Caberfeidh Railway-siding and Kahuika, thrice weekly.

15. Catlin's River Railway-station and Ratanui, four times

weekly.

16. Clinton and Popotunoa (rural delivery), twice weekly, 1st September to 31st May; weekly, 1st June to 31st August. (Alternative to No. 17.

17. Clinton and Popotunoa (rural delivery), twice weekly. (Alternative to No. 16.

18. Clinton and Wairuna (rural delivery), daily.

19. Clydevale and Wharetoa, thrice weekly. (Alternative to

20. | Cromwell, Kawarau Gorge, Gibbston, and Arrowtown, thrice weekly.

21. Cromwell and Bannockburn, five times weekly.

22.\|\| Cromwell, Lowburn Ferry, Queensberry, Luggate, Hawea Flat, Albert Town, and Pembroke, thrice

23. Cromwell Railway-station and Post-office, as required.
24. If Cromwell, Lowburn Ferry, Bendigo, Lindis Crossing, and Tarras, thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 25.)
25. If Cromwell, Lowburn Ferry, Bendigo, Lindis Crossing, and Tarras, twice weekly. (Alternative to No. 24.)
26. Dunback and Stoneburn, twice weekly.

27. Dunedin, North-east Harbour, and Broad Bay, daily.
28. Dunedin, Brighton, Kuri Bush, Taieri Mouth, and Taieri Beach, thrice weekly; and daily to Brighton, four months in summer.

29. Dunedin, Highcliffe, Pukehiki, and Sandymount, thrice weekly.

30. Edievale and Dunrobin, thrice weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 40 and 41.)

31. Evansdale, Beaconsfield, and Merton (rural delivery), daily. (Alternative to No. 32.)
32. Evansdale, Beaconsfield, and Merton (rural delivery), thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 31.)
33. Fairfield and Saddle Hill, thrice weekly. (Alternative to

No. 34.)

34. Fairfield and Saddle Hill, weekly. (Alternative to No. 33.) 35. Glenomaru Railway-siding, Ahuriri Flat, and Otekura, thrice weekly

36. Hawea Flat and Maungawera, thrice weekly. (Alterna-

tive to No. 37.)
37. Hawea Flat and Maungawera, twice weekly. (Alternative to No. 36.)

38. Henley Railway-station and Berwick, daily.39. Heriot and Crookston, thrice weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 40, 41, and 42,)

40. Heriot, Crookston, Dunrobin, and Parkhill, thrice weekly

(Alternative to Nos. 30, 39, 41, 42, and 43.)
41. Heriot, Crookston, Dunrobin, and Parkhill, twice weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 30, 39, 40, 42, and 43.)
42. Heriot, Crookston, and Parkhill, weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 39, 40, 41, and 43.)
43. Heriot and Parkhill, thrice weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 40, 41, and 42.)

40, 41, and 42.)
44. Heriot and Moa Flat Estate (rural delivery), thrice weekly.

45. Hindon Railway-station and Post-office, twice weekly

Hindon Kalfway-Station and Post-office, thrice weekly.
 Houipapa Railway-siding and Post-office, thrice weekly.
 Kaitangata, Inchclutha, and Paretai, thrice weekly.
 Kakapuaka Railway-siding and Waitepeka, daily.
 Kokonga Railway-station, Kokonga Post-office, and Kyeburn, daily.
 Lander and Reak's thrice weekly.

51. Lauder and Beck's, thrice weekly.

52. Lawrence, Weatherstone, and Bluespur, daily.53. Lawrence Railway-station and Post-office, as required.

 Lawrence, Whenuakoa, Tuapeka West, Kononi, and Tuapeka Mouth, thrice weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 7 and 55.) 55. Lawrence, Whenuakoa, Tuapeka West, and Kononi, thrice

weekly. (Alternative to No. 54.)
56. Lawrence and Waipori, thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 57.)

57. Lawrence and Waipori, twice weekly. (Alternative to part of No. 56.)
58. Maclennan Railway-siding and Papatowai, thrice weekly.

59. Matakanui and Drybread, thrice weekly. (Alternative to

60. Milton and Moneymore (rural delivery), daily.

61. Milton, Raurekau, and Glenledi, twice weekly

62. Milton and Table Hill, twice weekly.63. Milton Railway-station and Post-office, eight times daily. 64. Mosgiel Railway-station and Post-office, as required.

(Alternative to No. 65.)

65. Mosgiel Railway-station and Post-office, daily. (Alternative to No. 64.)

66. Naseby and Kyeburn Diggings, weekly.
67. (a.) Omakau and Matakanui, daily.
(b.) Matakanui and Drybread, thrice weekly.

(Alternative to Omakau and Matakanui, thrice weekly. [(Alternative to No. 67.)

69. Omakau Railway-station and Ophir, twice daily.
70. Ophir, Poolburn, and Moa Creek, thrice weekly.
71. Oturehua, Blackstone Hill, St. Bathan's, and Cambrian, daily.

72. Outram, Lee Stream, and Clark's, twice weekly.
73. Outram, Woodside, and Maungatua, daily.

Outram, woodside, and Manngatua, daily.
 Owaka and Katea, thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 76.)
 Owaka, Owaka Valley, Tahatika, and Purekireki (part rural delivery), thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 76.)
 Owaka, Owaka Valley, Tahatika, Purekireki, Awatea, and Katea (part rural delivery), thrice weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 74 and 75.)

77. Owaka and Pounawea, thrice weekly, and daily six weeks in summer.

78. Owaka Railway-station and Post-office, as required 79. Palmerston, Glenpark, Dunback, Green Valley, and son's, thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 81.) 80. Palmerston, Glenpark, Dunback, Macrae's Flat, and Moon-

light, thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 81.)
81. Palmerston, Glenpark, Dunback, Green Valley, Morrison's, Macrae's Flat, and Moonlight, thrice weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 79 and 80.)
82. Patearoa and Paerau, weekly.
83. Pembroke and Cardrona, twice weekly, 1st May to 31st

October.

84.\$||¶ Pembroke and Makarora, weekly.
85. Pomahaka Railway-station and Waikoikoi, five times weekly.

86. Port Chalmers and Otakou, thrice weekly.87. Port Chalmers and Portobello, twice daily.

88. Purakanui Railway-siding and Post-office, daily.

89. Ranfurly and Naseby, daily.
90. Ratanui and Tarara, thrice weekly.
91. Romahapa, Port Molyneux, and Puerua, thrice weekly. 92. Stirling and Kaitangata, twice daily.
93. Tapanui Railway-station and Post-office, as required.

94. Tarras and Lindis Pass, weekly, 1st May to 31st October.
95. Toiro Railway-station and Post-office, daily.
96. Waikouaiti and Flag Swamp (rural delivery), daily.
97. Waipiata and Gimmerburn, thrice weekly.

98. Waipiata and Patearoa, twice weekly.
99. Waipiata and Pukepouri, twice weekly.
100. Waitahuna and Waitahuna Gully, thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 101.)
101. Waitahuna and Waitahuna Gully, twice weekly. (Alter-

native to No. 100.)

102. Waitahuna, Waitahuna West, and Puketi, twice weekly.
(Alternative to No. 103.)

103. Waitahuna, Waitahuna West, and Puketi, weekly.
(Alternative to No. 102.)

POSTAL DISTRICT OF GISBORNE.

1. Gisborne and postmen's boundaries (delivery of parcels),

2. Gisborne Chief Post-office, wharves, and Railway-station, and delivery of postmen's bags (clearing receivers at railway-station), as required.

3. Gisborne wharves and vessels in roadstead, as required.
4. Gisborne and Mangapapa, twice daily.
5.*\$||¶ Gisborne, Manutuke, Wharerata, Morere, Nuhaka, and
Wairoa, weekly May to October, twice weekly November to April.