Undulating land. Altitude, 30 ft. to 100 ft. above sea-level. Some of the sections are partly covered with growth of wattle. Soil a stiff clay of poor quality, well adapted for fruit-growing. Water can be obtained by sinking. Situated on east side of Te Kauwhata Railway-station on the Main Trunk line, fiftyfour miles from Auckland.

Moturiki Township .- Tauranga County.

Lot.	Area.	Upset Price.	Lot.	Area.	Upset Price.
	A. R. P.	£		A. R. P.	£
	Block I.		B	lock IV-contin	nued.
8	0 1 0	40	25	0 1 0	30
,	,		26	0 1 0	30
	Block II.		27	0 1 0	30
3	0 1 0	35	28	0 1 0	30
5	0 1 0	40	29	0 1 0	30
6	0 1 0	35	30	0 1 0	30
7	0 1 0	40	31	0 1 0	30
8	0 1 0	35		•	
10	0 1 0	35		Block V.	
			6	0 1 0	28
	Block IV.		7	$0 \ 1 \ 5.75$	30
7	0 1 0	32	8	$0  1  11 \cdot 25$	33
8	0 1 0	32	9	0 1 16.75	35
9	0 1 0	32	10	0 1 22-25	40
10	0 1 0	32	11	0  0  25.5	25
11	0 1 0	32	12	0 0 34	25
12	0 1 0	32	13	0 1 0	25
14	0 1 0	32	14	0 1 0	25
15	0 1 0	32	17	0 1 0	25
17	0 1 2	30	18	0 1 0	30
18	0 0 35	25	19	0 1 8	29
19	0 0 36.9	30	20	0 1 8	29
20	0 1 0	30	21	0 1 8	29
21	0 1 0	30	22	0 1 8	29
22	0 1 0	30	23	0 1 8	29
23	0 1 0	30		ŀ	

Moturiki Township is situated on the eastern shore of Tauranga Harbour, at the present railway terminus. The sections are generally level or have easy slopes. Soil is of a sandy nature, covered with fern and manuka. The town lies generally 30 ft. above sea-level.

## FIRST-CLASS LAND.

Waipa County .- Pirongia East Village.

Section 519: Area, 3 acres 2 roods 36 perches; upset

Undulating land, light soil on clay; mostly ploughable, covered with fern and gorse. Access by good road.

# Waikato County.—Rangiriri Village.

Section 182: Area, 10 acres 2 roods; upset price, £85. The section comprises about 3½ acres of swamp which is liable to flood, the balance being undulating clay land which carries a proportion of rough feed intermixed with manuka and gorse. Situated within half a mile of Rangiriri Post-office and one mile and a quarter from Rangiriri Railway-station by formed road to within ten chains of the section, balance unformed.

# Waikato County.—Parish of Tamahere.

Section 111a: Area, 15 acres 0 roods 19 perches; upset price, £615.

The improvements comprise dwelling 20 ft. by 27 ft., with lean-to 9 ft. by 15 ft., cow-shed, windmill, and well (out of

repair), 25 chains fencing, and 12 acres rough grassing.

Level fern land of good quality, partly cultivated, situated two miles and a half from Matangi Railway-station by

## Raglan County.—Whaingaroa Survey District.

Section 12, Block VII: Area, 5 acres 1 rood 28 perches; upset price, £80.
Access from deep water at Raglan Harbour, distant about

twelve miles, and by formed road from Ngaruawahia twentyfour miles distant. Soil of good quality, on limestone formation; well watered. Altitude, 100 ft. above sea-level.

## SECOND-CLASS LAND.

## Waikato County.—Parish of Taupiri.

Section 234A: Area, 5 acres 2 roods 24 perches; upset price, £35.

Easy sloping fern land of fair quality, situated about ten miles east of Ohinewai.

## Waikato County.-Parish of Whangamarino.

Section 23: Area, 49 acres 2 roods 3 perches; upset price, £112.

Undulating to hilly land of poor quality, situated about eight miles east of Ohinewai.

West Taupo County.-Wharepapa Survey District.

Section 23, Block V: Area, 15 acres 1 rood 12 perches;

upset price, £65.

Open ploughable land of medium quality, covered with fern and manuka scrub, watered by swamp springs. Situated about eighteen miles from Te Awamutu and one mile from

Section 24, Block V: Area, 25 acres 0 roods 16 perches; upset price, £90.

Undulating to slightly broken land of medium quality, mostly ploughable; covered with fern and manuka scrub, watered by small swamp. Situated about eighteen miles from Te Awamutu and one mile from Wharepuhunga.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 28th day of May, 1921.

D. H. GUTHRIE, Minister of Lands.

Regulations under the Defence Act, 1909, constituting Military Districts.

### JELLICOE, Governor-General.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers and authority conferred on me by the Defence Act, 1909, I, John Rushworth, Viscount Jellicoe, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby cancel the regulations Zealand, do nevely cancer the regulations constituting the Military Districts as set out in the New Zealand Gazette No. 12, of the tenth day of February, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-one, and hereby substitute the following regulations, and declare that these shall take effect from the first day of May, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-one.

#### REGULATIONS.

THE Dominion of New Zealand is hereby divided, for the purpose of the Defence Act, 1909, into three military districts, to be termed commands, as follows:

## THE NORTHERN COMMAND.

Comprising all that portion of the North Island of New Zealand lying north of a line drawn from the east coast along the northern boundary of the County of Wairoa, thence in a straight line due west to the shore of Lake Taupo, thence north-west to the point where the boundary between the counties of East Taupo and West Taupo meets the northern shore of the lake, thence to the most south-eastern point of the County of Waitomo, and thence following the southern boundaries of the counties of Waitomo and Awakino to the

# THE CENTRAL COMMAND.

Comprising all that portion of the North Island of New Zealand lying south of the boundary-line described above.

## THE SOUTHERN COMMAND.

Comprising the South Island of New Zealand, Stewart Island, and the Chatham Islands.

The Northern Command will be subdivided into four regimental districts as follows:-

# $No.\ 1\ Regimental\ District. — Head quarters,\ Auckland.$

All that area comprising the County of Eden; together with the City of Auckland, and all other boroughs and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of the said county, also the Boroughs of Devonport, Northcote, and Birkenhead, and the Great Barrier and Little Barrier Islands, and all islands in the Hauraki Gulf.

## No. 2 Regimental District.—Headquarters, Paeroa.

All that area comprising the counties of Coromandel, All that area comprising the countries of Coromandel, Thames, Ohinemuri, Piako, Hauraki Plains, Matamata, Tauranga, Rotorua, Whakatane, Opotiki, Waikohu, Waiapu, Matakaoa, Cook, Uawa, and that portion of the County of East Taupo lying north of the southern boundary of the command; together with all boroughs and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of those continuous.

# No. 3 Regimental District.—Headquarters, Whangarei.

All that area comprising the counties of Mongonui, Whangaroa, Hokianga, Bay of Islands, Hobson, Whangarei, Otamatea, Rodney, and Waitemata; together with all boroughs and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of those counties other than the Boroughs of Devonport, Northcote, and Birkenhead.

## No. 4 Regimental District.—Headquarters, Hamilton.

All that area comprising the counties of Manukau, Franklin, Raglan, Waikato, Waipa, Kawhia, Awakino, Waitomo, and that portion of the County of West Taupo lying north of the southern boundary of the command: together with all boroughs and town districts sixtuated within or contiguous to the boundaries of these counties. to the boundaries of those counties.