Results of Biennial Elections of Members of Fire Boards by Fire-insurance Companies.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 26th May, 1921.

The following results of the biennial elections of members of Fire Boards by fire-insurance companies have been reported to the Minister of Internal Affairs, and are notified in accordance with the rules under the Fire Brigades Act,

WM. DOWNIE STEWART. Minister of Internal Affairs.

Milton Fire Board— William Harrington Cowper. Auckland Fire Board-John James Kingston. Walter Pavitt. John Stuart Hislop. Henry Robert Law.

Napier Fire Board—
W. G. Hay.
J. W. F. Norrie.
George Thorne-George. Walter Robert Saunders. Balclutha Fire Board— William Harrington Cow-John Stuart Hislop. Henry Robert Law. New Plymouth Fire Board-Keppel Goodwyn Archer. Hugh Bailey. Christchurch Fire Board-James Reynolds Cameron. Henry Percy Hopkins. Albert Manning. Dannevirke Fire Board— Dann Le Cren Morgan. Oamaru Fire Board— David James Calder. W. G. Hay.
J. W. F. Norrie.
George Thorne-George. Thomas Ruddiman. Joseph Skittowe Webb. Ohakune Fire Board-Dunedin Fire Board-D. J. Bews. Thomas Chalmer. S. S. Dean. John Stuart Hislop.
Joseph Skittowe Webb.
Dargaville Fire Board— W. A. Parton. Palmerston N. Fire Board— D. J. Bews. Thomas Anketell Blair. . S. Dean. John Ernest Morten. W. A. Parton. Petone Fire Board— Geoffrey Nevill.
Feilding Fire BoardD. J. Bews.
S. S. Dean. D. J. Bews. S. S. Dean. W. A. Parton. Port Chalmers Fire Board— Frederick Thomas Anderson. Somerled Bartlett McDon-W. A. Parton. Gisborne Fire Board— Ernest Adair. James Lyndon Kirker. Egbert Victor Law. Maurice Harry Thomas Priest. Rotorua Fire Board— Greymouth Fire Board-John Frederick William Horace Haines McCullough. Grierson. Frank Hawthorne Pope. Walter William Scott. Henry Percy Hopkins. George Thomas Moss. Hamilton Fire, Board— Taumarunui Fire Board-Frank Evans. Horace Haines McCullough. Thomas Edward Miller. Frank Hawthorne Pope. Walter William Scott. Herbert Arthur Marriner. Tauranga Fire Board-Alfred Cecil Baker. Hastings Fire Board W. G. Hay.
J. W. F. Norrie.
George Thorne-George.
Hawera Fire Board— William Charles Kemble Arthur Eugene Moore. Te Archa Fire Board—
William Graham Bell.
Herbert Arthur Marriner. Karl Caro Akers. Fred Honan.
David Hood Thomson.
Hokitika Fire Board—
John Frederick William Charles Edgar Palmer. Timaru Fire Board maru Fire Dog. Charles James Cooper. Traderick William Grierson. Grierson. Henry Percy Hopkins.
John Hamilton Wilson.
Kaitangata Fire Board—
William Harrington Cow-Herbert Marshall. Waihi Fire Board— William Graham Bell. Herbert Arthur Marriner. Charles Edgar Palmer.
Waitara Fire Board—
Boyd Alexander Bragg. per. John Stuart Hislop. Henry Robert Law Lawrence Fire Board-Edward John Carr. George Duncan. Wanganui Fire Board— David James Calder. Hector Faulkner Munro W. E. A. Gill. Gordon J. Reid. C. R. C. Robieson. Mercer. Maurice Harry Thomas Levin Fire Board— D. J. Bews. Whangarei Fire Board— Thomas Anketell Blair. F. G. Cray. E. C. Rowe. John Ernest Morten. Geoffrey Nevill. Woolston Fire Board Masterton Fire Board-D. J. Bews. W. A. Parton. Oswald Buchan Clayton. James Hutchins.

C. R. C. Robieson.

Frederick Albert Tapson.

Notice of Intention to take Land in Blocks III and IV, Piako Survey District, for the more Effective Carrying-out of the Drainage or other Works in the Hauraki Plains, and for the Better Disposal of Land set apart under the Hauraki Plains Act, 1908. OTICE is hereby given that it is proposed, under the provisions of the Public Works Act, 1908, and the Hauraki Plains Act, 1908, to take the land described in the Schedule hereto for the more effective carrying-out of the drainage or other works authorized by the latter Act, the drainage or other works authorized by the latter Act, and for the better disposal of land set apart under the Hauraki Plains Act, 1908. And notice is hereby further given that the plan of the land so required to be taken is deposited in the post-office at Waitakaruru, and is there open for inspection; and that all persons affected by the taking of the said land should, if they have any well-grounded objections to the taking of such land, set forth the same in writing, and send such writing, within forty days from the first publication of this notice, to the Minister of Public Works at Wellington.

SCHEDULE.

APPROXIMATE areas of the pieces of land required to be taken :-For Drainage or Other Works.

Portion of
Lot 1 (D.P. 7617), Block III; coloured neutral.
Section 14, Block IV; coloured yellow.
Lot 1 (D.P. 7617), Block III; coloured neutral. R. P. 2 13 1 0 0 0 7·8 1 1·6 0 20 1 7·6 0 28·5 0 Section 16, Block IV; coloured brown. Lot 1 (D.P. 10015), Block III; coloured neutral. 1·1 4·8 0 0 3 1 0 24.8 Waitakaruru Block. No. 2B, Block III; coloured brown. 1 34.2 ō No. 2G * neutral. 3 33.7 1 2 No. 2F No. 2r "pink.
No. 1c 3c 2, Block III; coloured neutral.
No. 1c 3A, Section 4A, Block III; coloured pink.
No. 1c 3A, Sec. 5, Block III; coloured brown. 0 23.3 0 35.1

For the Better Disposal of Land set apart under the Hauraki Plains Act, 1908.

0 24 Lot 1 (D.P. 7617), Block III. 2 0 37 2 1 10 0 0 30

Situated in Piako Survey District (Auckland R.D.). (S.O. 20992.)

(S.O. 20992.)

In the Auckland Land District; as the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked P.W.D. 51424, deposited in the office of the Minister of Public Works at Wellington, in the Wellington Land District, and thereon coloured as above mentioned.

As witness my hand, at Wellington, this 31st day of May, 1921.

J. G. COATES, Minister of Public Works.

Election of Member of North Auckland Land Board.

Lands and Survey Department, North Auckland District Office, Auckland, 25th May, 1921.

IN accordance with the provisions of section 41 of the Land Act, 1908, and the regulations made thereunder, I, Reginald Palmer Greville, Commissioner of Crown Lands for the North Auckland Land District, as Returning Officer for the election of a member of the North Auckland Land Board, do hereby declare the result of the poll taken on the 24th May, 1921, to be as follows:-

Brake, James ... Eliott, George Eliot Trounson, Vivian ... Wrathall, Richard Theophilus ... 265 423 . . 94 Total number of valid votes 810 Total number of informal votes

And I do hereby declare that VIVIAN TROUNSON, having received the greatest number of valid votes, is duly elected a member of the North Auckland Land Board as from the 24th of May, 1921.

R. P. GREVILLE, Commissioner of Crown Lands. Returning Officer.