Results of Polls for Proposed Loans.

Wellington, 5th April, 1921.

THE following notices, received from the Chairman of the Council of the County of Manukau, are published in accordance with the provisions of the Local Bodies' Loans

W. F. MASSEY, Minister of Finance.

## MANUKAU COUNTY COUNCIL. Results of Polls.

PURSUANT to section 12 of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, 1913, I hereby give notice that at a poll of the ratepayers of the County of Manukau taken on the 15th day of March, 1921, on the proposal of the Manukau County Council to borrow the sum of £4,500 for the purpose of providing county offices, the number of votes recorded for the proposal was 242, and the number of votes recorded against the proposal was 40; informal 2

informal, 2. I therefore declare that the proposal was carried.

PURSUANT to section 12 of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, 1913, PURSUANT to section 12 of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, 1913, I hereby give notice that at a poll of the ratepayers of the Papatoetoe Riding of the County of Manukau taken on the 15th day of March, 1921, on the proposal to raise a special loan for the purpose of establishing a Bridge Rate Fund for the reconstruction of bridges on the roads in the above-mentioned riding, to be secured by a "bridge rate" not exceeding \( \frac{1}{2} \)d. in the pound, the number of votes recorded for the proposal was 45, and the number of votes recorded against the proposal was 12. the proposal was 12.

I therefore declare that the proposal was carried.

Dated this 19th day of March, 1921.

ALEX. D. BELL, Chairman. EDGAR ASHCROFT, County Clerk.

Result of Election of a Member of the Hawera Fire Board by Fire-insurance Companies.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 31st March, 1921.

THE following result of the election of a member of the
Hawera Fire Board by fire-insurance companies has
been reported to the Minister of Internal Affairs, and is
notified in accordance with the rules made under the Fire
Brigades Act, 1908:—
Hawera Fire Brigades

Hawera Fire Board-David Hood Thomson.

WM. DOWNIE STEWART, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Approval of Fees for Licensiny of Vehicles fixed by By-laws.— Kaikoura County Countil.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 31st March, 1921.

To is hereby notified, in accordance with section 107 of the Counties Act, 1908, that so much of the by-laws made by the Kaikoura County Council, and sealed on the 11th day of March, 1921, as appoints the several sums to be paid to the Kaikoura County funds for the licensing of vehicles plying for hire has this day been approved by His Excellency the Governor-General.

WM. DOWNIE STEWART, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Result of Election of Members of a River Board.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 15th March, 1921.

THE following result of election of members of a River
Board has been received from the Patricia Company. Board has been received from the Returning Officer, and is published in accordance with the provisions of the River Boards Amendment Act, 1913.

J. HISLOP, Under-Secretary.

Kaituna River District, County of Tauranga— Owen James Hodge.

Henry Albert Vercoe. Robert King. Alfred James Collins. Oswald Peter Morrison Duncan. Mapson Webb Griffen. Adolphus Montgomery Harold Richard Elliot Rundle Edmund Lowther Broad.

Census Enumerators appointed.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 31st March, 1921. IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the persons for the time being holding the offices mentioned hereunder to be Enumerators for the Census of 1921, under the Census and Statistics Act, 1910, and to define that the district for which each shall act be that portion of the Dominion specified opposite the name of his office.

## SCHEDULE.

No. of District.	Enumerator.	Counties (with their Interior Boroughs and Town Districts, and including also Adjacent Islands) in each Census Dis- trict.
	-	
1	Postmaster, Kaitaia	Mangonui.
2	" Kaeo	Whangaroa.
3	" Kawakawa	Bay of Islands.
4	,, Rawene	Hokianga.
5 6	" Whangarei	Whangarei.
7	" Dargaville " Warkworth	Hobson, Otamatea. Rodney.
8		Waitemata.
9	" Devonport Chief Postmaster, Auck-	
9	land	Eden, Great Barrier, with Islands of Hauraki Gulf
10	Postmaster, Otahuhu	and Little Barrier Island. Manukau.
11	D 1 1 1	Franklin.
12	" Pukekohe " Ngaruawahia	Raglan.
13	Chief Postmaster, Hamilton	Waikato, Waipa, North Half West Taupo.
14	Postmaster, Kawhia	Kawhia.
15	,, Awakino	Awakino.
16	" Te Kuiti	Waitomo.
17	,, Taumarunui	Ohura, Kaitieke, South Half West Taupo.
18	" Putaruru	Matamata.
19	" Morrinsville	Piako.
20	" Waihi	Ohinemuri.
21	Chief Postmaster, Thames	Thames, Hauraki Plains.
22	Postmaster, Coromandel	Coromandel.
23	" Tauranga	Tauranga.
24	" Rotorua	Rotorua, East Taupo.
$\frac{25}{26}$	" Whakatane	Whakatane.
$\frac{20}{27}$	" Opotiki   " Waipiro Bay	Opotiki. Matakaoa, Waiapu.
28	Chief Postmaster, Gisborne	Uawa, Cook, Waikohu.
29	Postmaster, Wairoa	Wairoa.
30	Chief Postmaster, Napier	Hawke's Bay.
31	Postmaster, Waipawa	Waipawa.
32	,, Waipukurau	Waipukurau, Patangata.
33	" Dannevirke	Dannevirke, Weber.
34	Woodville	Woodville.
35	Chief Postmaster, New Plymouth	Clifton, Taranaki, Ingle- wood.
36	Postmaster, Eltham	Egmont.
37	" Stratford	Stratford, Eltham.
38	" W h a ngamo- mona	Whangamomona.
39	" Hawera Patea	Hawera, Waimate West. Patea.
40 41	" 01.1	Waimarino.
42	,, Chakune Chief Postmaster, Wanga- nui	Waitotara, Wanganui.
43	Postmaster, Marton	Rangitikei.
44	"Kimbolton	Kiwitea.
45	,, Palmerston North	Oroua, Pohangina, Kairanga.
46	" Foxton	Manawatu.
47	" Levin	Horowhenua.
48	,, Pahiatua	Pahiatua, Eketahuna.
49	" Pongaroa	Akitio.
50	" Masterton	Mauriceville, Masterton, Castlepoint.
51	" Carterton	Wairarapa South.
52 53	,, Featherston Chief Postmaster, Welling-	Featherston. Hutt, Makara.
54	Postmaster, Picton	Sounds, also Picton Borough.
55	Chief Postmaster, Blen- heim	Marlborough, excluding Picton Borough.
56	Postmaster, Seddon	Awatere.
57	" Kaikoura	Kaikoura.
58	Chief Postmaster, Nelson	Waimea.