Members of Domain Boards appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 20th December, 1920.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance
of section 41 of the Public Reserves and Domains
Act, 1908, been pleased to make the following appointments:—

ATHOL WILKINSON

to be a member of the Port Robinson Domain Board, in place of William James Hughes, resigned.

WILLIAM BRYANT

to be a member of the Tinwald Domain Board, in place of Charles Doherty, resigned.

EDWARD ROTHWELL

to be a member of the Whatawhata Domain Board, in place of William Donald Laxon, deceased.

ALEXANDER CHARLES BONYTHORNE MUNRO and FREDERICK CLIFFORD PALMER

to be members of the Weber Domain Board, in place of John Rice and Jens Rosenbeck, left the district.

CHARLES FREDERICK BARKER and JAMES CHARLES CASTLES

to be members of the Whetukura Domain Board, in place of James Mackey Smith and Frank Winter Riggir, resigned.

JESSE BATLEY, LEWIS WILFRED BISHOP, MALCOLM COUBROUGH, and GUY WILMOT SETON

to be members of the Tirau Domain Board, in place of William Henry Allen, James William Anderson, Francis Rose, jun., and Ernest William Jordan, resigned.

OLE AMUNDSEN, GEORGE MCCLYMONT, WILLIAM HENRY SEYMOUR, and ARTHUR GRAHAM THORBY,

to be members of the Hastwell Domain Board, in place of Henry Tildersley, Jacob Johnstone, Charles Seymour, and Arthur Paget.

D. H. GUTHRIE, Minister of Lands.

Probation Officer appointed.

Prisons Department,
Wellington, 30th December, 1920.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased
to appoint

ROBERT GREENFIELD, Esq.,

to be a Probation Officer under the Crimes Amendment Acts, 1910 and 1920, vice H. J. Haywood, resigned.

G. JAS. ANDERSON, For Minister of Justice.

Visiting Justice appointed.

Prisons Department,
Wellington, 21st December, 1920.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased
to appoint

Edwin Arnold, Esq.,

to be a Visiting Justice to H.M. Prison at Wi Tako, Trentham.

E. P. LEE, Minister of Justice.

Clerk of Licensing Committees appointed.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 22nd December, 1920.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased
to appoint

George John Alexander Johnstone to be Clerk of the Licensing Committees for the districts of Bay of Plenty and Gisborne, vice E. R. Norrie.

E. P. LEE, Minister of Justice.

Member of Licensing Committee appointed.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 22nd December, 1920.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

WILLIAM HENRY BOWDEN

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the district of Otaki, vice W. Tompsitt, resigned.

E. P. LEE, Minister of Justice.

Clerk of Licensing Committees appointed.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 5th January, 1921.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

EDWIN ROLLAND NORRIE

to be Clerk of the Licensing Committees for the districts of Waitomo and Taranaki, $vice\ J.$ Jordan, on leave.

E. P. LEE, Minister of Justice.

Chairmen of Licensing Committees appointed.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 12th January, 1921.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased
to appoint

FELIX HECTOR LEVIEN, Esq., S.M.,

to be Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the district of Kaipara, vice W. R. McKean, Esq., S.M.

HENRY AIKEN YOUNG, Esq., S.M.,

to be Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the district of Raglan, vice E. W. Burton, Esq., S.M.

WYVERN WILSON, Esq., S.M.,

to be Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the district of Rangitikei, $vice\ J.\ L.$ Stout, Esq., S.M.

FREDERICK KNIGHT HUNT, Esq., S.M., to be Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the district of Otaki. v.ce J. L. Stout, Esq., S.M.

E. P. LEE, Minister of Justice.

Shorthand Reporter appointed.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 12th January, 1921.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased
to appoint
Norah Mulhane

to be a Shorthand Reporter under the Shorthand Reporters Act, 1908.

E. P. LEE, Minister of Justice-

E. I. DEE, Minister of Jus

Justice of the Peace resigned.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 12th January, 1921.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased
to accept the resignation by

GEORGE ROBERT ARTHUR COOPER, Esq., of Oamaru, of his appointment as a Justice of the Peace for the Dominion of New Zealand.

E. P. LEE, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Representatives of Contributory Authorities on Hospital Boards.

Department of Public Health,
Wellington, 7th January, 1921.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased,
under section 15 of the Hospitals and Charitable
Institutions Act, 1909, to appoint the persons named in the
undermentioned Schedule as representatives of contributory
authorities on the Hospital Boards concerned.

SCHEDULE.

South Canterbury Hospital and Charitable Aid Board— Contributory authority: Combined districts of Levels County and Pleasant Point Town District. Representative: Robert John McKeown.

Stratford Hospital and Charitable Aid Board—
Contributory authority: Stratford County Council.
Representatives: John O'Niell, Edward Marfell, and
Joseph Thomas Belcher.

Wairoa Hospital and Charitable Aid Board—
Contributory authority: Wairoa County.
Representatives: William Tait, George Canning Ormond,
and Allan Muir.

Wairarapa Hospital and Charitable Aid Board— Contributory authority: Featherston County Council. Representative: Hugh Stanley McLaren.

Taranaki Hospital and Charitable Aid Board—Contributory authority: Inglewood County Council, Representative: George Capper.

C. J. PARR, Minister of Health.