Winton River District, County of Southland-James Cunningham, jun.
David C. Legat.
Charles D. Moore.
George A. Pearce.
John H. Thomson.

Upper Winton River District, County of Southland-Thomas Egerton. William Hamilton. John Henry McKenzie. David William McKenzie. James Bowie Porteus

West Winton River District, County of Southland-James Cunningham, jun. David Craig Legat.

Michael B. O'Brien.

John H. Thomson.

Henry G. Woodnorth.

Lochiel River District, County of Southland—Arthur W. Clark. Alexander R. Forbes Hugh H. Kirkpatrick. Alfred H. J. Paddon. Edward A. Phillips.

South Waimakariri River District, Counties of Waimairi, Paparua, Heathcote, Halswell, and Springs— For the Christchurch North-west Subdistrict: Frederick

Edmond Jones.

For the Christchurch South-east Subdistrict: Charles Henry Adolphus Truscott Opie. For the Christchurch South-west Subdistrict: Samuel

Albert Staples For the Sydenham Subdistrict: Alfred Manhire

For the Heathcote Subdistrict: Alfred Selwyn Bruce.

For the Riccarton Subdistrict: James Leslie.
For the Avon Subdistrict: William Pritchard Spencer.
For the Lincoln Subdistrict: Henry Edward Peryman.
For the North-east Subdistrict: John Parsons Warburton Lee.

Waipawa River District, Counties of Waipawa and Patangata

Albyn V. Collins. H. Rosslyn Tod. J. P. Turley. Allen M. Williams. Wm. T. Williams.

Rangitata Island River District, County of Geraldine-Charles Francis Hearn. John Ross Brodie. John Thomas Wright.

Joseph Buck. Richard Wyatt Allard.

Waikato River District, Counties of Waikato, Franklin, and Raglan

Maramarua Subdistrict: A. G. Stokes.
Mercer Subdistrict: Michael Gallery.
Pokeno Subdistrict: J. S. P. Prendergast.
Whangamarino Subdistrict: A. G. C. Glass.
Rangiriri Subdistrict: Partick Henry.

Otonomomo River District, County of Clutha Frederick Plew. George Vincent Bransgrove. Robert Tweed. Thomas Marshall. Archibald Prentice

Spring Creek River District, County of Marlborough—Arthur John Mills. Albert Henry Neal, John O'Dwyer, Alexander Robertson. John Henry Sutherland.

Notice fixing the Closing-hours of all the Grocers' Shops in the Borough of Otahuhu, under the Shops and Offices Act, 1908.

WHEREAS a requisition in writing, signed by a majority of the occupiers of all the grocers' shops in the Borough of Otahuhu, has been forwarded to me, desiring that all such shops in the borough shall be closed in the evening of working days as follows: On Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays at 5.30 p.m., and on Fridays at 6.30 p.m.

at 6.30 p.m.; and inursdays at 5.30 p.m., and on Fridays at 6.30 p.m.; And whereas I, George James Anderson, acting in the place of the Minister of Labour, am satisfied that the signatures to such requisition represent a majority of the occupiers of all the grocers' shops within the Borough of Otahuhu:

Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 25 of the Shops and Offices Act, 1908, I do hereby direct that on and after

the 10th day of March, 1921, all the grocers' shops within the Borough of Otahuhu shall be closed accordingly. Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February, 1921.

G. JAS. ANDERSON, Acting Minister of Labour.

Notice fixing the Closing-hours of Butchers' Shops in the Borough of Invercargill, under the Shops and Offices Act.

WHEREAS a requisition in writing, signed by a majority of the occupiers of all the butchers' shops within the Borough of Invercargill, has been forwarded to me, desiring that all such shops in the borough be closed in the evenings of working-days as follows: Monday 5.30 p.m., Tuesday 5.30 p.m., Thursday 5.30 p.m., Friday 5.30 p.m., Saturday 6 p.m., with the following exceptions:—

(1) The working day immediately preceding Good Friday

the working-day immediately preceding Good Friday, when the hour of closing shall be 9 p.m.;
 The working-days immediately preceding Christmas Day and New Year's Day, when the closing-hours shall be 9 p.m.;
 Should the occupier of any shop affected by this provisition observes pursuent to section 11(2) of

requisition observe, pursuant to section 11 (2) of the Shops and Offices Act, 1908, Saturday as the statutory closing-day, then and in such case the closing-hour on Wednesday for any such shop shall be 530 p.m., and the closing-hour on Friday for

be 5 30 p.m., and the closing-hour on Friday for any such shop shall be 6 p.m.:

And whereas I, George James Anderson, acting in the place of the Minister of Labour, am satisfied that the signatures to such requisition represent a majority of the occupiers of all the butchers' shops in the Borough of Invercargill:

Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 25 of the Shops and Offices Act, 1908, I do hereby direct that on and after the 7th day of March, 1921, all butchers' shops in the Borough of Invercargill shall be closed accordingly.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of March, 1921.

G. JAS. ANDERSON, Acting Minister of Labour.

Notices fixing the Closing-hours of Tahacconists' Shops in the Borough of New Plymouth, under the Shops and Offices Act.

HEREAS a requisition in writing, signed by a majority W of the occupiers of all the tobacconists' shops within the Borough of New Plymouth, has been forwarded to me, desiring that all such shops in the borough be closed in the evenings of working-days as follows: Monday 6 p.m., Tuesday 6 p.m., Wednesday 6 p.m., Friday 6 p.m., Saturday 9 p.m., with the exception of Christmas and New Year's Eves, when with the exception of Christmas and New Year's Eves, when the closing, hour shall be 10 p.m.; provided that any occupier who observes Saturday as the statutory half-holiday shall be entitled to keep his shop open until 6 p.m. on the Thursday night and until 9 p.m. on the Friday night:

And whereas I. George James Anderson, acting in the place of the Minister of Labour, am satisfied that the signatures to such requisition represent a majority of the occupiers of all the tobacconists' shops in the Borough of New Plymouth.

Now therefore in pursuance of section 25 of the Shops

of all the tobacconists' shops in the Borough of New Plymouth:

Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 25 of the Shops and Offices Act, 1908, I do hereby direct that on and after the 7th day of March, 1921, all tobacconists' shops in the Borough of New Plymouth shall be closed as follows: On Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays at 6 p.m., and on Saturdays at 9 p.m., with the following exceptions:—

(1.) On the working-day first preceding Christmas Day and on the working-day first preceding New Year's Day the closing-hour shall be 10 p.m.

(2.) Should the occupier of any shop affected by this requisition observe Saturday as the statutory closing-day, then and in such case the closing-hour on Thurs-

day for any such shop shall be 6 p.m. and the closing-hour on Friday shall be 9 p.m.

The notice gazetted on the 5th October, 1916, fixing the closing-hour of (a) hairdressers' and (b) tobacconists' shops in the Borough of New Plymouth is hereby superseded, in so far as it relates to the shops affected by this notice, as from the date of comping into correction of this notice,

the date of coming into operation of this notice.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February, 1921.

G. JAS. ANDERSON, Acting Minister of Labour.

Notice of Intention to take Land in Block VIII, Aria Survey District, for the Purpose of a Road.

NOTICE is hereby given that it is proposed, under the provisions of the Public Works Act, 1908, to execute a certain public work—to wit, the construction of a road in Block VIII, Aria Survey District; and for