THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

First Column				Second Column.
Tauranga				Thursday.
Thames	••	••	•	Indisuay.
Waikato	••	••	••	Wednesday.
TTT 1	••	••	••	weathesuay.
TTT 1	••	••	••	•
	••	••	••	Gotundon
Waipukurau	••	••	••	Saturday.
Wairarapa South	••	••	••	Thursday.
Wairoa	••	••	••	
Waitemata	••	••	••	· · · ·
Waitomo	••	••	••	Saturday.
Wanganui	••	••	••	Thursday.
Weber	••	••	••	
Whakatane	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Whangaroa	••	·••	••	"
Woodville	• • •	••	••	"
	South	Island.		
Akaroa		1000000		mh ann da a
	•••	••	••	Thursday.
Ashburton	••	••	••	~
Ashley	••	••	••	"
Awatere	•.•	••	••	XX7 3
Bruce	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Clutha	••	••	••	
Collingwood	••	••	••	m) ")
Eyre	••	•••	••	Thursday.
Fiord	••	••	•••	Wednesday.
Halswell	••	••	••	Tnursday.
Kowai	••	••	••	"
Lake	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Marlborough	••	••	· • •	"
Mount Herbert	·	••	••	Thursday.
Oxford	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Paparua	••	••	••	Thursday.
Peninsula	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Rangiora	••	••	••	Thursday.
Selwyn		••	••	
Sounds	••		••	Wednesday.
Springs	••		••	
Stewart Island	••	••	••	Thursday.
Takaka	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Tuapeka	••		••	,
Waikouaiti		••	••	
Waimairi	•• 5	••		Saturday.
Wairewa				Thursday.
			••	

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of February, 1921.

G. JAS. ANDERSON, Acting for the Minister of Labour.

Notice as to Statutory Closing-days under the Shops and Offices Act, 1908.

WHEREAS the Mayors or Chairmen, as the case may be, of the local authorities of the respective separate districts mentioned in the first column of the Schedule hereto have duly notified me that the days decided on as the statutory closing-days in their respective districts, pur-suant to the provisions of the Shops and Offices Act, 1908, are the days set opposite their respective names in the second column of the said Schedule : Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers in this behalf conferred upon me by the said Act, I, George James Anderson, acting for the Minister of Labour, do hereby appoint that the said respective days shall be the statutory closing-days for shops in the said respective separate dis-tricts.

tricts.

· First Column.	SCHE	DULE.		Second Column.						
The Boroughs of-	37	T-1								
North Island.										
Carterton	••	••	••	Saturday.						
Dargaville	•.•	••	••	"						
Eastbourne	••	••	••	Wednesday.						
Eltham	••	••	••	Thursday.						
Foxton	••	••	••	Wednesday.						
Greytown	••	••	••	Saturday.						
Hastings	••	••	••	Wednesday.						
Inglewood	••	••	••	Thursday.						
Marton	••	••	••	Wednesday,						
Masterton	••	••	••	Saturday.						
Ngaruawahia	••	••	••	"						
Ohakune	••	••	••	Thursday.						
Opotiki	••	••		Wednesday.						
Pahiatua	••	••	••							
Palmerston North	••	••	••	Saturday.						
Patea		••		Wednesday.						
Rotorua	••	••		Saturday.						
Shannon	••	••		Wednesday.						
Stratford	••			Saturday.						
Taihape ,,	,,	••	••	Thursday.						

Hobson

••

••

•••

AND GAZET	ГE.			[No. 20
First Column	ı.			Second Column.
Te Aroha	••	••	••	Saturday.
Te Awamutu	••	••	••	•
Thames Waihi	••	••	••	n en
Waipawa	••	••	•••	Wednesday.
Waipukurau	••	••	••	Saturday.
Whakatane Woodville	••	••	••	Wednesday.
woodville	••	••	••	•
	South	Island.		
Alexandra	• •	••	••	Saturday.
Balclutha	••	••	••	"
Blenheim Bluff	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Cromwell			•••	Saturday.
Geraldine	••	••	••	Thursday.
Gore	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Hokitika	••	••	••	Thursday.
Kaiapoi Kumara	••	••	•••	Wednesday.
Lawrence				,, "
Mataura	••	••	••	a . "
Motueka Naseby	•••	••	••	Saturday. Thursday.
New Brighton	••	••	•••	Wednesday.
Palmerston				"
Queenstown		••	••	"
Richmond	••	••	••	Saturday.
Riverton Ross	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Roxburgh	••		•••	Thursday.
Sumner	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Tapanui	••	••	••	•
Waikouaiti Waimate	••	••	••	Thursday.
Winton		••		Wednesday.
The Town Districts				
The Town Districts		T. T		
D 11	worth	Island.		
Bull's Hikurangi	••	••	••	Wednesday. Thursday.
Hunterville	••	••	•••	Wednesday.
Kaponga	••	••	•••	Saturday.
Kawakawa	••	••	••	Thursday.
Kawhia Manaia	••	••;	•••	Saturday.
Manurewa	••	••	•••	"
Morrinsville	••	••	••	
Normanby	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Ohaupo Ohura	••	••	••	Saturday.
Onerahi	••	••	•••	Wednesday.
Opunake	••	••	••	Saturday.
Otaki	••	••	• •	Wednesday.
Otane Raetihi	••	••	••	Saturday. Thursday.
Raglan				Wednesday.
Rangataua	••	••	•••	Thursday.
Rongotea	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Te Puke Tuakau	••	••	••	Saturday. Wednesday.
Upper Hutt.				,, our court of the second sec
Warkworth	••	••	••	Saturday.
Waverley	••	••	••	•
	South	Island.		
Amberley	••	••	•••	Saturday.
Clinton	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Otautau Pleasant Point	••	••	::	Thursday.
Southbridge	••	•••	•••	Saturday.
Takaka	••	••	••	
Wyndham	•••	••	••	Wednesday.
The Road Districts	of —			
Ashburton Upper,	, Ashbur	ton County	· · ·	Thursday.
Avondale, Eden C	Jounty	 Count		Saturday.
Howick Township Katikati, Taurang			y 	Thursday.
Mount Hutt, Ash	burton (County		Saturday.
Portobello, Penin	Wednesday.			
Rakaia South, As			••	Saturday. Wednesday.
Tamaki West, Ed	USI OUL		••	mounteruny.
The Counties of-	Vanet	Inlam d		
Bay of Islands	North	Island.		Thursday.
Bay of Islands Cook	·	••	••	LIUIBURY.
Coromandel	••	· · ·		Saturday.
Egmont .	••	••	•••	(D)
Eltham Hauraki Plains	••	••	•••	Thursday. Saturday.
Hawera	••	••	•••	,
Hohson				

[No. 20

546