At all exchanges: Additional exchange connections to the same premises £1 per

annum less.

12. The above rates are for connections not exceeding one mile from the exchange.

13. For every additional quarter-mile or fraction thereof up to three miles the charge is 12s. 6d. per annum; beyond three miles, 17s. 6d. per annum; provided that if a special line of poles has to be erected beyond three miles, for which the subscriber does not contribute to the capital cost, for such portion the charge will be £1 2s. 6d. per annum for each quarter-mile or fraction thereof; provided also that the charge will be 17s. 6d. per annum for each quarter-mile or fraction thereof for any portion of the line for which the subscriber pays half the cost of construction, and 12s. 6d. per quarter-mile or fraction thereof for that portion for which he pays the whole cost of construction, whether a special line of poles is constructed or not.

14. The foregoing regulation is to be read in conjunction with Regulations Nos. 21 and 22 hereof.

and 22 hereof.

TOLL COMMUNICATIONS.

The following are the charges to be paid for the use of the Government toll lines

Note.—Urgent communications at any time are charged double the fees shown under the heading 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. They take precedence of all others.

CHARGES FOR TOLL COMMUNICATIONS. Ordinary Rates.

		8 a.m. to 10 p.m.		10 p.m. to 8 a.m. at Exchange that are then open.	
Miles.		Up to Three Minutes.	Each Extra Minute or Fraction.	Up to Three Minutes.	Each Extra Minute or Fraction.
		s. d.	s. d.	s. d.	s. d.
Up to 25		0 6*	0 2*	0 6*	0.2*
Exceeding 25 to 50		0 9	0 3	0 6	0 2
,, 50 ,, 75		1 0	0 4	0 6	0 2
,, 75 ,, 100		1 6	0 6	0 9	0 3
,, 100 ,, 150		2 3	0 9	1 11	0 41
,, 150 ,, 200		3 0	1 0	1 6	0 6
,, 200 ,, 250		3 9	1 3	1 101	0 71
,, 250 ,, 300		4 6	1 6	2 3	0 9
,, 300 ,, 350		5 3	1 9	$2 7\frac{1}{3}$	0 101
,, 350 ,, 400		6 0	2 0	3 0	1 0
,, 400 ,, 450		6 9	2 3	3 41	1 11/2
,, 450 ,, 500		7 6	2 6	3 9 2	1 3

^{*} Note.—For communications from subscribers speaking from their own telephones,

half these rates up to 25 miles only.

The special rates applicable to ordinary communications between 10 p.m. and 8 a.m. shall not apply to urgent communications, and shall apply only at telephone exchanges which are open after 10 p.m.

F. D. THOMSON, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Polling-places for the Bay of Plenty Electoral District appointed.

ROBERT STOUT.

Administrator of the Government.

N pursuance and in exercise of the powers conferred upon The by the Legislature Act, 1908, I, Robert Stout, the Administrator of the Government of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling-places, and do hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be the polling-places in the said electoral district of Ray of Planty. of Bay of Plenty.

SCHEDULE.

Bay of Plenty Electoral District—Arero, the Post-office. Arero, the Post-office.
Arowhana (Whatatutu), the Homestead.
Cape Runaway, Williamson's Storeroom.
Hangaroa, the Hall.
Hicks Bay, the Public School.
Ihungia (Waipiro Bay), the Homestead.
Iwiroa, the Post-office.
Kahukura, the Hall.
Kaiteratahi, the Public School.
Kanaekanae, the Public School.
Koranga (Matawai), the Public School.
Kutarere, the Public School.
Lavenham, the Creamery. Lavenham, the Creamery.
Lottin Point, the Post-office.
Lower Hangaroa, Mr. Von Pein's Premises.
Makauri, the Public School.
Mangatuna (Tolaga Bay), the Public School

Matawai, the Public School. Matawhero, the Public School. Motu, the Public School. Motu, the Public School.
Motuera (Wharekopae), the Public School.
Motuhora, the Public School.
Ngatapa, the Public School.
Okitu (Gisborne), Mr. Lindsay's House.
Omaio, the Public School.
Oponae, McLean's Wool-shed.
Opotiki, the Courthouse (principal).
Opotiki, the Temperance Hall.
Opou (Manutuke), Mr. Kirk's Store.
Ormond, the Public School. Otara, the Public School. Otoko, the Public School.
Otoko, the Public School.
Owetea (Tokomaru), Mr. Willis's Shed.
Paerata Ridge, the Public School.
Panikau, Mr. Murphy's Homestead.
Patutahi, the Public School. Patutahi, the Public School.
Port Awanui, the Courthouse.
Puha, the Public School.
Puhikoko, Mr. Mottram's Residence.
Puketawa (Tolaga Bay), the Post-office.
Rakauroa, the Public School.
Raukokore, the Public School.
Puntome the Public School. Ruatorea, the Hall. Tahora, Mr. Mitford's Premises. Tahunga, Mr. Steele's Homestead. Taruheru, the Freezing-works Library. Te Araroa, the Public School. Te Aroha, the Schoolroom (Hayes). Te Kaha, the Public School. Te Karaka, the Public Hall.