- 42.* Pukekohe, Patumahoe, Mauku, Glenbrook Corner, Puke-oware, and Waiuku, twice daily to Waiuku; daily to other places.
- other places. 43. Putaruru, Lichfield, Tokoroa, and Mokai, daily. 44. Roto and Tokirima (mail-coach), four times weekly. (Alternative to No. 25.) 45. Runciman and Karaka, via Waiuku and Waiau Road (rural delivery), daily. 46. Runciman and Tuhimata (rural delivery), daily. 47. Tanhoa and Hoteo Bridge (rural delivery), three weekly.

- 47. Tauhoa and Hoteo Bridge (rural delivery), thrice weekly in summer; twice weekly in winter. 48. Te Mata, Kauroa, and Raglan-Hamilton Road, twice
- weekly. 49. Te Poi and Omahine (rural delivery along Matamata,
- Tauranga, Hinura, and Te Aroha Roads), daily. 50. Waikumete and Karekare, twice weekly in summer; weekly in winter.

- Waikumete and Piha, twice weekly.
 Waingaro, Pepepe, and Waimai, twice weekly.
 * Wairere and Mareretu, twice weekly. (Alternative to No. 38.)
- No. 38.) 54. Waitoa and Lower Waitoa (rural delivery along Nos. 1, 2, 4, 7, 9, and Whakahora Roads), daily. 55. Waiuku, Waipipi, Kohekohe, and Pollok Settlement, thrice weekly.
- Wellsford and Hoteo North (rural delivery along Port Albert Road to junction with Main Road and along Queen Street), twice weekly.
- 57. Whangape and Herekino, twice weekly.
 58. Wharehine, Tauhoa, Hoteo, and Hoteo Railway-station, twice weekly; with extra trip weekly between Tauhoa and Hoteo Railway-station.

Sea Services.

- Dargaville, Hoanga, Tangowahine, Pukehuia, Kirikopuni, and Tangiteroria, five times weekly.
 Dargaville, Turiwiri, Aratapu, Mititai, Te Kopuru, Tata-rariki, Tokatoka, Naumai, Tikinui, Raupo, and Rua-
- wai (inter-river), daily
- wai (inter-river), daily.
 3.¶ Helensville, Batley, Tinopai, Pahi, Whakapirau, and Matakohe, twice weekly.
 4.¶ Helensville, Pouto, Tangaihi, Ruawai, Raupo, Tikinui, Naumai, Tokatoka, Tatarariki, Te Kopuru, Aratapu, Mangawhare, and Dargaville; four times weekly to Dargaville; four times weekly to Ruawai, Raupo, Naumai, Tokatoka, Te Kopuru, Aratapu, Mangawhare; twice weekly to Pouto, Tangaihi, Tikinui, and Tatarariki.

POSTAL DISTRICT OFTHAMES.

- 1. Cape Runaway and Whangaparaoa River, with extension to Matengareka Station, weekly. 2. Hikutaia and Whangamata, weekly.
- 3. Kopu and Turua, daily.
- 4.*†§|| Matata Railway-station, Matata Post-office, Thorn-ton, and Whakatane, daily. (Alternative to No. 5.)
 5.*†§|| Matata Railway-station, Matata Post-office, Thorn-
- ¹Sii harvese Vertway-Souton, havese 1050-0006, 10001-ton, Whakatane, Otangihaku, Taneatua, Waimana Junction, Nukuhou North, Kutarere, Waiotahi, and Opotiki, daily. (Alternative to Nos. 4 and 10.)
 6. Pongakawa Post-office and Railway-station, daily.
 7. Tairua, Hikuai, Puketui, and Puriri, weekly.
 7. Tairua, Hikuai, Puketui, and Ononi tring model.

- Tauras, Hutar, Fukusi, Jukota, and Tutti, wooky.
 Tauras, Gate Pa, and Oropi, twice weekly.
 Thames Chief Post-office, Railway-station, and wharves, as required.
- 10.*†§ii Whakatane, Otangihaku, Taneatua, Waimana Junc-tion, Nukuhou North, Kutarere, Waiotahi, and Opotiki.
- daily. (Alternative to No. 5.) 11.* Whakatane, Poroporo, Awakeri, and Te Teko, thrice

POSTAL DISTRICT OF GISBORNE.

- Gisborne and Waimata Valley, thrice weekly.
 Hick's Bay, Lottin Point, and Cape Runaway, weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 3 and 6.)
 Hick's Bay, Lottin Point, and Cape Runaway, fort-nightly. (Alternative to Nos. 2 and 6.)
 Mail-coach Junction and Lower Hangaroa (carriage of primeto hard), twice weekly.

- Mail-coach Junction and Lower Hangaroa (carriage or perivate bags), twice weekly.
 Puha Post-office and Railway-station, as required.
 Te Araroa, Lottin Point, and Cape Runaway (by sea), fortnightly. (Alternative to Nos. 2 and 3.)
 Te Araroa and Hick's Bay, weekly. (Alternative to No. 8.)
- 8. Te Araroa and Hick's Bay, twice weekly. (Alternative
- to No. 7.) 9. Te Puia Springs and Waipiro Bay, four times weekly. (Alternative to No. 10.)

- Tokomaru Bay and Waipiro Bay, twice weekly. (Alternative to No. 9.)
 Tolaga Bay Post-office and vessels in roadstead, as re-
- quired.
- 12. Waingake and Paparatu Homestead (rural delivery): twice weekly. November to April; weekly, May to October.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF NAPIER.

- 1. Hastings and Havelock North, thrice daily,
- 2. Napier and Arapawanui Station (to include carriage of (Alternative to Nos. 12 private bags), weekly. and 17.)
- and 17.)
 3. Napier Chief Post-office, Railway station, Breakwater, Port Ahuriri Post-office, and vessels at wharves, as required : Delivery of postmen's extra bags, as re-quired ; clearance of receiving boxes, twice daily ; delivery of parcels within a radius of two miles from Chief Post-office, daily.
 4. Numin Concentration and Toradala train and the read
- Napier, Greenmeadows, and Taradale, twice daily; and Taradale, Puketapu, Fernhill, Mahora, Pakowhai, Farndon Railway-station, Clive, Haumoana, Meeanee, Awatoto, and Napier, daily.
 Napier, Port Ahuriri, Petane (H.B.), and Eskdale, twice daily.
- daily.
- 6.¶ Napier, Port Ahuriri, Petane (H.B.), Tangoio, Putorino, Mohaka, Turiroa, and Wairoa, twice weekly. (Alternative to No. 7.)
- 7.¶ Napier, Port Ahuriri, Petane (H.B.), Tangoio, and Putorino, thrice weekly; and Putorino, Mohaka, Turiroa, and Wairoa, twice weekly. (Alternative to No. 6.)
- 8. Napier, Rissington, Patoka, and Puketitiri, thrice weekly.
- 9. Napier and Te Pohue, weekly. 10.¶ Napier, Te Pohue, Te Haroto, Tarawera, Rangitaiki, and
- Taupo, weekly 11.¶ Opoutama and Nuhaka, twice weekly. 12. Petane and Waikare (to cover carriage of private bags), weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 2 and 17.)
- 13. Porangahau and Manawaangiangi Settlement, twice weekly.
- 14. Ruakituri and Te Reinga, weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 23 and 24.)
- 15. Takapau and Makaretu, via Ashcott (rural delivery), thrice weekly. 16. Takapau and South Makaretu (letter delivery), (con-
- 10. Intrapati and South Mataretti (letter delivery), (contractor to cross river at Thomson's and return through the Rakautatahi district), twice weekly.
 17. Tangoio, Arapawanui Station, and Waikare, weekly (to cover carriage of private bags). (Alternative to Nos. 2 and 12.)
- Nos. 2 and 12.)
 17A. Tangoio Post-office along main road to Kaiwaka Settlement, thence back to Post-office by Tangoio Settlement Road (rural delivery), thrice weekly.
 18. Ti-tree Point and Akitio, thrice weekly.
 19. Weiner excellence and and Academic Real Direct delivery.

- Hairos and Argyll East, daily.
 Wairoa and Frasertown, twice daily.
 Wairoa, Frasertown, Omahanui, and Government Accommodation-house, Waikaremoana, twice weekly.
 \$|| Wairoa, Nuhaka, and Morere, weekly.
- Wairoa and Ruakituri, weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 14 and 24.)
 Wairoa and Ruakituri, twice weekly. (Alternative to
- Nos. 14 and 23.) 25. Wairoa, Turiroa, and Wahanui, weekly.
- 26. Wairoa and Waiatai Road to Stead's residence, weekly.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF NEW PLYMOUTH.

- Hawera to Ararata (rural delivery), daily; Hawera to Fraser Road School (rural delivery), thrice weekly.
 Inglewood and Waitui (rural delivery), daily.
 Ngaere, Wingrove Road, via Cheal Road and Robson Road (rural delivery), daily.

- A. Pukearuhe and Waitoitoi, twice weekly.
 Stratford and Tututawa, via Douglas, daily; Tututawa and Puniwhakau, twice weekly.
 Tariki and Ratapiko (rural delivery), daily.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF WANGANUL.

- 1. Hunterville and Pukeroa (rural delivery), twice weekly. 2. Hurleyville and Maben Road (rural delivery), twice
- Hurtey vince and managements of the observation of the Ohura and Manganui-o-te-ao Roads to Junction of the Ohura and Middle Roads, via Manganui-o-te-ao, Motete, Pukekaha, and Middle Roads (rural in the intermediate sector).
- delivery), twice weekly.
 4. Karioi Post-office, via Rangiwaea Road, to Kennedy's homestead (rural delivery), twice weekly.
 5. Ngutuwera Post-office and Moumahaki Railway-station,
- daily.

2250